We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Smart Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Smart Hotel
Smart Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Smart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

I spent four nights at Smart Hotel and I am so satisfied with my decision! You are immediately greeted by the friendly / helpful staff. The rooms are spotless and very clean. The beds are the most comfortable I have stayed in SE yet! Which compared to the US, mattresses are certainly more firm here. Any time I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabe K
SmartHotel_Mandalay, Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review

To, Gabe K Portland, Oregon, United States Dear Esteemed Guests, On behalf of Smart Hotel family, I do appreciate for your posted that you reviewed with the titiled of 'very friendly staff'. All my colleagues would like me say to you that we do appreciate for your kind review. Especially as hospitality staff, who has to assist with their best...

Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is pleasant and well located, the staff in general were attentive and the food in the sky bar was quite ok. It is a pity however that all prices are in USD only and that if you want to pay in Keats they use a random 1.3 exchange rate when the actual rate is 1.1. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susana I
SmartHotel_Mandalay, Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review

To, Susana I Level Contributor Dear valued Guest, We would like to say appreciate for your posted review which concerned with our Smart Hotel as our Smart hotel is well located and the staffs were generally attentive and the food was quite good at sky bar .And appreciate again for your suggestive review as out exchange rate from dollar to...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The lobby area is awesome and the staff are really lovely and very helpful. Great breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The room was basic and a little run down but it was a good rate per night so we weren't complaining. The bed was super comfortable.The door seemed a little flimsy, not as solid and noise proof as other places...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace E
SmartHotel_Mandalay, Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review

To, Grace E Auckland, New Zealand Dear Esteemed Guest, I, on behalf of Smart Hotel, would like to appreciate for your review that you were generally enjoyed your stay at our Smart Hotel.Specially you was tribute our lobby area and the staffs were really lovely and very helpful. And you mentioned as our breakfast that we were provided was great....

Diersburg
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights. To this time we didn't see many other Tourist in this hotel. The rooms were ok, but Nothing special, the stuff was Very friendly and helpful. You can rent for bicycles for free!!!! This is really great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BounderS
SmartHotel_Mandalay, Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review

To, BounderS Diersburg Dear Esteemed Guests, we are pleasing to read your review and do appreciate your recent stayed at our Smart Hotel. And appreciate again for your suggestive review as our hotel rooms were being old. Yes Sir, We would definitely refurnish our old rooms very soon to be upgrade. And we are happy that you enjoyed and satisfied...

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 4 April 2016

No screens on outside bathroom windows, overpriced drinks and I felt a dank atmosphere overall. I ordered a coke in the lobby and was charged 2600 ks, which is 5xs store price and way more than any restaurant charges.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geoff p
SmartHotel_Mandalay, Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review

geoff p Park City, Utah Dear Guest, You was stayed at M3 Hotel in Mandalay and you just came to our Smart Hotel to see our different rooms as inspection. Then we showed you the one category , room 606 and which is just our ordinary room and on the cost of just $25 per night for that room. And...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We were staying there two times during our trip to Myanmar. The first time - to explore Mandalay, the second time - just to relax after a trip to Bagan. The room was good and properly equipped. I would say that probably it requires some refurbishing... The hotel is located just in 10 min to the fort and we managed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
SmartHotel_Mandalay, Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review

To, Alexander S Oxford, United Kingdom Appreciate for your kind review with the titled of "A Decent Hotel In Mandalay" and which we were pleasing to read as you stayed at our hotel for TWO TIMES, and the room was good, and the staff was friendly, attentive and very helpful. And thanks again for your suggestive review that our hotel...

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We first wanted another hotel but when we arrived, the hotel was over booked ... Finally we choosed smart hotel because it was pretty close to the other one. Happy for us, finally smart hotel was the best hotel we did in Mandalay. Everything was perfect, from the central location, the room, the breakfast and the service in general. Especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julien T
SmartHotel_Mandalay, Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review

To, Julien T Dear Valued Guest, We do appreciate for your review that you mentioned for the title of "Excellent" which could big support us to be standing on like Smart Hotel till. And we do please to read your review as your kindly choosed our Smart Hotel to stay although you had plenty of choices for your stay and...

Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Pleasant old fashioned hotel. Clean and tidy. They arranged a driver for a day tour 45000 kyat and worth every penny. Our Room 301 was very small and we should have moved but we didn't spend any time in it anyway. The set meal in the sky bar was good value and the views great We stayed 3 nights and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterG9883
SmartHotel_Mandalay, Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review

To, PeterG9883 Maldon, United Kingdom Dear Valued Guests, I, on behalf of Smart Hotel, do appreciate for your recent stayed at our Smart Hotel and we do proud to served you as our Guests. And appreciate again for your fair review and you mentioned as our Smart Hotel is pleasant old fashioned hotel, clean and tidy. And we are feeling...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016

This was the first place I stayed in Myanmar. Received the warmest of welcomes! They were so helpful. Helped me to book a boat and taxi and provided a map for Mandalay. Also, free water in the room. Nice clean rooom. Good WIFI in room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurad1025
SmartHotel_Mandalay, Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review

To, laurad1025 Bournemouth, United Kingdom Dear distinguished guests, My colleagues and I would like to say that thank you in advance for your spent time to write the review on this website which was big supported us to keep standing as Smart Hotel.And we are pleasing to read your review that you was happy while you stayed at our Smart...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

This was our very first place in Myanmar and we felt very welcome. Nice people working there. Very helpful staff. Nice bicycles. Very good located. Very clean room. Breakfast is also very good. Many different menues. We really enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minalun22
SmartHotel_Mandalay, Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review

To, Minalun22 Zurich, Switzerland Dear my valued Guests, Appreciate for your happy moment stayed at our Smart Hotel. Many thanks again for your kind review as you mentioned to my NICE colleagues are working and who all are helpful staff at Smart Hotel that I'm proud to had them. Yes, my valued guests, we would keep try to provide our...

352 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Double (29)
Viewed
Standard Twin (23)
Viewed
Superior Double (27)
Viewed
Superior Twin (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandalay hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel 8
Hotel 8
#2 of 99 in Mandalay
274 reviews
1.1 km away
The Home Hotel
The Home Hotel
#1 of 99 in Mandalay
383 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel A1
Hotel A1
#8 of 99 in Mandalay
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Yadanarbon
Hotel Yadanarbon
#6 of 99 in Mandalay
803 reviews
3.4 km away
Triumph Hotel Mandalay
Triumph Hotel Mandalay
#4 of 99 in Mandalay
306 reviews
1.2 km away
Yuan Sheng Hotel
Yuan Sheng Hotel
#16 of 99 in Mandalay
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Smart Hotel is conveniently located a few minutes walk to Mandalay Palace, Mandalay train station, local restaurants, shopping mall and a short distance from Mandalay famous places. Smart Hotel is ideal base for city tourists as well as business travellers and everyone visiting this beautiful Myanmar teak blending style and sophistication hotel can expert warmhearted, truly Burmese hospitality experience. With three exquisite room types; Standard, Superior and Executive rooms are perfect retreat for individual needs and styles. The interior of all rooms was designed along very clean but beautiful wallpaper design as well as lovely curtain and teak furniture with a tasteful mix of Myanmar and European style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smart Hotel

Address: No. 167 28th Street, Between 76th & 77th Street | Chan Aye Tharzan Township, Mandalay, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Mandalay
Price Range: €24 - €37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, JovagoAsia and Hotels.com so you can book your Smart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smart Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Smart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quite a choice for solo traveler with a budget!”
 of 5 bubbles desertcamel310187, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Never choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Travellernmopy, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“6th Floor is VIP floor”
 of 5 bubbles 756NeilB, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the higher room and faces the east for the sunrise!”
 of 5 bubbles huangchan, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator so it doesn't really matter. You need to walk the last set of stairs though to reach the breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles TravCdeWurld, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay