We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Horizont Golden Rocks Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Horizont Golden Rocks Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Horizont Golden Rocks Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Although the surrounding scenery is lovely, the hotel itself is reminiscent of army barracks!!! Maybe it was!? The accommodation is tired and very basic. Most apartments have no air con, and even though we booked air con it was 'not available'. I felt very sorry for the staff in Reception as everybody was complaining!! The rooms, although not filthy, are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
Arena T, Management at Horizont Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are disheartened to learn you did not experience our best and apologize for your disappointment. We would like to have an opportunity to address your concerns, so we kindly invite you to contact us on customer.relations@arenaturist.hr . We look forward to hearing from you! Kind...

Dilbeek, Belgium
Reviewed 6 August 2015

The good: - Beautiful location, close to the beach - Not to far from city center (5 minutes with car) - Resort has store and a few restaurants The bad: - No wifi in apartments, only (bad) wifi at pool and reception area - Small pool for many guests, overcrowded. Also payable seats (+/- 5 euro per seat), not enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arne91
Arena T, Management at Horizont Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our location beautiful and with a good position. As per your comments about the parasols and Wi-Fi rest assured that we’ll forward them to related departments and actions will be taken where needed. Thanks again for bringing it to our attention!...

london
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We loved the apartment , close to the sea , good shop an excellent value little friendly restaurant close by . The sea is crystal clear , you can hire sun loungers for about £2 a day . Just by the main reception you can catch a bus into Pula town centre , 3A and return on 2A , a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j h
Arena T, Management at Horizont Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you loved the apartment! Your comments about the noise are taken on board and actions have been taken already-thanks for sharing! We apologize for the inconvinience. That being said, we wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you in the future! Kind Regards, Horizont...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Taking into account the price we paid we found the hotel pretty good. Right by the sea and a pleasant apartment interior. The Sea and food were great and Junes weather was also amazing giving the sea a warm feel. We had use of a hire car which in Croatia is dirt cheap. We explored Pula and Rovinj as well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan D
Arena T, Management at Horizont Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for recommending us to other travellers. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location great. Your comments about the repairs will be discuss within our management team and actions will be taken in the future. We wish you all...

Gaupne, Norway
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The resort is nicely located by the ocean, with a wonderful view of the sunset. The staff is helpful and nice, and it is very convenient with a good restaurant and a market close by. I also recommend to rent a bike or scooter to travel around, it only takes 10 minutes to bike to the town centre. The standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StigSchmidt
Arena T, Management at Horizont Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Horizont Golden Rocks Pula for your stay. We are happy to hear that you found our resort nice, location convenient and staff helpful. Your lovely comments will be shared with the team as they are happy to hear from satisfied guests like you. We wish you all the best and look forward to host...

Croatia
Reviewed 8 June 2015

My teenage kid just returned from the school trip to this resort. The kids were really disappointed because the rooms and bathrooms were dirty and the food was barely eatable. The first day they arrived (on a very hot day) they could not take a shower because the water pouring put of pipes was reddish. They had nothing to drink...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ria34
Arena T, Management at Horizont Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other travellers. We are sad to hear about the inconviniences experienced. Water in our resort as well in all our country is safe for drinking. We have all the certificates from the Croatian National Institute of Public Health stating that. Apart that, please be informed that we solve all...

Trento, Italy
Reviewed 5 June 2015

First of all one should consider the excellent price of the hotel: we spent about 130 euros for a 3-night stay for two people (i.e., about 22 euros per person per night). Given that, the room was very nice, well furnished, and adequately clean. The position of the hotel is great with tons of amazing natural platforms directly over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drepi
Arena T, Management at Horizont Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our property. We are happy to hear that you found our room very nice, position great and price excellent. Your comments about the Wi-Fi, beach loungers and boiler are taken on board and will be discuss internally – thanks for sharing! We wish you all the best and look forward...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We choose this resort because of the price and the area. The place is out of Pula at a calm and large tourist area with lush Mediterranean vegetation. The location is perfect, close to the city, it is easy to get into the centre of Pula by local bus (15 minutes) or taxi. There is a supermarket and some restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matyoguy
Arena T, Management at Horizont Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you found our location perfect, the apartment ok and a nice place to relax. Your comments about the Wi-Fi, check in and mop will be forward to our Housekeeping Manager and General Manager – thank you for bringing them to our attention! We wish you all the...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We are just back from a fantastic holiday at this hotel complex. I highly recommend it. We stayed in the Splendid. We had a wonderful room and a fantastic sea view. You could lay on your bed and look out at the sea view. Very good staff and helpful and courteous. You could mention that there are lots of steps...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ttikcir
Arena T, Management at Horizont Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our room, the friendliness of our staff as well as the view from the apartment. If your travel brings you back to Croatia, we would be happy to host you again! Kind Regards, The Horizont Golden Rocks Resort Management

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I really enjoyed Horizont Resort. Staff were really helpful every where we went. Contrary to what the picture shows this is like a complex comprising of many small 2 floors hotels. Some more upgraded than others. To my delight I got a newly upgraded room in the middle of the complex - which we were very happy with. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AdrianaRadu
Arenaturist, Management at Horizont Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed our resort and our staff really helpful. Providing excellent customer service is our top priority and we are happy to read that you recognize that. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you again soon! Kind Regards, The Horizont Golden...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pula hotels
0.0 km away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
0.9 km away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#13 of 32 in Pula
247 reviews
1.5 km away
Appartments Barbara
Appartments Barbara
#21 of 32 in Pula
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Amfiteatar Hotel
Amfiteatar Hotel
#9 of 32 in Pula
155 reviews
1.1 km away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.8 km away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Horizont Golden Rocks Resort

Address: Ulica Verudella 6/B, Pula 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range: €34 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Horizont Golden Rocks Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Horizont Golden Rocks Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Horizont Pula Hotel Pula
Hotel Horizont Pula
Horizont Golden Rocks Resort Pula, Croatia - Istria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Horizont Golden Rocks Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Horizont Golden Rocks Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay extra for air-con.”
 of 5 bubbles timmackenzie, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not suitable for people with mobility problems.”
 of 5 bubbles 831bryanr, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bellevue rooms 210 or 212 have reasonable views with good balconies. Sun mid afternoon to sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles klarky86, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“get one either near reception or the pool so that wifi reaches your room”
 of 5 bubbles tizzys2015, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an appartment with airconditioning”
 of 5 bubbles Arne91, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5