We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Solaris Hotel Niko

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Solaris Hotel Niko
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Solaris Hotel Niko
 Click to rate
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Solaris beach resort has everything needed for a family trip in Croatia. Pools were clean supervised and perfect for kids to enjoy. Whilst there were a lot of children's activities and very family orientated, my only feedback is the menu's in restaurants don't cater for children and as portions are adult sizes can often be overwhelming for small appetites.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank m p
Josko M, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this review

Dear m p, Thank you for choosing hotel Niko for your holidays and for leaving nice review. We are glad that we fulfilled all your expectations, because guest satisfaction is the most important to us. We look forward seeing you again. Kind regards, Josko Mehic Hotel Niko Manager

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The hotel was a bit old fashion but clean and perfectly fine. Staff were friendly and helpful, the only issue was Wifi, there was none in the rooms which we knew about, but even where it was supposed to work it was hard to get it. We just went Jure and Ivan (the hotels near in the same resort) to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AgaMansfield
Josko M, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this review

Dear AgaMansfield, Thank you for taking time to write your review. We are glad that you were satisfied with our stuff. We are always trying to be at guests service because guest satisfaction is most important to us. For next year we are making lot`s of improvements regarding WIFI. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again next year....

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We spent 10 days here, a lovely resort, Hotel is very clean and comfortable, nice room with balcony, it's all carpeted so no noise, food was excellent, breakfast and Dinner, no lunch but you could take food with you for lunch. Staff were all very helpful, special mention for Mate the dining room manager, and Drago, Sanja and Petra at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 644irene
Josko M, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this review

Dear 644irene, Thank you very much for this great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in hotel Nikoand were satisfied with our stuff. We are especially proud of our employees, who are always at guests disposal. We look forward seeing you again in near future. Best regards, Josko Mehic Hotel Niko Manager

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We have just returned from a weeks holiday to hotel Niko. When booked, this was advertised as a 4* hotel, but upon arrival, it transpired this was now a 3* hotel. The complex was nice, rooms were very basic and the hotel needed modernising. Basic information was provided at check in, so we did not really know what was available...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DLCTravel94
Josko M, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this review

Dear DLC Travel 94, Thank you for posting your review. Guests feedback is very important to us, so we can work on improvements regarding costum service. We apologise for not giving you enough informations at reception in order to make your stay even more pleasant. For next year we will have bigger selection of meals for dinner in our hotel...

Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We returned yesterday from the resort after we stayed at hotel Niko (2 adults). The hotel itself was lovely, staff were amazing and worked hard to ensure your time with them was fab so thank you for that!! Rooms were basic, but what you pay is what you get! Unfortunately there was a serious sewage problem in bathrooms when the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellie S
Josko M, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this review

Dear Ellie S, Thank you for spending your time to share your experiance with us, we really value our customers feedback as it allows us to do always better. We were really happy to read that you have enjoyed the services and facilities at the hotel Niko and Solaris Beach Resort. We would like to thank you for bringing your...

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The staff is kind and friendly. The room is a bit old but very clean with a beautiful view. Food is awesome, brekfast or dinner there is plenty to choose from. Downsides, wifi is slow. Anyway can t wait to come back next year!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariahalas44
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Modern a good hotel, one of the best in the complex. A little bit expensive but it's nice. It has a nice SPA and a couple of restaurants at the beach. If you come with kids there are a lot of activities around th hotel so you can spend good time inside the complex.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex_Corleone
Osijek, Osjecko-Baranjska, Croatia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Went there for a "getaway" weekend and it was amazing as usual. Huge resort that is fulfilled with various activities. Prices are affordable and there is always some new things to see or do. Hotel is great, rooms are comfortable, clean and the staff is very helpful. Food was amazing, definitely best hotel food on Adriatic sea. Location of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gorski S
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Stayed at hotel niko at solaris. It's a very nice, clean hotel close to the beach.The staff is friendly and helpful.Food in the restaurant is delicious. Rooms are small but clean. Wi-fi should be better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SouthernerinSouth
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Solaris is a nice place to visit, but unfortunately hotel Niko didn't meet our expectations. It's way too expensive, rooms are small and not too comfortable and the cleaning department could definitely do much better job. Food in the hotel was OK, but nothing special. Overall not worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IvanaPokrajac

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibenik
0.1 km away
Solaris Hotel Ivan
Solaris Hotel Ivan
#3 of 13 in Sibenik
340 reviews
0.5 km away
Solaris Hotel Jure
Solaris Hotel Jure
#4 of 13 in Sibenik
93 reviews
0.9 km away
Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Solaris Kids Hotel Andrija
4.2 km away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
9.8 km away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#1 of 12 in Vodice
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beach hotel Niko is situated just by the sea, surrounded with lush Mediterranean vegetation. Do you yearn for peaceful coffee time accompanied with the delicate sound of waves and melodic bird chirping? The last in string of our five hotels, with its specific position, guarantees comfort and intimate atmosphere, with immediate vicinity of all Resort facilities. Our beautiful thematic beaches, numerous restaurants, sport facilities and animation program are just at your fingertips. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Solaris Hotel Niko

Address: Hoteli Solaris 86, Sibenik 22000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Sibenik
Price Range: €73 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solaris Hotel Niko 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Solaris Hotel Niko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaris Hotel Sibenik
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sibenik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sibenik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Solaris Hotel Niko staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Solaris Hotel Niko staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with balcony”
DLCTravel94, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms with sea view”
nikiet_13, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“No idea what the other rooms are like. We had N° 501 on the 2nd floor (no lift) and found it ok, with its balcony and air conditioning.”
erzs_bety, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Very few rooms have a sea view so its pot luck.”
bobcubitt, 11 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Don't go for the conomy room, even the regular ones are small”
  • Economy room balcony...
jasiok, 17 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5