We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Riadh Palms Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Riadh Palms Hotel
Riadh Palms Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riadh Palms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,306: English reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I stayed at Riadh Palms Hotel for 8 days with my friend and it was an amazing time in Tunisia. Hotel has a big territory with bars, restaurants, swimming pools, club, spa, gym and of course beautiful beach. The food in the restaurant is great, everybody will find something on their taste. The staffs are very polite and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra A
Management response:

Thank you for your positive review and the time you took to write us your impressions. All the hotel staff works hard to provide a memorable experience to all our guests. Your recognition is an encouragement to continue this effort. we hope to welcome you soon again.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at the Riadh Palms in May 2015 for one week. The hotel was really nice all in all and we managed to get one of the refurbished rooms which was huge with 3 beds for 2 of us and a sea view. When we arrived we had to ask for the room to be cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess0503
Management response:

Thank you for your positive review and and the time you took to send us your impressions. We can assure you that the cleanliness of the rooms is well respected and we will make exceptional efforts to remedy all shortcomings and provide a good quality of service. We also inform you that we are working with GMAO, an integrated maintenance...

Reviewed 16 August 2016

the réception is very bad .. a long time to get ur réservation also they will change ur room ver easy with other ppl they know the food is not good in diner with a bad quality of desert but u will have a good breakfast u will have a bad water quality from the public service of city no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sidek Jamy L
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have felt during your stay. All the hotel staff is working hard in order to offer a pleasant stay to all our guests. We take your comments seriously and we will make the necessary adjustments. We take your comments into consideration and we will endeavor to make the the necessary measures to improve...

Tunisia
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Terrible service, horrible food, you have to stand half an hour in line to get one thing to eat that ends up being horrible. Very disrespectful staff, racist towards Tunisians. Towels always arrive at 6 or 7 pm, the room is only made very late. There is no water to drink, you need to wait for long only to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0uak
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very for your valuable comments; we apologize for any misconduct from our staff members. We push our employees to be kind and helpful to our guest. Unfortunately some do not adhere to our philosophy. We will take the necessary measures to let go those who do not follow our rules and take the disciplinary corrections. Also...

Reviewed 8 August 2016

If you dont mind older furniture, big big hotel with planty guests, you want tasty food, nice swimming pool, amazing beach, warm sea and great weather, it´s right place for you. The rest of my review I would like to adress directly to hotel manager. Hotel should redecorate rooms (it´s clean but pretty old, beds were awful). You have very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Števka S
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review

We take in consideration your impressions that you have shared with us and we will make the necessary adjustments. However, being certified ISO 22000, ISO 9001, Cristal Food Check, Cristal Aqua Check, Cristal Pool Check, Cristal Safety Check, Cristal Fire Check, ISO 14001, Blue Flag and Green Key, we can assure you that we are working according to international standards...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

i have stayed twice in this hotel february 2016 and june 2016 rooms were very clean.nice to see lovely new white towels on last stay there.staff are very friendly and helpful and pleasant,security very good both front of hotel and beach side.i will definitely return to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline H
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to describe your impression. Our whole team is extremely committed to delivering a good vacation experience for each guest. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in hotel Riadh Palms.

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I was at this hotel at July 2016. Tunisia and Riadh Palms hotel are very safe (good security). You can relax at beautiful beach or very big swimming pool! I had room with amazing sea view. Very good food and perfect service. Good WI FI in rooms and at the swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BlazejBlaze
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay at Hotel Riadh Palms. We are always working towards improving quality of our service. We to Riadh Palms look forward to hopefully welcoming you to our hotel and offer you the queen bed Best wishes,

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The staff was very excellence and friendly. The food was variety, but sometimes boring. The glasses were not enough cleen.We hoped that we are sleeping in the double bed or queen bed. We enjoyed our holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csutaik
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay at Hotel Riadh Palms. We are always working towards improving quality of our service. We to Riadh Palms look forward to hopefully welcoming you to our hotel and offer you the queen bed Best wishes,

Central Russia, Russia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

If I come in Sousse again, I will be glad to stay at this hotel. Beach is very good, rooms are clean, view on the sea from room number is amazing, the food is very tasty, service is good. Animation team - the best! respect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Анна Ц
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest , Many thanks for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey and send us this wonderful feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the chance to meet your expectations again in the very near future in a warmer weather. Our kindest regards,

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Ermmm, food was undercooked majority of the time, alcohol mixed with water, staff and the hotel is nice, 10 night stay 4 of which I spent on the toilet, and straight after my girlfriend spent the remaining, little restaurant/cafe within the hotel, my girlfriend had her phone stolen, only managed to get it through the police after an hour, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick N
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comment about your last stay at Riadh Palms Hotel. As a certified ISO 22000, for food and beverage standards, the hotel is taking the health and safety very seriously, we have two permanent staff following all the hygiene & temperature for the food, plus we are...

2,193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1699)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (344)
Viewed
View from Room (156)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (297)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Dining (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (575)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (457)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Family Room (72)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (113)
Viewed
Standard Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.8 km away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 36 in Sousse
1,991 reviews
0.3 km away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#14 of 36 in Sousse
1,568 reviews
2.3 km away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#5 of 36 in Sousse
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa
1.4 km away
Hotel El Ksar
Hotel El Ksar
#15 of 36 in Sousse
1,055 reviews
2.5 km away
Orient Palace Hotel
Orient Palace Hotel
#25 of 36 in Sousse
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set among a realm of palm trees right on the edge of the most beautiful beaches in Tunisia, the Riadh Palms is located at the heart of Sousse. It is a 4 star-hotel where tradition, luxury and technology all come together to create a relaxed atmosphere.In order to make the most out of your holiday, many services and facilities are at your reach: a heated indoor pool and a large exterior pool, a sauna, a fitness center, a Spa center, a beauty salon, restaurants, bars with one near the pool & beach, a snack bar, a coffee and tea lounge, a night-club and a shopping gallery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riadh Palms Hotel

Address: Avenue du 14 Janvier, Sousse 4031, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Price Range: €30 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riadh Palms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Riadh Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riadh Palms Sousse
Riadh Palms Tunisia
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sousse
#4 Spa Hotel in Sousse
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
#5 Family Hotel in Sousse
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riadh Palms Hotel staff and other travellers.
236 questions
Ask a question
berkshire
over a year ago

See all questions (236)

Questions? Get answers from Riadh Palms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room not to the pool side because of the music and the entertaiment until 3 in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles MvdFecht, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“9th floor sea view room the another site of the hotel look up to the dirty and ruined city”
 of 5 bubbles greendiamonds87, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bad hotel service”
 of 5 bubbles sidekjamyl, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“definitely book room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“a room overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles R1767YWlisam, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay