We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DusitD2 Kenz Hotel

Save
Share
Al Khareef 1st Street Barsha Heights, Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 04 United Arab Emirates
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$64
View Deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (634)
Room & Suite (171)
Dining (146)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 07/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 558 Speciality lodging in Dubai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in the Barsha Heights district of Dubai facing Sheikh Zayed Road, the dusitD2 kenz hotel is an upscale, contemporary hotel that caters to both business and leisure travelers. The hotel is strategically located next to Dubai Internet City Metro Station, with major leisure and business destinations such as Dubai World Trade Centre, Dubai international Airport, Dubai Marina and Dubai Mall within easy reach. This contemporary hotel comprises of 237 rooms and suites, an executive floor, a rooftop pool, a spa and a fitness centre. With a natural passion for the finest ingredients, exquisite flavors and modern presentation, dusitD2 kenz hotel offers unique dining options at our restaurants, Ostro and Wise Kwai, taking diners on a memorable journey defined by Mediterranean cuisine and Thai market street food.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 7 more

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
92Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Contact
Al Khareef 1st Street Barsha Heights, Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 04 United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Dubai World Central - Al Maktoum International Airport20 kmSee all flights
Dubai Airport26 kmSee all flights
Dubai Internet CityDubai Metro4 min
See all nearby hotels
1,187Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 836
  • 246
  • 49
  • 22
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anna S wrote a review 23 Feb
7 contributions
+1
Convenient location near the metro. Nice area! Cozy interior in the hotel. Shuttles to the shopping center. Tasty food. Breakfasts, monotonous, not different, and after 3 days the same food began to get bored . Often the portions were different,not enough or they missed something from the list that you were given to choose on breakfast. Personal slowly. The coffee is disgusting, for paid visitors they are given from a coffee machine, but for us filter coffee is of terrible quality, probably the most disgusting in my life. The male part of the staff at breakfast is not polite. Also a big question about cleanliness, at the same breakfasts a lot of tables were not cleaned log time, as a result we had to take and clean or wait for employees who cleaned with indignation, dirty floor, no vacuumed in the room during 9 days of stay and apparently before us . Once, after cleaning, a used towel was lying on the floor in the shower stall, apparently it was wiped with it, this raises many questions. Towels for two person only 3 and one for feet. No bathrobe, no slippers, but cold floor. Sockets, as they say in the hotel, multi-sockets. Our chargers could not be inserted, they dangled, turned to the reception with a request to provide an adapter, they said they did not and everything should work without it, and did not help in any way. In the end, we went and bought this adapter in the store. The flush of the toilet did not work well, the drain did not work well in the shower (it is very small), the water was drawn to the brim, the water did not flow into the sink due to the improperly equipped countertop, there is no ventilation in the bathroom, everything is super wet and humid, breathe there hard, it all caused the difficulties of staying at the hotel. The electronic card-key , 4 times on different days stopped working, then the card itself, then the doors did not open, so we couldn't get inside our room. After a difficult flight, a long wait for a test at the airport, and a night check-in at the hotel, there was a request to serve breakfast half an hour later, or to be left with at least some food, we were refused. We slept for three and a half hours and had to go to breakfast so as not to stay hungry. No one will make concessions if you are 10 minutes late for breakfast, don't wait for food - a croissant and coffee is your maximum.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
ziirup wrote a review 23 Feb
2 contributions
I was in the hotel for a week. During this time everyone we met from hotel were very kind and generous. We had a package with breakfast - it has different options on what to eat - eggs, omlettes, sausages, potato sticks, dairy and there's always a bowl with fruits and salad. It's really clean and every morning there is option to let the janitor clean your room if needed. He always brings water, changes towels and gives other necessities if needed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
JMBlv wrote a review 19 Feb
Grenoble, France15 contributions23 helpful votes
Good situation between Marina (South) and Downtown (North) even if Old town (North) is 40minute far away by metro Clean, large and comfortable room with an Italian style shower Efficient concierges and staff; perfect housekeeping At 30€ a night that's an amazing and unique deal in Dubai for a 4 star hotel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a west view bedroom
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Reyes, Marketing at DusitD2 Kenz Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Hi JMBlv, We are so happy to hear you had a pleasing experience of staying with us at DusitD2 Kenz Hotel! It'd be our pleasure to have you stay with us again. Regards, Team DusitD2 Kenz Hotel
Read more
Andries H wrote a review 14 Feb
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This is my 3rd stay at this perfect hotel. Despite hard times and restrictions due to Covid-19 they consistently maintain their very high standards. I big thank you to Hanan at reception! You’re the best!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Reyes, Marketing at DusitD2 Kenz Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi 983andreish, We are so happy to hear you had a pleasing experience of staying with us at DusitD2 Kenz Hotel! It'd be our pleasure to have you stay with us again. We will share your review with Hanan. Regards, Team DusitD2 Kenz Hotel
Read more
Dijana M wrote a review 8 Feb
4 contributions2 helpful votes
We were received very well and could order food at 2am. Every question was answered the staff was very nice. Unfortunately the staff at breakfast was very slow and forgot what was ordered. the location was also good there is always a taxi where you can get in, the prices of the taxis are also ok.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Reyes, Marketing at DusitD2 Kenz Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi 391dijanam, We are so happy to hear you had a pleasing experience of staying with us at DusitD2 Kenz Hotel! It'd be our pleasure to have you stay with us again. Regards, Team DusitD2 Kenz Hotel
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$39 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiAl Barsha / Al Barsha Heights (Tecom)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
237
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DusitD2 Kenz Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to DusitD2 Kenz Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hive Board Game Cafe (0.5 km) and The Red Gallery (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DusitD2 Kenz Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DusitD2 Kenz Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at DusitD2 Kenz Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at DusitD2 Kenz Hotel?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DusitD2 Kenz Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wise Kwai, Belgian Beer Cafe, and Ostro Restaurant & Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DusitD2 Kenz Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does DusitD2 Kenz Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, DusitD2 Kenz Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at DusitD2 Kenz Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DusitD2 Kenz Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DusitD2 Kenz Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, Chinese, Hindi, and Arabic.