We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atrium Hotel

Show Prices
#22 of 57 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atrium Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 336: English reviews
Start your review of Atrium Hotel
 Click to rate
Kennebunkport, Maine
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Traveled here as part of a group. Quiet clean rooms. Breakfast had anything you might desire. Up to date and not too far from the old town and all the charm. We would stay here again. Had a good visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drsharonleed
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A modern, clean and well-kept hotel situated a bit further away from the alleys old town. You’ll walk to the old town and the Riva in about 15 minutes, all along one street so it’s easy to find. There is a shopping mall called Joker right behind the hotel, with a supermarket on the ground floor and a cinema (movies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ffay005
Ridgetown
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was far from a 5-star establishment. The room was fine and the location was convenient. However, breakfast was by far the worst that we encountered in 12 days (10 in Croatia and 2 in Slovenia). Both quality and selection were sadly lacking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RandyRoss
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a convenient hotel for visiting Split, but it lacks something and the service was inconsistent. The staff in the downstairs cafe were excellent, but the waiting staff in the restaurant could do with some remedial training. The service was slow in an almost empty dining room, and the meal took 45 minutes to arrive, and only then were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BombDr
Rijeka
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I've stayed in a 5-star hotel only once in my life and I don' t require or can afford to stay in one but when you've been given a chance, you really expect a lot! This hotel didn't really meet my expectations, I've expected more glamour and exclusivity. It's not a bad hotel but it's not a 5-star either. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SintraRI
DianaGar, General Manager at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SintraRI, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our kind staff, spacious room and comfortable bed. We regret, however, that we didn't meet your expectations in regard to the cleanness of...

Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

It was not bad in general. Hotel is nice, clean with spacious rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast was very poor. I understand that hotel was not crowded during Christmas holiday, but I would expect much more in the 5* hotel than cold scrambled eggs... Gym was very used and not clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nature1979
DianaGar, General Manager at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nature1979, Thank you for your feedback about Atrium hotel. I was pleased to hear that you liked your room and the rest of hotels amenities. I was sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations about breakfast and SPA zone. We still hope to welcome you back in a near future. Yours sincerely, Diana Garifullina.

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

New hotel but without personality. Hospital atmosphere. No charm. Poor breakfast offer with low quality products. Restaurant room is like a hospital canteen. Cold. No atmosphere. Rooms are not well designed - particularly bathrooms that are clean but not ergonomic at all. Sound insulation is quite poor for communicating rooms. Definitely not at the expected level of quality for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thib F
DianaGar, General Manager at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thib F, Thank you for your valuable feedback and choosing to stay at our hotel. I was sorry to hear you were not enjoying the food and your room. Thank you for complimenting our colleagues, they are indeed giving their best to provide the best service. We appreciate for your constructive comments and will consider them closely at our...

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

This is very ok hotel on the good Location aprox. 15-20 minutes walking distance to the Dioklecijan palace. It is more apropriate for business as for relaxing. Rooms are spacious enough and breakfast is good. There is a parking in hotel. Value for money is ok.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 883ivano
DianaGar, General Manager at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 883ivano, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful a feedback on TripAdvisor. We all are pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was our pleasure to be at your service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Diana Garifullina.

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 February 2017

- far far away from 5 stars rating - very basic breakfast - basic bed with two pillows (agin - 5 stars??) - room furniture broken, walls dirty, room door looks like somebody robbed it recently - when asked about parking place, the receptionist offered garage for 13€, but 'forgot' to mention free parking for hotel guests outside... - lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Han_Solo_1976
DianaGarifullina, Генеральный директор at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Han_Solo_1976, Thank you for reviewing Atrium hotel. We were very sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We were particularly surprised to hear that you were not satisfied with quality of your room (dirty walls, broken furniture, etc.) because we just renovated the whole hotel. For all our quests we offer parking place in our 24/7 secure...

Reviewed 17 February 2017

Overrated hotel. Booked this hotel online and on arrival they didn't have our booking and gave us this print-out form the news how the company we booked with went bankrupt. Ok fine, not their fault. But this was in August, their print out was from June/July and NO ONE even called us to inform us that this has happened. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalila A
DianaGarifullina, Генеральный директор at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dalila A, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in Atrium hotel in August 2016. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed it. The problem with your reservation was very unfortunate and I apologize for it. However, it was not Atrium hotel's fault in this case. When guests make a reservation online, hotel only...

582 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (404)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
Superior room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
VIP Suite (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
1.4 km away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
1.4 km away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 57 in Split
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#16 of 57 in Split
140 reviews
1.4 km away
Divota Apartment Hotel
1.2 km away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#4 of 57 in Split
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Address: Domovin.Rata 49A, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Price Range: €109 - €228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Split
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Split
#8 Spa Hotel in Split
#16 Luxury Hotel in Split
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atrium Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Atrium Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“nobody had any room complaints”
drsharonleed, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“street view rooms are more exciting but can be noisy”
ffay005, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the fire escapes - the wind blows through...”
BombDr, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Back of the hotel is best. Watch the door stop in the bathroom on your feet.”
Ontario76, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from the street”
mkennedy38, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5