We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Ivka

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Ivka
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Parkdale, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and we had no issues with any of the facilities in the room. Had a good shower. A number 6 bus took you into the old quickly (around 10 minutes) with frequent buses to catch. Breakfast was good and we had a buffet dinner which was also OK. The guys on reception was helpful as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyb64
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were good and cleaning very effective during breakfast. At this time of year plenty of parking places in front of hotel and in a garage. Personal very friendly. Restaurant ok. Wifi not very strong and varies during day. If you do not like tobacco smoke avoid this hotel because many guests smoke in the rooms and the smoke comes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pertti T
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights with my friend . I dont know whether to start the review with good points or bad points . Good points are hotel was clean and decent and staff was very helpful and service was good . spl Bosko he is so good , helpful and friendly person and gave great service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghoshi
MaroCapor, Manager at Hotel Ivka, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we are very sorry that you had such an experience so we checked and cleaned the room several times but we did not find any bugs. We really try to reach a better quality for our guests and this year we have bought a new beds in each room. Thank you for your visit and best regards on...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

When I arrived I thought this hotel was quite nice. I wasn't too bothered by the fact that I had two beds instead of one big bed as the room was nice and clean. My issue did not begin until the second night. I arrived in my room in the evening to find it was quite hot. I decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisemc1990
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Basic but very clean and tidy hotel, very pleasant staff. room very nice we had a front balcony over looking the road. Air conditioned rooms were quite in the evening. Only bad point had to travel to get go anywhere. but both local transport and taxies were readily available and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1959Dally23
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We found this hotel on the BA holiday web site. We were no disappointed as the staff were friendly and helpful. They explained how to get down town on the bus. Breakfast is a buffet and they offer a dinner buffet that was ok you do get 10% off as your staying there. Lovely terrace to sit on although it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew P
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The hotel itself was alright, and it wasn't too hard to figure out the bus system to get to the town. However, it seemed as though everyone who worked there hated tourists, yet they work at a hotel! The first day I got there, the man at the desk was not friendly at all and did not want to answer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie B
Sorrento, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Love Dubrovnik - I actually didn't mind the location of this hotel. Rooms are nice enough, breakfast was quiet good. Hotel located in lapad area. 5 minute walk to the bus stop.. 15 minute walk down to port Gruz. Restaurants and a couple of markets down there. In terms of old town - it's a busy place and can get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chooky1905
Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour. Good breakfast selection and a pretty easy bus ride into the old city. Called the front desk to change a light bulb and they were quick and efficient in changing it the next day. No safe or fridge in the room but good working air conditioning. Large spacious rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dela M
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The Hotel is about a mile from the old walled town in a relatively quiet area, serviced by public bus and 80k by taxi The rooms are bright, clean and quite spacious, with a satisfactory shower/ toilet. The self service restaurant works well and the selection for the buffet dinner (100k), included soup (vg), salads, four hot dishes, excellent fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DUNCANSTE

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#21 of 66 in Dubrovnik
945 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Petka
Hotel Petka
#40 of 66 in Dubrovnik
291 reviews
0.7 km away
Aquarius Dubrovnik Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#50 of 66 in Dubrovnik
36 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Komodor
Hotel Komodor
#35 of 66 in Dubrovnik
284 reviews
0.8 km away
Berkeley Hotel
Berkeley Hotel
#10 of 66 in Dubrovnik
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Ivka ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ivka

Address: Od Svetog Mihajla 21, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: €45 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ivka 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Ivka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivka Hotel Dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ivka staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Miami FL
17 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ivka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No matter on which side you choose. Try to get a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had front balcony rooms they were good”
 of 5 bubbles 1959Dally23, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room as quiet , but not much view”
 of 5 bubbles DUNCANSTE, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The back room was very quiet, as was the front, which had the benefit of the glorious hillside views.”
 of 5 bubbles SheshG, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“At the side of the road you will hear the cars and busses all day, at the backside you look in the garden from the neighbours. Choose your side ;-)”
 of 5 bubbles Unit106, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay