We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Splendid

Visit hotel website
Traveller (275)
360
Panoramas (19)
Dining (49)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in a picturesque Mediterranean garden leading down to a private beach, the Splendid hotel is a perfect getaway for couples who want to take a break from everyday life and spend some romantic time together. It is situated in beautiful Lapad Bay. A bus leaves every 15 minutes for Dubrovnik's historical quarter. The Lapad Bay promenade with many shops, restaurants and cafe bars are within walking distance from the hotel. The bright and airy double rooms with pleasantly decorated interiors and air-conditioning open onto balconies boasting stunning sea views. Single rooms are with balcony and park view. Free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. Enjoy traditional Dalmatian cuisine in the indoor and outdoor restaurant and have a refreshing cocktail on the romantic terrace overlooking the Lapad Bay. The complimentary breakfast as well as dinner are served in buffet style. Hotel parking is available for its guests and it is free of charge (limited number of parking lots).
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
74Somewhat walkable
Grade: 74 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
410Reviews
401Photos
20Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 180
  • 99
  • 29
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel has a prized location overlooking the calm Adriatic Sea and almost a private beach. Views from the restaurant and our room were breathtaking. Room was basic but had a balcony which we made full use of. Reception staff could be more friendly and helpful. No assistance
Read more
Travelled here with my mother in September. The room had a lovely view of the ocean. The breakfast and food is average, and its not always fun taking the steps up to the main road/bus stop. But... the bus takes you right outside the old city gates which is great! And the private
Read more
Response from DuroP1, General Manager at Hotel Splendid
Responded 29 Nov 2018
Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for choosing Dubrovnik and our hotel for your destination. I am pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
The room wasn't clean at all, dust everywhere. The shower was so old and dirty, they didn't change the sheets or clean the room just made the bed and leave. I left so disappointed, was expecting so much better.
Read more
Response from DuroP1, Manager at Hotel Splendid
Responded 5 Nov 2018
Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your time to share your experience with us. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. Thank you for your observations, they will be taken into the consideration. Kind regards from the entire hotel staff and me. Hotel Manager
Read more
Stayed for four nights during half term. We paid £48 a night for room and breakfast. Check in was ultra fast, under a minute. Our room was on the first floor overlooking the sea. Excellent rooms and worth paying for a sea view. There are no lifts within the hotel but staff
Read more
Response from DuroP1, General Manager at Hotel Splendid
Responded 5 Nov 2018
Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for staying in Hotel Splendid. Your opinion is very important to us. We are pleased you have recognized the effort of our staff members and that you were satisfied with our services. Hope to visit us again. Best regards from Dubrovnik, Hotel Manager
Read more
No complaints with this hotel. Beautiful views with private beach in a lovely area and convenient for visiting old town and Lapad. Staff are friendly, food ok. A little dated but comfortable and clean. Everything and more than we expected.
Read more
Response from DuroP1, General Manager at Hotel Splendid
Responded 25 Oct 2018
Dear Madam / Sir, Thank You for Your kind review. We are glad we have met Your expectations. If you choose to visit Dubrovnik again, we are looking forward to be your host during your next visit. Kind regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Splendid
The Double Room 2 at the Hotel Splendid
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Splendid
The Double Room 2 at the Hotel Splendid
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Splendid
The Double Room 1 at the Hotel Splendid
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Splendid
The Double Room 2 at the Hotel Splendid
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Splendid
The Double Room 1 at the Hotel Splendid
PreviousNext
12345626
The hotel offers a transfer service - about £30 each way. There is someone there to greet you st the airport which is nice. Or Uber works well in the area.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes there is a sister hotel with a pool nearby. Not sure about the cost of sun beds as we sat on the rocks. The private beach is small.
0 votes
Is there a left luggage room at the hotel?
The front desk were very helpful and I'm sure there is left luggage
0 votes
I think the cost was about 30 euros the airport££, the hotel organised a taxi to their airport and it was cheaper than the journey from the airport taxi. this was for a people carrier The road above the hotel is much hight than hotel, cars drive in and down quite a sloped drive way and people walk up a long flight of steps to the road and bus stop.
1 vote
Are there Tea & Coffee making facilities in the rooms?
Unfortunately no! We took our small kettle and teabags. bought milk locally. But things may have changed! Otherwise a 'splendid' holiday.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"If you don't mind climbing stairs, ask for the old building... maybe a corner room overlooking the water."
"All rooms have great views!"
"sea veiw rooms are wonderful. you can watch the sunset over the sea wonderful"
"Beautiful Balcony Views"
"Staff will help arrange airport transportation. Also helpful putting us in ground floor room as I was using a cane."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
splendid hotel dubrovnikhotel splendid dubrovnik
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing