We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Hotel Antique Split

Visit hotel website
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (137)
Storyboard
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Family run hotel located in the heart of the Diocletian's Palace, few steps from the Emperor's square Peristyle & St Duje Cathedral. It is a combination of the modern and antique interior. Original rock stone walls intertwined with modern handmade furniture lead into the Roman time and display the ambiance of tsar Diocletian era. The hotel currently has 8 luxury double rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gems
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
357Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
135Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
257
22
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
257
22
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell tower palace walls diocletian's palace parked our car old town rooms are gorgeous ferry ride perfect location carried our bags breakfast was delicious rainfall shower deluxe double room the entire staff tucked away made to order eggs staff was extremely helpful within the walls
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is awesome! It’s in the centre of the old town, the view is spectacular, the rooms are nice, the staff is very friendly, it was a really great experience! And I have to compliment the chef on great breakfast, it was delicious! Hopefully...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank zeljanam2018
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

This was, by far, the BEST service we have had at any hotel and we have stayed at some really nice places. Since this is a family owned and operated hotel, you can see how this shines through in the way they treat their guests....More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Scott A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything was excellent, location was perfect, in the center of palace, room was beautiful, but the staff was the best!! :) The staff was very caring providing excellent customer service. We will be back for sure!!

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Nela S
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Really nice rooms and surprisingly very quiet considering the location. Very impressed and Tina was so helpful. We hired a car and they arranged for us to park it on the outskirts of the old town and ferried us to/from in a buggy with our...More

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank andymrobinson
Reviewed 30 October 2018

The view from our room was magical. We really felt the energy of the city. The Bell Tower - right in front of our room started ringing at 6:00 a.m. - and that was okay with us. In the evening we could open our windows...More

Date of stay: October 2018
3  Thank Denver-Rosie
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
discerninglyenglish
4 September 2018|
Answer
Response from HelenaM1411 | Property representative |
Unfortunately our hotel doesn't have an elevator, but we would be glad to provide ground floor room for you! Best regards, Helena
0
Votes
discerninglyenglish
4 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Antique S | Property representative |
Dear Sir, unfortunately we don't have an elevator as our hotel is located in old building, but we can provide ground floor room for you. In that case, you have only aprox.10 till the room. Best regards, Helena
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Get a room with a view"
Denver-Rosie
30 Oct 2018
Read review
"No elevator"
Extraordinary768813
19 Oct 2018
Read review
"The premiere room was worth in"
HLKC
29 Jul 2018
Read review
"Surprisingly quiet given it's location next to Diocletian's Palace and everything else."
WBreskin
11 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$141 - US$329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Antique Split Luxury Rooms
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaSplit
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing