We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Art Hotel Kalelarga

Traveller (153)
360
Panoramas (8)
Dining (39)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Historic Hotel
HOTEL CLASS
326Reviews
310Photos
9Q+A
30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 275
  • 44
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for two nights at the end of September. Hit all the necessary points for us: clean, comfortable, well situated, reasonably priced, good breakfast, and the staff were all absolutely wonderful, both pre-trip communicating by email, and helping out while we were there.
Read more
Response from KARLA S, Guest Relations Manager at Art Hotel Kalelarga
Responded 14 Nov 2018
Hello zsfcav, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel during your visit to Zadar. We're happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you were pleased with our staff and service. Thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending us to other travelers. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely, Karla S
Read more
+2
We booked the Superior Junior Suite which is located to the top floor of the hotel. The suite is of approximately 40 square metre and features a balcony with a nice sitting area (the former whirlpool had been replaced by this sitting area). Unfortunately the balcony does not
Read more
Response from KARLA S, Guest Relations Manager at Art Hotel Kalelarga
Responded 14 Nov 2018
Hello TravelWorldwide4848, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel during your visit to Zadar. We're glad to hear that your enjoyed your room and that our location was convenient to you. We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the room view but we can't do much about it for the legal reasons since the building in the historic part of the town and the building itself is part of it. As for the breakfast issue, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience our staff caused during your stay, we'll be sure to take this critique seriously and implement it in our future staff education and service improvement. Despite all this, we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Karla S
Read more
Can’t say enough about this place! Was superb in every aspect. Hotel is within old town (no adjacent parking) so park near marina and walk your bags to hotel about 500 meters. Zadar is amazing this hotel was so well located to explore the town. Thank you all for a wonderful stay!
Read more
Response from KARLA S, Guest Relations Manager at Art Hotel Kalelarga
Responded 14 Nov 2018
Hello sewONT, thank you for your review and for staying with us. We''re glad to hear that you had such great experience at our hotel and that we made your stay comfortable and convenient in every way. Thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending us to other travelers, we sure hope to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely, Karla S
Read more
We stayed here for three nights in October 2018. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are incredible. The hotel is situated in the heart of the old town, but you would never know that as it is very quiet. This is an ideal base for exploring Zadar. We thoroughly enjoyed
Read more
Response from KARLA S, Guest Relations Manager at Art Hotel Kalelarga
Responded 23 Oct 2018
Hello O2BADon, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel during your visit to Zadar. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed and that we met all your needs and expectations while staying with us. Thank you for sharing your great experience and for recommending us to other travelers, the fact that we're your no.1 choice among the hotels in Zadar is really amazing to hear and we couldn't be more grateful. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Karla S
Read more
I read that this is the best place to stay in Zadar and it was superb in every way. The rooms are large, very comfortable and nicely decorated. The location is ideal, right in the heart of the old town. The staff was super helpful, both before and during our trip. They found us
Read more
Response from KARLA S, Guest Relations Manager at Art Hotel Kalelarga
Responded 9 Oct 2018
Hello adventurelamb, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel during your visit to Zadar. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met all your needs and expectations. Thank you for sharing your great experience and for recommending us to other travelers. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely, Karla S
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorArt Hotel Kalelarga
The Superior Junior Suite at the Art Hotel Kalelarga
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorArt Hotel Kalelarga
The Superior Junior Suite at the Art Hotel Kalelarga
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorArt Hotel Kalelarga
The Superior Junior Suite at the Art Hotel Kalelarga
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorArt Hotel Kalelarga
The Standard Twin Room at the Art Hotel Kalelarga
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorArt Hotel Kalelarga
The Standard Double Room at the Art Hotel Kalelarga
PreviousNext
12345635
Do you have parking?
Dear vickt10, thank You for Your interest in Art Hotel Kalelarga. Regarding parking, Art Hotel Kalelarga is situated in pedestrian zone on the main promenade street „Kalelarga“ where cars are not allowed. You can park Your car at nearest parking lot by „City Gate“ next to the bridge that is located only cca. 2 min walk from our hotel. You can buy parking tickets at parking machines on the parking lot. Address of this parking lot is: “Obala Kralja Tomislava” or “Liburnska obala” 23000 Zadar. For future assistance, we are at Your disposal. Best regards, Art Hotel Kalelarga team
1 vote
Do you have parking?
Dear vickt10, thank You for Your interest in Art Hotel Kalelarga. Regarding parking, Art Hotel Kalelarga is situated in pedestrian zone on the main promenade street „Kalelarga“ where cars are not allowed. You can park Your car at nearest parking lot by „City Gate“ next to the bridge that is located only cca. 2 min walk from our hotel. You can buy parking tickets at parking machines on the parking lot. Address of this parking lot is: “Obala Kralja Tomislava” or “Liburnska obala” 23000 Zadar. For future assistance, we are at Your disposal. Best regards, Art Hotel Kalelarga team
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes and yes. Excellent choice.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Suzie, thank You for Your interest in Art Hotel Kalelarga. For July 1st-9th room rate for standard double room is 191eur/night and from 10th - 31st is 219eur/night. Regarding parking, the nearest one is situated next to the city bridge in Zone 1. Price for month of July should be 12HRK/hour or 168HRK for a daily ticket. If You are interested in staying in our Hotel, please contact us with Your request on our official e-mail addres so we can send You an offer. Best regards, Art Hotel Kalelarga team
0 votes
Dear Sirs, Thank you for your reservation/interest in Art Hotel Kalelarga. Regarding parking, Art Hotel Kalelarga is situated in pedestrian zone on the main promenade street „Kalelarga“ where cars are not allowed. You can park your car at nearest parking lot by „City Gate“ that is located only cca. 2 min walk from our hotel. When you park your car, call us so we can help you with your luggage. Parking tickets you can buy at parking machines on this parking lot or in a travel agency „Aquarius“ that is located inside of the „City Gate“. Address of this parking lot is: “Obala Kralja Tomislava” or “Liburnska obala” 23000 Zadar. For future assistance, we are at your disposal. Best regards, Art Hotel Kalelarga Phone: 00385 (0)23 233 000 Majke Margarite 3, 23000 Zadar
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"The double rooms on the third floor are just as good as the junior suite, but all are very nice."
"Easy to walk the main street right ourside your door."
"The suite room on the top floor had the sky lights."
"Top location"
"Some rooms can be converted to twin beds vice king size."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$166 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaZadar CountyZadar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing