We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Histria Pula

Traveller (1314)
Room & Suite (274)
Pool & Beach (150)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Park Plaza Histria, perfectly located on the Punta Verudela peninsula overlooking the sea, represents the symbol of Pula's tourist offer. Guests at the Park Plaza Histria can view Pula’s fascinating Roman remains including one of Europe’s best preserved Amphitheatres. The Park Plaza offers state of the art facilities – including a number of dining options, two seawater swimming pools, conference centre, wellness centre with gym and saunas. The Park Plaza Histria is also highly accessible for Pula’s lively nightlife, with excellent bars and restaurants ever popular with tourists. The hotel’s location on the beautiful south coast of Croatia’s Istrian Peninsula offers breathtaking views across the Adriatic Sea, and the historic city of Pula is only minutes from the resort.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 1 km
4Attractionswithin 1 km
Reviews & more
1,568Reviews
1,521Photos
191Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 806
  • 562
  • 151
  • 36
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
this is up to standard hotel, with very professional staff and very good rooms, breakfast and over all experience was good. Have one bad thing to be mentioned, give my clothes for wash and receive it back with so strong smell, try to wash out several times this odour but this
Read more
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula
Responded today
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pula and also for your feedback. We are sorry that we ruined the impressions of our hotel after you used the services of our hotel laundry. We have used the same washing detergent for many years and have not had any complaints until now. The washing detergent we use is “Faks” and the softener Ornel - the usual detergents that are used by a big amount of people and households. Once again, we are sorry that the use of our laundering service has led to your dissatisfaction, but we hope that you will again be our guest. We would be happy to provide you with all our services, but if you use our laundry service again, please let us know in advance, so that we can use the scent free wash. Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
My friend and I visited Croatia & stayed at the Park Plaza Histria Pula and had a fantastic time. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The buffet style meals were amazing, so much choice & excellent quality. There was
Read more
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, We would personally like to thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Histria. We are delighted to know you were truly satisfied with your stay, the cleanliness, our gastronomic offer, the surrounding as well as with our valuable team members. We are more than happy to know you would like to return for another memorable stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team
Read more
the staff do not understand that you are allinclusive and have paid in advance for drinks complained to staff and complained to first choice when I got home no help at all would recommend don't go or if you do don't go allinclusive
Read more
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula
Responded today
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay with us and left disappointed back home. We would kindly ask you to contact the agency you have booked with and send them a complaint, so that we can resolve the issue. We truly hope to get another opportunity to welcome you and improve your opinion on our service. Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team
Read more
Out of season this hotel is poor. All of the shops and restaurants are closed. We booked a sea view suite, and despite the hotel being empty, the first room was right next to the lifts with a view of a wall. When checking in we had to show our passports, it wasn't until the
Read more
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to read that your stay was not in line with your expectations. We have investigated the details, so please allow us to point out a few things. The room typology that was assigned was the room typology that was booked. Immediately upon the request, a new room was assigned. Hotels have a legal obligation to register guests based on official documents, and all guests are informed to wait a few minutes until this is done. Park Plaza Histria is a 4* hotel and we are extremely sorry that you were not satisfied with our gastronomic offer as it is usually highly praised by our guests and we put a lot of emphasis on it. Therefore, we are very sorry to know that what you experienced during your stay was not in line with our standards. Your comments will be shared with our F&B department. The half board service was cancelled and not charged from the moment on that was requested at the reception. Regarding the payment, we would like to honestly apologize if there was a misunderstanding; it is certainly not our intention to deceive our guests. It is up to them to decide in which currency they would like to pay. Taking that into consideration, the hotel is located in Croatia where the official currency is the Croatian Kuna so the banks are the ones that make the conversion. If you believe that there was a mistake made in the billing, please contact us directly so that we can amend it. Once again, we are extremely sorry to learn that your stay with us wasn’t in line with your expectations, but we sincerely hope that you will reconsider visiting us again so that we can give you the exceptional experience that you should have received on your first visit. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team
Read more
Stayed here for 9 nights on a half board basis. Had not visited Croatia before and had high expectations..... For the positives hotel is situated on a picturesque headland close to a large marina. There some nice walks along the coast. The biggest negatives are the food and
Read more
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to know you were satisfied with the location and the surrounding of the hotel. On the more negative note, we are very sorry to know your stay wasn't in line with your expectations and left you disappointed. Regarding our gastronomic offer, we try​ to cater to cater to everyone's taste and intolerances. We would like to kindly ask you to approach or contact our front office next time if you have any specific request or remark regarding our gastronomic offer as our team members will make sure to satisfy your needs in every aspect of your stay. We would like to use this opportunity to apologize for all the inconvenience during your stay; it is our aim to provide our guests with exceptional service and we are very sorry to know that you felt otherwise. We hope that despite some negatives encountered, we will get the opportunity to welcome you back for a more memorable stay. Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPark Plaza Histria Pula
The Standard Room Marina Wing at the Park Plaza Histria Pula
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPark Plaza Histria Pula
The Standard Room Marina Wing at the Park Plaza Histria Pula
Photo provided by managementPark Plaza Histria Pula
Park Plaza Histria Pula
entrance fascinating
“We fell in love with this hotel and country!!!”
PreviousNext
12345655
Dear Guest, our hotels Park Plaza Histria and Park Plaza Verudela are in the immediate vicinity; you can see it on Google Maps. Regarding the AI service and the room types, it would be best if you contact directly your agency, because they will give you detailed information about the AI service and the room types. Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there any nearby bars within walking distance?
Dear Guest, Yes, there are a few bars at our Verudela Avenue: Palm’s Champagne Bar, Espressamente Illy, ice-shop parlour Aroma, near the hotel there are also the cafe bars E&D and Ambrela and within about 1km (you can walk there along the walking trail near the sea) you can reacht the beach bar Zeppelin and a restaurant/bar called Ribarska koliba. We hope you will enjoy your stay with us. Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team
1 vote
Dear Guest, Yes, the spa is still free for hotels guests and yes, you can use a towel without swimwear. If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to ask. Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team
0 votes
Dear Guest, Yes, we have renovated our Spa. Now you can enjoy a bio sauna, Finnish sauna and a steams sauna, an ice fountain and a "dark room" with a relaxing fireplace. There are also new dressing rooms. The reception area with a wellness reception desk, a vitality bar with teas and dry fruits and a relax zone is also renovated. Pool and fitness remained the same as before. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team
1 vote
is the pool easy to access ie a slope into it rather than steps
It’s sloping steps - about five, with a handrail and easily accessible (not vertical on the wall) Hope this helps P x
1 vote
PreviousNext
12345639
"Fresh milk mini bottles available at breakfast to take back to the room."
"Stayed in th Marina Wing with a garden view, which was very nice."
"All rooms appear to be quite large. The 3rd (top) floor with sea views are the best."
"It is not a casual atmosphere so plan to dress appropriately while inside the hotel."
"Upgrade to a sea view room"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
histria hotel pula
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaPula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
368
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing