We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Small room, small bathroom, small shower, with limited breakfast choices.
Staff, especially Gail, were most helpful and friendly. Location was very convenient to
The Ferry and the downtown area, restaurants and bakeries.More
Thank jim f
Response from Gail N, Manager at The Periwinkle B&BResponded 4 days ago
Sorry that the room was smaller than expected, we do have larger rooms, and larger bathrooms. I always point out the size when people call us and offer different choices, if available.
Glad you still got to enjoy our hospitality and close location to restaurants,...More
We have stayed all over the island and chose The Periwinkle because of the excellent location just steps from some of our favorite places like The Brotherhood and the close proximity to the Steamship Authority.
The rooms are comfortable and very clean, the bathroom was...More
Thank Cassie S
Response from Gail N, Manager at The Periwinkle B&BResponded 4 January 2017
So happy that you and your group had a nice stay @ the Periwinkle over New Year's.
It's nice to see the quiet and busy times on Nantucket. In the winter I feel like it is like a stage set. Glad that you...More
Not really as we had expected given the high score on tripadvisor. We found the description of the room was poor, the place was noisy with background music early in the morning, and the breakfast very limited. It is a nice and central location though,...More
Cozy pre-Thanksgiving weekend on Nantucket. Couldn't ask for a better location. We had a family room in the back of the hotel..one queen connecting to a room with two twin beds. It worked great for us. Easy walk to all the great restaurants and a...More
Response from Gail N, Front Office Manager at The Periwinkle B&BResponded 23 November 2016
So glad that you all enjoyed our little family suite. And that you liked our nearby restaurants in town. You were smart to watch the weather knowing you were on an island. Hope to see you again soon!
We stayed at the Periwinkle B&B over the weekend of October 14-17. This is a charming house built in the 1800s and our room on the second floor reflected that charm. The location is excellent in easy walking distance to the Whaling Museum, ferries, restaurants,...More
Thank Louis A
Response from Gail N, Manager at The Periwinkle B&BResponded 21 October 2016
Happy that you enjoyed your stay @ the historic Periwinkle Inn. Although the town starts to quiet down after Columbus Day, there is still plenty to see and do nearby. The ocean is still warm and Indian Summer is upon us with hot...More
US$235 - US$672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Periwinkle B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Just wanted to inquire what your tipping policy is? Also, What are the shade options on the beach for Xhale and if paid cabana, what is the cost per day?
25 August 2015|
AnswerHide all answers
Are you sure you want to delete this question?
Response from periwinkleinn | Property representative |
Tipping is up to the discretion of our guests.
I'm sure you can get information from the Xhale Yoga people re: shade options & whether hey operate on Nantucket beaches & whether cabanas are provided.