We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Soleil La Antigua

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Soleil La Antigua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Soleil La Antigua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located on the outskirts of Antigua...a short walk to the main town square. It has many well appointed rooms, a pool, a great spa, and provides an incredible breakfast. Cappuccinos and wine by the glass are great here. Wifi is strong and reasonably priced. Great views of the surrounding volcanoes. We had some trouble with staff being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellsAbroad
CarlosRMendizabal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for given us part of your time and let us know your experience during your stay. For all the Staff of Hotel Soleil Antigua was a pleasure to be at your service. All your suggestions will be listen to continue growing and give you the service you deserve. We hope can see you in a near...

Belmont, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here this year and were most pleased. The staff was so helpful and courteous throughout our stay. Our suite included a kitchenette, which was used a few times (they provide all cookware and place settings). They have three pools (one with lanes for adults, a kiddie pool, and one with a slide for families). They have nice restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdibar
CarlosRMendizabal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for given us part of your precious time and let us know about your experience with us. All your comments and suggestions will be listen to give you the service you deserve. For all the Staff of Hotel Soleil Antigua was a pleasure to be at your service during your visit to La Antigua Guatemala. We...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

I went with my Girlfriend and got us a double room, the fireplace was very romantic room service and cleaning everything on this Hotel made our experience unforgettable The swimming pool is Lovable, just 5 minutes away from the Antigua's downtown , Internet is great and the complementary breakfast gave us the whole Guatemalan experience for the days of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jomotto1
RossanaSamayoa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate the time you took to post part of your experience, we are also pleased to know that you enjoyed the fireplace in your room and our variety of menu at the restaurant. Your satisfaction is pretty important for us, and we hope that you can return soon, thank you for choosing us. Sincerely Rossana Samayoa

destin
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Clean hotel, comfortable beds, good breakfast buffet. Staff always pleasant. However, no coffee maker or fridge in the room unless you pay $10 a day. Wifi $4 a day per device. Excursions overpriced. Room service pizza was not cooked properly, we were too tired to send it back. $45 for airport shuttle, use one of the tour operators in town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoppon
RossanaSamayoa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the facilities in your room, thank you for your comment your opinion is pretty important for us. We regret the inconvenient with your pizza, and you can trust that we are working hard to improve every day, because our main goal is fill your expectations, you...

Santa Ana, El Salvador
Reviewed 3 May 2016

This is a more like an international hotel chain property. This is not bad, of course, but if you're looking for a more local and historical accomodation, you have to choose another property. This hotel is located almost at the exit of the city, so you'll have to walk several blocks to get in the heart of the city. If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RolandoPeralta
RossanaSamayoa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Mr Peralta Thank you for share with us this very complete information about the Hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed our facilities, services and our delicious breakfasts. The hotel features a wide range of services to help our guest, and the jacuzzi and sauna services are for free for all our guest. We hope you come back soon...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I recently stayed at Hotel Soleil for a week for a conference for work - a gathering of about 30 people from 15 different countries. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful for truly everything, and were gracious with my attempts at proper Spanish. One young man at reception went out of his way to look up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
RossanaSamayoa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Pamela Thank you for choosing us and take your time to write us, is a pleasure for us to serve you and we are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities, your satisfaction is our greatest reward. We hope you can visit us soon. Best regards Rossana Samayoa

Sierra Nevada CA
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Antigua is magical but this place has got customer service all wrong. They nickel and dime you for every little thing - the worst being their need to fill out forms every day to charge you for every computer/iphone etc. that you would like to have wi fi access. this means long delays at the front desk and ridiculous additional...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sierraraven
RossanaSamayoa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all let me thank you for take your time to write us, we regret the inconvenients that you found in the hotel because your opinion is very important for us. Your comments really help us to have a steady improvement. We strive to satisface your needs and we hope that in the future you will give...

Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

I liked staying here, the room, the views, the service... everything was excellent, i stayed 3 nights with no complains at all, the price of the restaurant was kinda expensive ($15 a breakfast, for example).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank German R
RossanaSamayoa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Mr. German We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities, Thank you for take your time to write us your opinion is very important for us, because we are a hotel that seeks to improve every day. We hope you come back soon. Sincerely Rossana Samayoa

Bay Area
Reviewed 9 March 2016

p2* Hotel Soleil La Antigua Fabulous gardened property located eight blocks from the Central Park (center of town) A limited complimentary shuttle service from the hotel to the park Have restaurant on site and meeting and banquet rooms Wireless is $5 U.S. for 24-hour cycle Water is not potable; need to purchase 5-gallon bottle of water for room Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosquete
Maria Jose S, Guest Relations Manager at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Rosquete, Thanks for take the time to write to us and share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our facilities and location. We're very sorry to hear that abput your inconvenience during your stay with us. Rest assured, we are working hard to satisfy your needs in the future, because our guest opinions...

Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Our Transfer to Guatemala City started from this hotel. We had to wait outside in front of the gate and weren't allowed to go inside. At least we were happy that the hotel was fully booked when we were looking for a room in Antigua. God help you if the hospitality is like this in the whole hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian R
Maria Jose S, Guest Relations Manager at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Christian R, Thank you so much for let us know what happened. We regret the inconvenience that you had when you visited us. We are constantly improving our services and your feedback is very important to us in order to improve our services. We hope to fill your expectations in the future. Sincerely

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.6 km away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#2 of 82 in Antigua
825 reviews
0.4 km away
Camino Real Antigua
Camino Real Antigua
#7 of 82 in Antigua
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#25 of 82 in Antigua
411 reviews
1.3 km away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
1.7 km away
Hotel Cirilo
Hotel Cirilo
#6 of 82 in Antigua
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Soleil La Antigua, colonial style to keep the harmony with one of the most beautiful destination, ANTIGUA GUATEMALA is a treasure chest of customs and traditions and is situated on the base of a volcano, it combines with full service hotel, restaurant, Mayan Thai Spa, gym, gardens, pools, tennis court and more ... more   less 

Additional Information about Soleil La Antigua

Address: Poniente 9th street | Carretera a Ciudad Vieja, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Price Range: €118 - €221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Soleil La Antigua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Soleil La Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soleil La Antigua Hotel Antigua
Soleil La Antigua Guatemala
Antigua Villa Guatemala
Soleil La Antigua Hotel Guatemala
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Antigua
#15 Business Hotel in Antigua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Soleil La Antigua staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Hialeah Gardens, Florida

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Soleil La Antigua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The villas are the nicest, quietest, and most spacious.”
3_Traveling_Monkeys, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor garden views will be quieter.”
KevanEastYorkshire, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful rooms with a fire place”
405malm, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Villas' location is perfect, never head the traffic from the street.”
lotiquita, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms by the pool are a little noisy ....”
delsehy, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5