We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Smart Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Smart Hotel
Smart Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Smart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 363: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Nice rooms, though they could do with plug points that convert international Plugs. There were some mosquitoes, but they have netting on the windows, but make sure your fan works in the bath room due to the humidity. It wasn't too bad though. I enjoyed my stay here (3 nights) We arrived late and couldn't go to the hotel restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank little_tortillaUk
Myanmar
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I would never spend my precious holidays in hotel like that again. I have to wait at least 1 hr for every service. They don't have taxi service and if you ask them to heir a motor bike, they will give you exhausted one and ask for the price of brand new YAMAHA.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travellernmopy
Mandalay, Myanmar
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We stayed at Smart Hotel for two nights. It was the perfect place after a long busride and one of us was a bit sick. The breakfast was very good and the staff was superfriendly!! Also a nice extra is the free cocktail at the skybar and the free bicycles:).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank attimuriricho
Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I stayed 4 nights at Smart Hotel. I found the rooms ok but dated. Cleaning staff kept the room very clean. The front desk staff were very friendly and spoke good English. I felt the US$5 for limited breakfast well overpriced for a couple of eggs and some fruit. It is centrally located. Good value for the price. I found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil B
SmartHotel_Mandalay, Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review

To, Neil B Douglas, United Kingdom Dear Valued Guest, We are pleasing to read your review with the titled of GOOD HOTEL for our Smart Hotel on this Page and we do appreciate for this and your moment stayed at Smart Hotel. You stayed 4 night at our Hotel and your kind suggestive review as our rooms was dated but...

Istanbul
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Management changed recently and this might explained drop in rating. Welcome was nice and staff very friendly but it stopped there. We have had problems with air conditioning and hot water; most rooms do not have windows and are really old; we have been charged an outrageous price for laundry (I could have buy new clothes... Price was in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alsama525
SmartHotel_Mandalay, Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Distinguished Guests, I do appreciate for your review as our staffs were welcoming was nice for you when you checked in. And we are still sorry to hear that you was problem with air condition and hot water , in your room do not had window which all I've known when you check out while you were preparing to...

Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

I spent four nights at Smart Hotel and I am so satisfied with my decision! You are immediately greeted by the friendly / helpful staff. The rooms are spotless and very clean. The beds are the most comfortable I have stayed in SE yet! Which compared to the US, mattresses are certainly more firm here. Any time I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabe K
SmartHotel_Mandalay, Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review

To, Gabe K Portland, Oregon, United States Dear Esteemed Guests, On behalf of Smart Hotel family, I do appreciate for your posted that you reviewed with the titiled of 'very friendly staff'. All my colleagues would like me say to you that we do appreciate for your kind review. Especially as hospitality staff, who has to assist with their best...

Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is pleasant and well located, the staff in general were attentive and the food in the sky bar was quite ok. It is a pity however that all prices are in USD only and that if you want to pay in Keats they use a random 1.3 exchange rate when the actual rate is 1.1. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susana I
SmartHotel_Mandalay, Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review

To, Susana I Level Contributor Dear valued Guest, We would like to say appreciate for your posted review which concerned with our Smart Hotel as our Smart hotel is well located and the staffs were generally attentive and the food was quite good at sky bar .And appreciate again for your suggestive review as out exchange rate from dollar to...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The lobby area is awesome and the staff are really lovely and very helpful. Great breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The room was basic and a little run down but it was a good rate per night so we weren't complaining. The bed was super comfortable.The door seemed a little flimsy, not as solid and noise proof as other places...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace E
SmartHotel_Mandalay, Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review

To, Grace E Auckland, New Zealand Dear Esteemed Guest, I, on behalf of Smart Hotel, would like to appreciate for your review that you were generally enjoyed your stay at our Smart Hotel.Specially you was tribute our lobby area and the staffs were really lovely and very helpful. And you mentioned as our breakfast that we were provided was great....

Diersburg
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights. To this time we didn't see many other Tourist in this hotel. The rooms were ok, but Nothing special, the stuff was Very friendly and helpful. You can rent for bicycles for free!!!! This is really great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BounderS
SmartHotel_Mandalay, Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review

To, BounderS Diersburg Dear Esteemed Guests, we are pleasing to read your review and do appreciate your recent stayed at our Smart Hotel. And appreciate again for your suggestive review as our hotel rooms were being old. Yes Sir, We would definitely refurnish our old rooms very soon to be upgrade. And we are happy that you enjoyed and satisfied...

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 4 April 2016

No screens on outside bathroom windows, overpriced drinks and I felt a dank atmosphere overall. I ordered a coke in the lobby and was charged 2600 ks, which is 5xs store price and way more than any restaurant charges.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geoff p
SmartHotel_Mandalay, Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review

geoff p Park City, Utah Dear Guest, You was stayed at M3 Hotel in Mandalay and you just came to our Smart Hotel to see our different rooms as inspection. Then we showed you the one category , room 606 and which is just our ordinary room and on the cost of just $25 per night for that room. And...

357 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Double (29)
Viewed
Standard Twin (23)
Viewed
Superior Double (27)
Viewed
Superior Twin (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandalay hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Yadanarbon
Hotel Yadanarbon
#6 of 104 in Mandalay
828 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel 8
Hotel 8
#1 of 104 in Mandalay
310 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel A1
Hotel A1
#10 of 104 in Mandalay
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Home Hotel
The Home Hotel
#2 of 104 in Mandalay
404 reviews
1.2 km away
Yuan Sheng Hotel
Yuan Sheng Hotel
#14 of 104 in Mandalay
140 reviews
0.4 km away
Palace View Hotel Mandalay
Palace View Hotel Mandalay
#26 of 104 in Mandalay
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Smart Hotel is conveniently located a few minutes walk to Mandalay Palace, Mandalay train station, local restaurants, shopping mall and a short distance from Mandalay famous places. Smart Hotel is ideal base for city tourists as well as business travellers and everyone visiting this beautiful Myanmar teak blending style and sophistication hotel can expert warmhearted, truly Burmese hospitality experience. With three exquisite room types; Standard, Superior and Executive rooms are perfect retreat for individual needs and styles. The interior of all rooms was designed along very clean but beautiful wallpaper design as well as lovely curtain and teak furniture with a tasteful mix of Myanmar and European style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smart Hotel

Address: No. 167 28th Street, Between 76th & 77th Street | Chan Aye Tharzan Township, Mandalay, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Mandalay
Price Range: €24 - €38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Smart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Mandalay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smart Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Smart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room that does not face into the interior walled area or it can be noisy in the am”
 of 5 bubbles LanaB867, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quite a choice for solo traveler with a budget!”
 of 5 bubbles desertcamel310187, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Never choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Travellernmopy, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“6th Floor is VIP floor”
 of 5 bubbles 756NeilB, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the higher room and faces the east for the sunrise!”
 of 5 bubbles huangchan, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay