We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Ibis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Ibis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ibis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 341: English reviews
Romania
Reviewed 8 December 2016

It's a central location with normal/standard Ibis rooms (clean). The breakfast space it was too small (the hotel was full), but the breakfast was good and enough. We had a problem with the reservation (they couldn't find all the 3 rooms which were made by reservation), but finally it was solved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gianina2505
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear Gianina2505, Thank you for sharing your experience at ibis Sibiu. Your feedback is balanced and we appreciate your nice words. I am sorry for the misunderstanding with the reservations, but I am glad that my colleagues sort it out. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Camelia Cristea-Bratu

Bucharest
Reviewed 7 December 2016

There was a peak of tourists (National Day of Romania) and the hotel in Sibiu was fully booked,but poorly prepared for this. So : -breakfast buffet was extra-crowded and poorly supplied with food if you came between 9.00 and 10.00 -in our room , the handle of the bathtub tap was broken (it fell in the tub, you could not...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1454OXcarmen
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear P1454OXcarmen, I very much appreciate your feedback. I will ask my technical team to check once again the situation of all the bathrooms and do the necessary repairs. I will also talk to my colleagues from front-desk and ask them to be more proactive in these kind of situations. Thank you for sharing this and I hope you will...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I must say from the start that I am an IBIS fan. I like IBIS because it offers a standard that I like at a good price and therefore no surprises should appear. This is why I booked IBIS for my trip to Sibiu. IBIS Sibiu was opened in August 2008 if my memory is correct but until now for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SerjK
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Honest Hotel, centrally located, inexpensive, room was clean, bed comfortable, it is a good option for a business stay. Breakfast could be a bit better, but for 50 euros per night you cannot expect miracles. Worth a stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OlandeseVolante22
Galati, Romania
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Once arrived find out that business meetings was shortened, and therefore informed front desk first thing that our stay will be from 4 to 3 days instead. They decline any changes that can be made anymore! But after some discussion, finally they accepted without extra charges! At the room given was a noticible sewage smell comming, bed was screeching on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mycdt
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear mycdt, Thank you very much for your review. I apologize for all the shortfalls! I do hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future! Sincerely, Camelia Cristea-Bratu

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 24 November 2016

A nice place good situated. The team is very friendly.( We can't forget the help we received from Oana). Our room was clean but very small , we haven't sufficient place to put our personal belongings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hedvagh
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Thank you, Hedvagh, for your nice review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Camelia Cristea-Bratu, General Manager

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I made the reservation 3 days before my visit ; without even asking, they gave me a very stinky smokers room which they did not want to change later, when I complained...I couldn't sleep because of the heavy smell and I had to keep the windows open even though it was cold, not to mention the noise that was horrible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vdofin
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear vdofin, I am truly sorry for the inconvenience caused. Indeed, we could not change the room because we were fully booked and I really do apologize for this situation. I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future! Kind regards, Camelia Cristea-Bratu

Reviewed 11 November 2016

I really loved it, a great experience. Nice staff and a perfect, big room, comfortable bed. I would like to have such a bathroom at home. Close to the city center, but quiet. You can hear the seagulls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Szőcs P
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear Szocs P, It is always so lovely to receive a positive feedback from our guests. Thank you so much for your message, I will share it with my team and encourage them to keep up the good work. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Camelia Cristea-Bratu

Bacau, Romania
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Good hotel, verry good location near the old center, with free parking of the hotel, cleen rooms with all facilities, young people at the reception without experience, I don't like the breakfasts and the personal from there

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cerneacatalin
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear cerneacatalin, I am happy to hear that you liked our hotel. Nonetheless, I appreciate you telling us about your dissatisfaction regarding our breakfast service and staff. If you encountered any problems with any of our employees, don't hesitate to use my email address and tell me about it (camelia.cristea@ibishotels.ro) and I will take the appropriate measures. Thank you again...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

it is a classic ibis hotel but as it busy the wear in the hotel rooms is visible. Marks on the wall, parts of the flooring missing. it has an excellent location in the center in walking distance from restaurants Breakfast is decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iulia M
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear Iulia M, Thank for your comments! We shall take them into consideration and do our best to improve the quality of our rooms. We hope you will give the chance to better serve in the future! Sincerely, Camelia Cristea-Bratu, General manager Ibis Sibiu Centre

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.3 km away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.2 km away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#4 of 30 in Sibiu
406 reviews
0.9 km away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Silva
1.5 km away
Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
195 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms are available for booking. The hotel has an international restaurant and a bar open 24/24 for snacks. Guests on a business trip have internet connection access. Private parking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis

Address: Cale Dumbravii 2-4, Sibiu 550324, Romania (Formerly Minotel Continental)
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Price Range: €23 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Ibis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Sibiu
Sibiu Minotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sibiu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ibis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ibis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have great rooms with view to the old town, better ask in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles LaurentiuMotoc, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at 14th floor have a veru nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Gianina2505, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“top floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles SerjK, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It is advisable before booking to ask for the room surface and facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles Hedvagh, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Better at a higher level to be away from the street area and to have a better view1”
 of 5 bubbles Ela24022012, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay