We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Splendid Golden Rocks Resort

08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Sweden
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is the second review, we stayed last year with a great experience. Normally we do not go anywhere twice, but we had such a good time last year, so we headed to the Splendid Resort once again. If you are looking for a price worthy non luxury summer holiday, The Arenaturist Splendid Resort is a great place. The welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank RoySweden
Arenaturist, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It is with big pleasure that we read that this was your second time in our resort. Also, we are happy to hear that you found the welcome at the reception very friendly, the apartment sparkling clean and the service staff very...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Splendid and Horizon Resorts are marketed as separate hotels but, in fact, they are located in one and same huge resort area in a forest by the sea and can be booked via the webpage Arenaturist (it's normally cheaper to book directly from that page). The entire complex was apparently built in the 50's to host workers (and also foreign...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pijoalda
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very grateful for your detailed review about your say at our Splendid Golden Rocks Resort. It is very pleasant to get to know you have enjoyed your time spent there as well as our country's landscape, hotel's location, sea view rooms and our food and drinks offer. On the other hand we do understand that having...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment overlooking the sea. The view was amazing! The balcony had a patio set so we could sit outside in the evening and watch the sunset over the sea. The beds are a bit firm so we didn't get a real restful sleep. You need to pay for the air conditioning and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karri08Missouri
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very grateful you have found the time to send us a review about your stay at our Splendid Golden Rocks Resort and glad you have enjoyed the services within our facility. We inform you your critics about firm beds and water problems will be taken seriously in consideration before the next summer season. We are looking...

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We didn't had any high expectations when we booked Splendid resort for 3 weeks summer holiday in july-august 2011, but we were lucky to read some TA reviews before and knew we MUST have the big 2 bedroom (L-type) unit with the sea view. And we glad we did! The apartment was clean, comfy enough for 5 persons, with everything...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ines S
Arenaturist, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us.We are glad to know that you liked the big 2-bedroom apartment, our staff and the gastronomy offer. Providing excellent service that is gracious and attentive is our top priority and we look forward to welcome you back soon at our hotel. Kind Regards, Splendid Golden Rocks...

Sweden
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We did not expect very much when booking an apartment for a week´s family fun at the pool and the beach. But leaving the Splendid Resort was hard, we had a perfect week oh holiday. We stayed in a renovated apartment with sea view and I really must recommend you to do the same. The apartment was clean, well appointed...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank RoySweden
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear RoySweden, Thank you very much for your review of the Splendid Resort. We really appreciated your kind and detailed comments about the resort, its facilities and services. We are glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us, that you found our staff very friendly and that you enjoyed the surrounding nature, the sea and...

Houston, TX
Reviewed 20 September 2012

When driving up to Splendid, it seems more campsite than resort. Not to worry! If you booked a sea-view apartment then you are in for a treat. You'll navigate past other 'apartments' that look a bit run down on the outside (and I totally can't vouch for those) and over to a great little set of holiday apartments. We fit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blondie71716
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear blondie71716, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Splendid Resort, especially the sea view terrace of the apartment and the long sidewalk to the coast line. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you at the Splendid Resort...

Mechelen, Belgium
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We've had a great stay at the Splendid Resort. We had easy access to the swimming pool, restaurants, watersport activities, ... The view from the different sides of the resort are amazing. The friendly (dutch speaking) reception of the resort helped us planning trips, arranging cabs, ...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joke L
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joke L, Thank you for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Splendid Resort, that you liked the location of the resort and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to have the chance to welcome you and your friends back to our hotel for another...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I want to start by saying I am not usually a complainer, but Horizont Village was so unbelievably terrible I feel the need to share my experience in advising other people not to waste their money. A bit of background info - I am a keen traveller, I have lived in Spain for one year and therefore had my fair...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sammi_x2805
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sammi, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention and giving us the chance to clarify what happened. As we have already written to you privately, unfortunately your booking was made through the Outlook festival, therefore we again kindly suggest you to contact them in order to solve this important issue. Kindly note that we do not know...

Graz, Austria
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

This is not a hotel more a set holiday apartment on the sea. the complex is huge and is very well kept. Pet friendly. The rooms are very big with a very nice kitchenette with ample set of kItchen equipment. Satellite tv with English channels. The only small issue is there is no real beach and you have to use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarsonuk
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sarsonuk, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and recommend our Resort Splendid to other travelers on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best Regard The Arenaturist staff

MIDLANDS
Reviewed 6 July 2012

As this was our first visit to Croata, by car, after a long trip through Germany, Poland and Hungary, we were looking forward to a relaxing week by the sea. This did fulfill that requirement, although the apartment, advertised with a sea view (which it had) was 204 steps from the rocks and cliffs, at the seafront. This is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LIVINGSTONEAFRICA
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear LIVINGSTONEAFRICA Thank you very much for your kind feedback on Tripadvisor! We are very gratified to read that you had a pleasant stay at the Resort Splendid. We appreciate it very much that you took your valuable time to write this review about us and about the services you were satisfied with. We are extremely sorry to read that...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pula hotels
1.1 km away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.8 km away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.0 km away
Horizont Golden Rocks Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#14 of 32 in Pula
247 reviews
6.1 km away
Adrion Aparthotel
Adrion Aparthotel
#9 of 32 in Pula
20 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 32 in Pula
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The surrounding rocky coast is on agentle incline to the sea, and many of the apartments at the Splendid Golden Rocks Istria afford spectacular views over the Adriatic Sea, as well as over Pula's charming seafront promenade - Lungomare. The Splendid Golden Rocks resort is idyllically situated in the popular area generally known as 'Podstinje' or 'Golden Rocks' in Croatia. The Splendid Golden Rocks Croatia resort attracts families in particular, because of its child-friendly policies, and perfect seaside location. At the hilltop of the tourist complex is Fort Bourgignon, which dates back to the Austro-Hungarian period, and is a magnificent example of architecture and history which guests find fascinating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Splendid Golden Rocks Resort

Address: Ulica Verudella 6/B, Pula 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range: €41 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Splendid Golden Rocks Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Splendid Golden Rocks Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Splendid Hotel Pula
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort Pula, Croatia - Istria
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Splendid Golden Rocks Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Splendid Golden Rocks Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room with seaview”
  • The bed was big but bit hard
  • Bathroom was clean
little_traveller1, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Would take some spare toilet roll, not always satisfactorily refilled.”
Hantarctic, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have uninterrupted sea view”
WestofIre2013, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Definitely book a room with a sea view.”
KrisBoljevic, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try and get a sea view as you will be closer to the main facilities.”
546jamesh, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates