We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Uvala

Save
Share
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (119)
Dining (40)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good46%
  • Average16%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“lapad bay”(45 reviews)
“wellness centre”(24 reviews)
“sea view”(42 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
155
180
60
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
155
180
60
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslapad baywellness centresea viewoutdoor poolthe busold townhalf boardsmall hotelfloor roombars and restaurantstop floorpark viewjust returned from a weekbreakfast and dinnerbath showercleaned every daybuffet style
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came to a decent looking hotell and ready for some fun and all stoped when we meet the receptionist. This guy should never have worked inn a hotell. It became clear that we where not the only ones who hatet him. He was rude, belitteling...More

1  Thank peter1002018
Response from Mladen M, Manager at Hotel UvalaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir, Thank You for Your feedback. I would like to have more information about the receptionist, because we absolutely do not accept such behavior. Please accept our sincere apologies Your insight will be taken into the consideration. Kind regards, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great hotel close to a small pebble beach. The sea views from the balcony were adorable.The food was great and had a nice choice. The staff were warm and friendly. The pool was in the front of the hotel and unfortunately very...More

1  Thank Sue L
Response from Mladen M, Manager at Hotel UvalaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir, Thank You for Your kind review. We are glad we have met Your expectations. If You choose to visit Dubrovnik again, we are looking forward to be Your host during Your next visit. Kind regards, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed with my partner and would definitely recommend it. The food is fantastic and varies each night. Rooms are clean and beds comfortable. The buses are about every 10 min into the old town (number 4) and you can pay as you go. Staff...More

1  Thank taramac57
Response from Mladen M, Manager at Hotel UvalaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir, Thank You for Your kind review. We are pleased You had a great holidays with us and we are glad to be a part of Your nice memories. We are looking forward to welcome You back in the near future. Kind regards, Hotel...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Hotel Uvala the last week of July 2018 during our visit to Dubrovnik. The hotel was chosen mostly due to the reviews from Tripadvisor, so I thought I'd leave my own for future travelers. Location: The hotels location is central, yet at...More

Thank Wheeljack
Response from Mladen M, Manager at Hotel UvalaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir, Thank You for choosing Dubrovnik and our hotel for Your destination. I am pleased to know You have enjoyed Your stay with us. We are pleased you have recognized the effort of our staff members. We look forward to welcome You back in...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I Have stayed with my wife for one week in this hotel starting from 19th of July, all i can say that this hotel is one of greatest availbe hotels in Dubrovnik,reception staff were helpful with everything we need,breakfast and dinner were great and delicious...More

1  Thank Shadipnp
Response from Mladen M, Manager at Hotel UvalaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir, Thank You for choosing Dubrovnik and our hotel for Your destination. I am pleased to know You have enjoyed Your stay with us. We hope we will have an opportunity to host You again. Kind regards, Hotel Manager

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (119)
Dining (40)
Pool & Beach (40)
Amenities (31)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anita M
11 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Elisabet E | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they do.
1
Vote
Pam H
26 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Ann J | Reviewed this property |
There is enough choice to cover vegetarian options. However we did not think the food was of a particularly good standard overall and would recommend eating in some of the local restaurants.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Top floor views are beautiful"
gillyp03
2 million years ago
Read review
"Top floor rooms with balconies are a bit quieter and offer very good views over the bay, including sunsets"
14iank
2 million years ago
Read review
"Request a room above level 2 for a 'true' sea view."
wonderwanders175
2 million years ago
Read review
"Sea View - we had floor 3"
LFCChelmsford
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing