We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oudomphong Guest House

Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good28%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“free coffee”(6 reviews)
“hot water”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
35
13
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
13
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree coffeeprivate bathroomhot watergreat locationnight marketmekong rivera lovely staywould stay here againalleyguesthouselaosacupstairs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

The sisters and mother who operate the guesthouse were very welcoming and helpful. They speak English. The guesthouse is exceptionally clean and comfortable. AC and hot water work well. The location is on an alley one block from the Mekong River and the morning and...More

Thank TAgetti
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Perfect location, within walking distance to everything we wanted to visit (2 mins walk to the morning and night markets, 5 mins to Phu Si, etc). The room was tiny, sheets and towels stained (we slept in our sleeping bag liners and used our own...More

Thank Christine B
Reviewed 27 December 2017

This is a great guesthouse - very friendly staff, nice room with private bathroom and hot shower, lovely wooden balconies upstairs. It's in an excellent location, 30 seconds walk to the Mekong and 5 mins to the night market. Highly recommended, would stay here again.

Thank Sarah O
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

This place was far and away the friendliest place we've stayed in Laos. The family who run it could not have been more welcoming and helpful; they are such nice people! The room was comfortable and the guesthouse in a great location - really good...More

Thank Ruderies
Management response:Responded 29 April 2017

Dear Ruderies, Thank you so much for choosing our guesthouse, we were very happy to have you as our guest. we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards

Reviewed 9 September 2016

After booking a horrendous place in LP I started walking around and bumped into this place. Run by the female members of a laotian family this place was exactly what I needed. Close to the river and the morning market, clean, comfy bed,quite at night...More

1  Thank wanderingme82
Management response:Responded 29 April 2017

Dear Wanderingme82, Sorry for a delay respond, thank you so much for choosing our guesthouse and your review. We are looking forward to see you again :)

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Luang Prabang
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$28 - US$44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$28 - US$44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Oudomphong Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The rooms close to the stair has stronger WIFI signal."
Read review
"Get A/C -- it's super duper hot in Luang Prabang."
Read review
"Rooms closer to lounge will be more noisy but you will have better WiFi reception."
Read review
"All the rooms we saw were excellent."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing