We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly. We support the following browsers:
The staff was wonderful and the location was stellar. But the kitchen was the only common area and it was too small. There was a broken window covered by plastic and duct tape, which was ripped and covered by cloth hanging over it. I was...More
I would like to echo Sophie’s comments as I was also placed in the same room. I arrived in the late evening after a flight, and after checking in and paying, the man working there took me to my room (in a separate building –...More
We can't deny we had a lot of fun in the Hostel, we had room mates that stuck in my memories long after I left Dubrovnik. Go here if you want the craic!
The hostel itself is very well situated if you want to explore...More
I arrived here having suffered a fractured arm in Montenegro and the staff went out of their way to ensure I had a comfortable stay.
They take the same approach with every guest however. The hostel's mantra is that guests have a comfortable enjoyable stay...More
We arrived after a long journey from Hvar to find our twin room that we booked 2 months before was actually a tiny single bed in an attic with a cupboard door that was locked with a padlock. It was creepy.
To make matters worse,...More
Response from MarkoDubrovnik, Owner at Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town
We are sorry.You had a booking with Us.Your arrival time was at 14.00.We send You email at 23.40,send You a email and asked You for Your arrival but there was no answer and after midnight we rented the room to another people who waited without...More
TripAdvisor gives a Certificate of Excellence to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers.
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
US$37 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hello, my name is Brad, & I am interested in staying at your hostel later this summer. But I am seeing two different prices for your dorm beds, hostels
shows $17 U.S. a night, but Trip Advisor shows $45. Could you clarify this for me?
1 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answersHide all answers
Are you sure you want to delete this question?
Response from reedkennedy2 | Reviewed this property |
Brad... I was there a few weeks ago at $36.48 USD per person per night, booked through Hostelbookers. This was for a bed in a 4-bed room. I just looked at their website, and the lowest rate for a day in Sept (not so busy... More
Brad... I was there a few weeks ago at $36.48 USD per person per night, booked through Hostelbookers. This was for a bed in a 4-bed room. I just looked at their website, and the lowest rate for a day in Sept (not so busy season) is $32.42 in a 6-bed room.
I might add... the location is great, half a block from where the bus from the airport drops you. And the staff are fantastic... very customer focused. I can certainly recommend this place highly.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
Since we will be biking, I was wondering if this accommodation has any recommendations for companies that offer one-way bike rentals from Split to Dubrovnik. I want to make sure the company will pick up bikes at this hostel (Or that the hostel is close to the final bike shop) before booking it. THANKS!