We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tej Marhaba Hotel

Traveller (1209)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (360)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
1,674Reviews
1,501Photos
64Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 305
  • 547
  • 366
  • 224
  • 232
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+4
Let's start with the porters. They are almost always available to meet each and every guest. They are kind and patient and efficient. Then you move to the front desk. Reception staff are seasoned. Most have 20 years +/- experience. You can take it as a given that multilingual
Read more
The location of this hotel is very good, it’s close to beach and many decent cafes and restaurants. Lobby, lounge very good. Food variety and quality excellent. Room view from my room, 356, excellent. Room, bathroom and general condition poor, but for the price I’ve paid I’m
Read more
This hotel is just terrible and we were so dissapointed. We stayed at the Tej Marhaba for 3 nights in October 2017. Thank God it was only 3 days as any longer would have been a nightmare. When we checked in, the room we were given was incorrect. We wanted a family room as
Read more
Response from TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel
Responded 17 Oct 2017
First let me say that we are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We have taken your comments and observations to heart and we will try and do better in the future.We are constantly upgrading and improving our standards to meet the requirements of esteemed guests and therefore we do appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your review.
Read more
Second day at the hotel my suitcase was broken in to.Called the reception, the hotel security came up. He saw the damage, and it took him half hour to fix it. The next day a message arrived from the guest relations with a plate of fruit and a bottle of water. The guest
Read more
Response from TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel
Responded 11 Oct 2017
Sorry that we did not meet your expectations. The reason you never saw the guest relations lady was because she was on holiday during the time of your visit, so apologies for that. Hope you will change your mind about visiting us again and thank you for your review.
Read more
Been going to the taj marhaba in mousse Tunisia many times. Service friendly and helpful. The hotel itself clean compared to some places I've stayed in mousse . house keeping in rooms everyday clean towels ect. Food hmmm you won't go hungry always something you can choose. I
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Response from TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel
Responded 9 Oct 2017
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us and thank you for taking the time to write your refreshing and informative review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTej Marhaba Hotel
The Standard Double Room at the Tej Marhaba Hotel
Photo provided by managementTej Marhaba Hotel
night view
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTej Marhaba Hotel
The Standard Triple Room at the Tej Marhaba Hotel
good rooms
The view from our room (7th floor)
PreviousNext
12345672
Do they have male and female massages here?
No. You can pop across the street to the Movenpick. They have a referral service at the entry to the dining room staffed 12/24 which can book you transportation included.
0 votes
Show all answers
I find the March weather to be hit or miss. There are loads of tours which are excellent. Wandering around the Medina is fun. Taking the $2 train ride to Montasir is fun.I don't drink so I don't know much about the fabled night life.
0 votes
Show all answers
You will need warm Jumpers or Cardigan as the evenings can be cool. The Day times are nice and Sunny but still a bit cool . We are going again in January.
1 vote
Show all answers
indoor pool is only open until4.30pm. as the hotel take money from guests (stating their indoor pool is open) but then rent it to the local gym users (So gaining money twice for the same pool) hotel guests are not permitted to swim after 4.30pm 😏
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345613
"Rooms on sea side are a little smaller and a little cooler. Rooms on front are larger and get full sun throughout the day."
"Request a high floor with sea view"
"Ask a room at the street side if you want to get some sleep."
"Well obviously Seaside view is better."
"Seaview rooms worst affected by construction noise."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$19 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel tej marhabatej marhaba sousse
LOCATION
TunisiaSousse GovernorateSousse
NUMBER OF ROOMS
417
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing