We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Cuarta Calle Poniente 22-A, Antigua 03001 Guatemala
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$87
Priceline
eDreamsUS$87
Agoda.comUS$87
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (55)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#50 of 115 hotels in Antigua
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Spectacular building just 4 blocks from Central Park. Awsome terraza with 360 degree of the city, mountain and volcanoes. Every room with private bathroom, hot water and amenities Bath & Body Works, tv led with satelital signal, pay per view. Security 24 hours. Front desk with travel agency, rent a car. Breakfast, wi-fi and included in rate.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Kids' meals
Hiking
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Wifi
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Iron
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
79Reviews2Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 29
  • 16
  • 6
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
GailBash wrote a review Jul 2018
Cottonwood, Arizona144 contributions42 helpful votes
This hotel is operated by a group of women very close to the central plaza in Antigua. It is very clean and well staffed. The staff will make transportation shuttle arrangements to other parts of Guatemala. They were able to assist us with everything.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from reservaciones G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Euromaya
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Thank you for take the time to rate ouur hotel and staff. We hope to see you again. Warm Regards. Alicia E. Frontdesk
Read more
AlvaroNYC wrote a review Jan 2018
New York City, New York750 contributions140 helpful votes
+1
El hotel is advertised as HOTEL EURO MAYA SUITES, but the real name is HOTEL EURO MAYA. I select this hotel due to the nice reviews I was reading on TripAdvisor, my question is those reviews are real? Or people’s opinion on service are kind of crazy lol. Or my standards are too high. The hotel website and pictures are well done Photoshop because the REAL hotel are totally different form reality. I paid ($131.85 US Dollars for 2 night like $922.95 Quetzals) with breakfast included. Room are terrible poor clean and nasty towels really old and almost useless. The location is far from the central square, so not convenience location as the reviews said. Love Antigua Guatemala, great UNESCO cultural site and many things to learn from the Colonial time in Central America.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EuroMaya70, Gerente at Hotel Euromaya
Responded 24 Jan 2018
We are so sorry about your bad experiece. We are not advertised as Hotel EuroMaya Suites, and of course we dont use photoshop . We have Hotel Euromaya (4th street) and Euromaya suites (7th street), unfortunately you booked wrong, this is not our fault. Please next time check your reservations to avoid those facts. Regards,
Read more
Zell W wrote a review Sep 2017
Brooklyn58 contributions33 helpful votes
With the price of Hotel Euro Maya being exceedingly inexpensive, one shouldn’t expect a 5-star hotel. The hotel had good and bad points. * Location: The hotel’s location is ideal--less than one block from Central Park, which the whole town revolves around. * Staff: Extremely polite, helpful, accommodating, and friendly. * Architecture: The hotel’s interior space is gorgeous, with a Spanish Colonial style, open-air courtyard and hallways. * Rooms: The rooms are a little dreary; definitely less spectacular than the public areas. They could use some fresh paint and less shabby furnishings. The worst thing about the rooms are the truly awful travel posters dotting the walls. The posters are cheap and in shoddy frames. The place would instantly look so much better without them! The bed sheets were clean, but the bedspread needed washing (it wasn’t awful--just not as fresh as I prefer). The bed was comfortable, with a medium firm mattress. The windows and woodworking, however, were beautiful with a Spanish flair. * Bathroom: Our bathroom was sub-par but usable. Only the hot-water handle on the sink worked, but fortunately, the hot water never got hot. The shower worked fine, though the water pressure was low. The toilet worked fine. Weirdly, there was a large window on our bathroom door, which wasn’t frosted—it did have “waviness” to it, but still, it was easy to see into the bathroom. Not great if one wants total privacy. * Breakfast: Standard Guatemalan fare. Not great, not awful. Coffee was mediocre. Supposedly, they start serving breakfast at 7 am, but in reality, that's when the waitstaff arrives, then you have to wait for them to set up things. * Sleep quality: Antigua has cool evenings, so an A/C isn’t needed. I did request a fan, however, and was given one. The hotel was never noisy (while we were there, anyway), so sleep was undisturbed . . . EXCEPT FOR THE ROOSTER. Seriously, a rooster was outside our window (in the backyard of the dwelling next to the hotel), and every morning, about 3 am, it would start crowing—and keep crowing, off and on, until about 6 am. (Our room was upstairs, against the back wall, right-hand side. I don’t know if the rooster was heard in other rooms.) Fortunately, after a couple days, I grew used to the rooster and it didn’t bother me. * Bonus attraction: Make sure you check out the hotel's incredible rooftop view!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LJCT4 wrote a review Jun 2017
Minneapolis, Minnesota3 contributions5 helpful votes
Euro Maya is a nice, small hotel, with a great location! The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean, and the breakfast was fine. Euro Maya has two things going for it: 1. The roof-top terrace. A great spot for breakfast and enjoying the volcano views! 2. It is 3/4 a block from the Central Park. If you are looking for a posh place that has top-of-the line sheets, towels and other services, this is not it. If you are looking for a clean, friendly, affordable place to lay your head, Euro Maya fits the bill!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marios G wrote a review Jun 2017
Thessaloniki, Greece100 contributions58 helpful votes
We booked with this hotel when we returned to Antigua mainly because it is mistakenly listed in Booking as a 4* hotel. Well here are some facts. THIS IS NOT A 4* HOTEL, its a travel agency that happens to rent some rooms. You could tell from property sign too. The location is superb but that's all. The problem with the disgraceful service began before we even step our foot it the "hotel", as they charged my credit card (issued by european bank = got lousy exchange rate) without asking me while I wasnt there !!!!! We arrived before the supposed check in time and when I complained, they talked about some non-existent policy for which Booking.com was mentioning nothing. The Front Desk employees (or whatever this supposed to be, probably the travel agency) could hardly speak english and they seemed annoyed every time we asked something. They tried to place us in a room at the basement which was like a dumb !!! We protested and then transferred to the 1st floor where the rooms were at least decent. The decor was so lame. They merged the € with a Mayan face and this came out so ridiculous. Rooms decoration was also a mess with cheap posters of european cities. When we asked them if we, as hotel guests, could get a discount with their transfer services, they responded curtly that we get what we see in the flyer. Well ok, got out and we got better price just around the corner. Terrace with no good view and felt abandoned --they just dropped some tables and chairs here and there Overall, the people that run this hotel (?) are not hoteliers and have NO IDEA about hospitality. Save your money for some decent option around the corner
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Greg Kemp wrote a review May 2017
Tecpan, Guatemala101 contributions67 helpful votes
For the price is was decent value. But.... no screens on windows - so mosquiro woke me in the night; onsite bar, across from our room was noisy while trying to sleep; no A/C or fan, so the room was hot; shower didn't turn off and dripped all night. Will we stay here again - never.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from euromaya2014, Recepcionista at Hotel Euromaya
Responded 22 May 2017
Estimado Huésped, saludos cordiales. Gracias por escribir su opinión de los servicios en nuestro Hotel, la cual hace que mejoremos cada día, y brindemos lo mejor de nosotros para hacer placentera su estadía en nuestro Hotel. Verdaderamente tomamos en cuenta todo lo que usted a escrito de nuestro Hotel. Esperamos volver a servirle muy pronto. Atentamente, Recepción
Read more
Mela147 wrote a review Apr 2017
London, United Kingdom45 contributions42 helpful votes
Nice decoration and terrace but they overcharged us when they converted the USD price in a loca currency and they pushed us to consume the difference in the hotel! The service is poor for the price you pay. They didn't give us towels for two , they don't clean the table where you are having breakfast and we also booked a van to the lake but they didn't come in the morning. The girl at the reception was really unfriendly and make us feel unwelcome. I would never come back to this place . With than money you can pay a good hostel I'm sure they will attend you better.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Irma_Bombtrek wrote a review Mar 2017
Huntsville, Canada24 contributions13 helpful votes
The hotel is located in an old colonial building about a block away from the main square, with a beautiful central garden and rooftop patio with breathtaking 360° views. The garden is a peaceful, quiet place to relax with your book or buy a beer from the fridge at the very friendly and helpful reception and just enjoy the setting. The rooftop patio is basic, with table and umbrellas, but there is food and drink service up there, which we found was a nice spot to suntan and relax away from the crowds in the town below. Not to mention the view. Breakfast is included, ordered from a menu, and I think they also serve dinner in the garden, but I'm not certain. There are dozens or restaurants and bars within minutes walk, as is the main square and most of this wonderful town's attractions. It gets very busy on the weekends and religious holidays, so booking ahead is a must. As we extended our stay, we had the chance to sleep in two different rooms. Both were large and comfortable and clean, and the bathrooms were excellent. The WiFi was good everywhere, as the have multiple routers located throughout the hotel. As I mentioned, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and offer maps of the town, as well ticket booking for any excursions or travel you might require. All in all, we had a fantastic experience, and will be staying there any time we are in beautiful Antigua.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from euromaya2014, Recepcion at Hotel Euromaya
Responded 5 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your comments, We hope to continue to count on your preference in your next visits. Best Regards Front desk.
Read more
pivonye wrote a review Feb 2017
Houston, Texas78 contributions53 helpful votes
Hotel is located in the UN heritage site. It is in the middle of everything ( restaurant, shops and bars). The view from the balcony is breathtaking. My only complaint is the breakfast ( a fried egg with toast and beans). I think they can do better even if the guests have to pay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EuroMaya70, Recepcion at Hotel Euromaya
Responded 22 Feb 2017
Estimado Huésped, saludos cordiales. Agradecemos que se haya tomado el tiempo de escribir su opinión para nuestro Hotel, a nosotros nos causa alegría que su estancia en nuestro Hotel fue agradable. Esperamos volver a servirle en otra ocasión. Atentamente, Recepción
Read more
Museumlynn wrote a review Jan 2017
Cambridge, United Kingdom92 contributions95 helpful votes
Nice decor, breakfast included, courtyards to sit in and in SW of the town is a good location. No blanket unless you ask for it. Little hot water. Wifi drops,out. DONT stay in room 5 over reception as it's next to a very busy road. Buses and lorries woke us up at 4.30a.m
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid street frontage, too noisy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EuroMaya70, Recepcion at Hotel Euromaya
Responded 22 Feb 2017
Estimado Huésped, saludos cordiales. Agradecemos que se haya tomado el tiempo de escribir su opinión para nuestro Hotel, a nosotros nos causa alegría que su estancia en nuestro Hotel fue agradable. Esperamos volver a servirle en otra ocasión. Atentamente, Recepción
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Euro Maya
LOCATION
GuatemalaSacatepequez DepartmentAntigua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Euromaya
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Euromaya?
Nearby attractions include Casa del Jade (0.3 km), ChocoMuseo (0.1 km), and Arco de Santa Catalina (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Euromaya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, meeting rooms, and laundry service.
Is parking available at Hotel Euromaya?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Euromaya?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Criollo, 27 Adentro, and La Bruja.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Euromaya?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Euromaya?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Euromaya?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Euromaya?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iglesia de San Francisco El Grande (0.7 km), Real Palacio (0.4 km), and Casa Popenoe (0.6 km).