We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ibis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Ibis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ibis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This Ibis Hotel is not so great! The rooms are small, the bathroom is old with mold arround the bathtub, the showercap runs slow. The breakfast is poor. I think is ok for one night but not more. We will not come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simona A
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear Simona A, I am sorry to here that we did not reach your expectations and I apologize for all the inconveniences. We shall do our best to improve our services! Best regards, Camelia Cristea-Bratu, General manager ibis Sibiu Centre

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I've traveled several times there. The hotel is clean, quiet, warm, central located and ha a very good breakfast offer. The only minus is that it does not had a fridge in the room. A few minutes walk and you are in the main area of the city, close to all tourist attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ela24022012
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear Ela24022012, Thank you for your nice review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Camelia Cristea-Bratu, General manager ibis Sibiu Centre

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Been there some 3 times. Once i leftt a large item in the room. I called next day and they said they found it & will keept it till my next visit. "They do not send back lost items-it's policy". Of course it was not there some 3 weeks later. The rooms are teying so hard to be cold and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian C
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Having stayed in Ibis hotels in other European cities this hotel was not a surprise. The rooms were very typical, relatively small with very basic furnishings and a small bathroom. It was clean and comfortable. The restaurant on the ground floor provided a decent evening meal. The breakfast buffet was probably a little above average. The hotel is located within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear Bob L, Thank you for having chosen Hotel Ibis for your stay in Sibiu and also for this nice review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Camelia Cristea-Bratu, General manager Ibis Sibiu Centre

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel was just fine! Clean big rooms, nice breakfast, good location, parking & friendly staff (at last). Romanians are not the friendliest people, at least in this hotel we finally saw a smile. I would definitely go there again without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
Co Durham
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is pretty central (a walk across a park via an underpass will get you there) and has on site parking. You are welcomed by friendly staff and there is an option of smoking or non smoking rooms and a high or low floor. I would opt for a higher floor, the traffic outside is constant so this minimises...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suze_Tony82
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear Suze_Tony82, Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking the time to leave this nice comment here! My and my team hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Camelia Cristea-Bratu, General manager Ibis Sibiu Centre

Reviewed 10 September 2016

It's the second time in this hotel, I liked it, it's near the center, there is a ver ynice view from the top floors, the conditions are very good for this price. The hotel is clean, silent, and well positioned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adi N
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear Adi N, I am so happy to hear that you a good experience at Ibis Sibiu Centre! I will share your comments with my team as I am sure this will motivate them to keep up the good work! We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Camelia Cristea-Bratu

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I had to rent a 4 nights hotel room in Sibiu , close to "Piata Mica"(Small Square) because I went to a handmade fair, and I wanted to stay close so I wouldn't have to drive my car! I selected Ibis hotel,from Booking and I don't regret it! Everything was fine, the receptionists were very kind and helped me with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarmenM5
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear CarmenM5, We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at Ibis Sibiu Centre! We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Camelia Cristea-Bratu, General manager

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

A good Hotel for transit, situated in center, near Old City Town of Sibiu. Small room, Wi-Fi good, TV channels OK, romanian and international . Air Conditioning, Soundproof. Breakfast OK, it could have been better. Many young people, teenagers mostly in vacance. When I stayed I met in the elevator drunk foreign teens and they hugged me to have fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T3rue_Review
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear T3rue_, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Ibis Sibiu Centre! I'm happy that you had a fun stay with us and that you were satisfied with our services. We do our best not to disappoint our guests! Sincerely, Camelia Cristea-Bratu, General manager

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 19 August 2016

As part of the Ibis/Accor chain, the hotel offer their usual accommodation, that we all know and expect - so there can't be any unpleasant surprise to have. The hotel is located almost in the city center (5 minutes walk to the historical center), it has lovely views over the city, it is clean and it has quite a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IulianaRada
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear IulianaRada, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Camelia Cristea-Bratu, General manager Ibis Sibiu

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.3 km away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.2 km away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#4 of 30 in Sibiu
400 reviews
0.9 km away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Silva
0.3 km away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
1.5 km away
Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
195 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms are available for booking. The hotel has an international restaurant and a bar open 24/24 for snacks. Guests on a business trip have internet connection access. Private parking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis

Address: Cale Dumbravii 2-4, Sibiu 550324, Romania (Formerly Minotel Continental)
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Price Range: €24 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ibis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Sibiu
Sibiu Minotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sibiu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ibis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ibis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles SerjK, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It is advisable before booking to ask for the room surface and facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles Hedvagh, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Better at a higher level to be away from the street area and to have a better view1”
 of 5 bubbles Ela24022012, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms have nicer views”
 of 5 bubbles IulianaRada, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view to the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles DianaB280, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay