We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Verudela Beach & Villa Resort

Show Prices
#6 of 32 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I went with 2 adults and a child (12). Overall great holiday we stayed for 10 days Room was Ok nothing too fancy but good.Great location Amazing view off the balcony .My daughter had a sofa bed which she loved,Have to pay for extra for air con but, Def worth the money.Great bar just down the road,which had a 2...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hayleydowling
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Hayley, Thank your for choosing Verudela Beach & Villa Resort as your holiday destination and for posting such a wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you and your family had a great holiday with us. It would be great to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Management Team

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 10 December 2016

If you are traveling to pulla from rijeka by bus then the nearest beach in pulla is the "Verudella".You can enjoy the silent nature here. Just swim across the peblley beach and soak in the sun.you have change rooms and showers near the beach. Relax and enjoy the rocks and pinching pebbles in this beach..its less crowded.The resort here is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saloni87
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the nature and beaches at Verudela peninsula. It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to host you again, Best regards, Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Management Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights, 18 - 21 Sept. The resort itself is easy enough to find, though it is not made at all clear that reception for the villas is at the connecting Park Plaza Hotel (with which the villas share pool facilities). We arrived early, about 11:30 am, and our room was ready and available to us. The apartments...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikeynla
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Verudela Beach & Villa Resort and for providing us with your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with the location of the apartment and the surrounding area. On the other side, we are very sorry for the inconvenience with the rain water and non adequate response from our reception and...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

My partner and I booked in for three nights in an apartment near the water. It was an okay room with a wonderful room. We had to keep the windows slightly open because air conditioning cost extra so we spent the first night awake multiple times throughout the night because of mosquitoes. The second night we stayed awake again due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_for_liphe
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Verudela Beach & Villa Resort and for providing us with your feedback. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience with the mouse and we are very happy that we managed to resolve this issue successfully. It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Verudela Beach & Villa Management...

Caldicot
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The transfer to this resort is very short and cost £20-£25 by taxi. Pula airport is very quiet and a great contrast to Gatwick. We have just returned from a 7 day stay in a 2 bedroom apartment. The master bedroom was very nice but the second bedroom a little small and it did not have aircon unlike the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank etf-63
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Verudela Beach & Villas Resort and for sharing your impressions. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant and relaxing family holiday and that we managed to meet your expectations. It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, erudela Beach & Villa Resort Management Team

Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We visited the apartments in July/August for a 12 day holiday. The location is excellent. There are several beaches in easy walking distance, and as long as you have beach shoes, this is a preferable option. Pool is overcrowded, and as mentioned in many other reviews, it's almost impossible to get a lounger. Early in our stay we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Moira L
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Moira, thank you for choosing Verudela Beach & Villa Resort and for sharing your impressions. We are very happy to know that you had a five star experience and that you plan to return. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience at the pool. Please note that the main pool area at Verudela resort is free...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Beautiful blue waters on a "pebble" beach (see attached photos). The pebbles are actually small stones that make an interesting sound when the waves crash on them. The sea is very blue but also comparatively cold. Nice place to hang out and explore for an afternoon on a sunny day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijante-gigante
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for visiting Verudela Beach & Villa Resort and for providing us with your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our crystal clear sea and the beach area. It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Verudela Beach & Villa Management Team

Reviewed 29 July 2016

Travelled to this resort as a family of 4 including an 18 year old and a 16 year old, having only booked it two weeks prior for a very good price. The airport is only 8km away and so the transfer is very short which is fantastic. We arrived at 11am where check-in is 4pm and they let us into...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Ellie W
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Ellie, Thank you for choosing Verudela Beach and Villa Resort and for your five star review. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant time at our resort and the all your expectations were met. We would be delighted to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Verudela Beach and Villa Resort Management...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We were in the end of June in Pula.The resort is not so far from the downtown.The bus station is in front of it,the ticket costs 11 kuna each ways,so it s very easy to get into the center of the town.The apartment was clean and well-equipped,each of them has safe,so you can lock your values up.The stuff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danbrk
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Verudela Beach & Villas resort and for your kind feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a a very nice stay at our resort and that you enjoyed the picturesque views, overall area and that you were satisfied with the apartment. Also we are happy that the staff came across as helpful...

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Wonderful area, cliffs and beaches. Great snorkeling. Superb cliff diving. In short, the outdoors are fantastic. The apartment had a great view and balcony, but would need a makeover. No cleaning for an entire week, only new towels once. Note that the air conditioning is charged extra.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katina111
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Verudela Beach and Villa Resort and for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with the location and the views from your apartment. On the other side, we are sorry to know that the standard of our apartments did not meet your expectation fully. Still,...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pula hotels
0.5 km away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.4 km away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
1.0 km away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
6.8 km away
Adrion Aparthotel
Adrion Aparthotel
#15 of 32 in Pula
14 reviews
0.6 km away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#13 of 32 in Pula
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The idyllic peace and tranquility of Verudela Beach, harmoniously set amidst pine trees and medicinal Mediterranean plants, transforms your holidays into a delightful experience surrounded by nature. Most Croatia holiday rentals offer a splendid and soothing view of the sea and are located at Punta Verudela resort just a few steps from Mediterranean vegetation and a seafront promenade. These holiday apartments in Croatia are the perfect Adriatic destination for families with children and all guests who want to enjoy the sun, sea, entertainment and the various facilities of the Park Plaza Verudela holiday resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Verudela Beach & Villa Resort

Address: Ulica Verudella 11, Pula 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range: €46 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Verudela Beach & Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Verudela Beach & Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verudela Beach & Villa Hotel Pula
Verudela Beach And Villa Resort
Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Pula, Croatia - Istria
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Verudela Beach & Villa Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Verudela Beach & Villa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bag a sea view if you can”
 of 5 bubbles etf-63, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just chose Primorka 60,seaside,you hear the waves in the night :-)”
  • The wiev from the apartment.
 of 5 bubbles danbrk, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with views over sea - but we requested one and got a partial view from balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles aussiepom23, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I imagine they are all the same decor - if you want to be away from it all or close to the sea/restaurants - just ask for your preference”
 of 5 bubbles Rosey321, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Wi-Fi only in the common area...but free. If you select an apartment, ask for the second floor (two floors only).”
 of 5 bubbles Bergamo76, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5