We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dubrovnik
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Cheadle Hulme
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed a week so had ample opportunity to vet this establishment. It is very basic but the rooms are spacious and cleanliness is obviously a high priority. Do not expect usual standard requisites by today's standards - think 1950/60's although you do have en-suite facilities and a hairdryer. Take notice of the very good advice offered even down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Well, I said I'd be back and stay longer, and I did! Just returned from a wonderful 7-night holiday and enjoyed the B&B: it is very good value, spotkessly clean, the bed is very comfortable, the views from the room of the harbour stunning and the location is brilliant - literally a few steps from Ploce Gate. We had two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Great location as others stated but I did not enjoy staying here. Loud noises from workers at night, horrible bathroom, could hardly turn around, could hear next door neighbours in their bathroom, no amenities, uncomfortable pillows, found a cockroach beside bed, etc...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank macisaac2015
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We stayed as a couple in this fantastically located comfortable house just 50m from the Ploce gate and it was a great choice. Our room was in the first floor and had a wonderful view of the Old City and the harbour. There was a little balcony just outside our door and was a great place to view a firework...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynley P
Dubrovnikbandb, Owner at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Lynley. Thank You for Your kind words. You were wonderful guest and I hope to accommodate You again. Kind regards, Srdjan

North Hills, California, USA
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I spent 5 wonderful days at the Dubrovnik B&B. It was perfect for my needs. And to stay any closer to the Ploce gate, you would have to sleep in the street. This is not a fancy, luxurious inn. But it is clean, comfortable and met all my needs. The host, Srdj;an, I found to be a great asset. He...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mike B
Dubrovnikbandb, Owner at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Mr. B. Thank You for Your kind words. I am very glad You had nice time in Dubrovnik and that Srdjan was a good host. I am also glad You liked his suggestions. He is very good in taking the things easy and enjoying the day. We both hope to accommodate You again. Kind regards, Dragan Gizdic

Ontario
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Location is the best thing going for this place is location. Right at the Ploce gate, it is great for visiting the Old Town. However, like much of Dubrovnik it is overpriced. It costs more than it is worth by international standards. The host is helpful but also a bit rigid and while he makes some good recommendations, take some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SEFlyerOntario
Dubrovnikbandb, Owner at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Sir. I am sorry You did not like my recommendations. They are by no means obligatory and I offer them in good faith. Most people like them. I hope You had nice time in Dubrovnik despite them. Kind regards, Srdjan

Hastings, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 October 2014

While not a luxury hotel the location has to be the best in Dubrovnik both from going into Old Town but also for food, rental car etc. (excellent restaurant around the corner and bar in the building). The manager was extremely helpful and actually made some phone calls to help us change our final nights lodging in the capital. Negatives...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bobsondag
Dubrovnikbandb, Owner at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Mr. B. Thank You for Your kind review. I am very glad Srdjan was helpful both in travel tips and in helping You with Your plans. I am sorry about the steps to the suite, but there is no help there. We both hope to accommodate You again. Kind regards, Dragan Gizdic

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We booked three rooms at Dubrovnik B&B online. It's located just outside Ploce gate and couldn't be more convenient to the walled city. It has great views of the wall and the harbor, especially from our room, which was the suite on the top floor. The service after the booking, prior to arrival, was extremely helpful and cordial! And the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chattboy
Dubrovnikbandb, Owner at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Mr. W. Thank You for Your kind words. I am very glad You have found us helpful and that all 6 of You had a nice time in Dubrovnik. We remember You as very pleasant people and both Dragan and I hope to accommodate You again. Kind regards, Srdjan Gizdic

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The location is great and the owners were very good at replying to emails and giving us recommendations on arrival in Dubrovnik. However, I was expecting a bit more from the room for the price we were paying. The bed was two single mattresses pushed together, you had to hold the shower head when showering and there was gravel in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Toricox87
Dubrovnikbandb, Owner at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Miss. ToriCox87 I am glad You have found us prompt in replying Your emails and that You found our tips useful. We always try to be as helpful to our guests as we can. 2 single mattress on 1 big bed is very usual in this business and it is also a smart way. We take great pride in...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at Dubrovnik B&B for 5 nights in July, the room was spacious and clean with air con. wi-fi, double glazed windows and shutters on the outside. The bathroom was clean and ample in size with lots of HOT water. The B&B is in a great location, right by the Ploce gate which is only 1 of 2 entrances...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DonnaHarrison2014
Dubrovnikbandb, Owner at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Donna. Thank You for Your kind words. I am very glad You had nice time in Dubrovnik. When You return, we will have coffee and chat again. :) Kind regards, Srdjan.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 km away
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
#5 of 173 in Dubrovnik
165 reviews
2.3 km away
S&L Guesthouse
S&L Guesthouse
#4 of 173 in Dubrovnik
212 reviews
0.1 km away
Villa Gloria
Villa Gloria
#19 of 173 in Dubrovnik
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
No photo provided
Studios Loncarica
#194 of 480 in Dubrovnik
1 reviews
0.1 km away
Old Town Sunset Apartments
Old Town Sunset Apartments
#262 of 480 in Dubrovnik
7 reviews
1.0 km away
Villa Klaic
Villa Klaic
#2 of 173 in Dubrovnik
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dubrovnik bed and breakfast offers comfortable, air-conditioned double bedrooms and the vacation suite on the best location in Dubrovnik, Croatia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast

Address: Frana Supila 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: €79 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik b&b
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite or harbour views”
  • View from balcony of harbour
  • View from balcony of Ploce Gate
 of 5 bubbles Karla, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Get the front right room as it is slightly larger than the others which are tiny.”
 of 5 bubbles SEFlyerOntario, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
“book the suite with the unbelievable view”
 of 5 bubbles bobsondag, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The top floor suite is great!”
 of 5 bubbles chattboy, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“We had a room at the front of the house which had a great view of the Ploce gate and port.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaHarrison2014, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5