We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jared Coffin House

Visit hotel website
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Main House of this historic hotel dates back to 1845 and was the home of an affluent whaling captain. Today, this historic hotel welcomes guests to the Main House and directly next door, to the Daniel Webster House. Guests will find modern amenities with the newly refurbished library/parlor--where complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. All rooms are air-conditioned. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and throughout the hotel. Guest rooms have been updated with stunning traditional-style furniture. With the hotel's superb location, just steps from boutiques and excellent restaurants, guests enjoy wandering the cobblestone streets or visiting the many nearby museums and beaches.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
58Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
41Attractionswithin 0.5 km
272Reviews
133Photos
3Q+A
63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 90
  • 39
  • 19
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Been guests at the Jared Coffin house for many years. Convenient and very clean. Have come to know some of the staff over time. Makes our stay very enjoyable. Upon our departure on Sunday it was raining quite hard. They drove us down to the ferry. Just one more accomodation that
Read more
Hard to describe the treatment we just experienced. We paid a non refundable room rate and were unable to make our flight the night before. We were not expecting a refund, but since we paid for the room, were were expecting to have access when we arrived early the next day to
Read more
We stayed here last weekend and were both appalled at the decor of the room, lumpy bed and the condition of the bathroom which has NOT been updated since...? The bathroom is institutional with ZERO FRILLS, including ancient faucets, no vanity and a little wobbly painted side
Read more
Response from JasonC7219, General Manager at Jared Coffin House
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Dear nicoletravels, Thank you for your feedback. I am very disappointed to read that you were ultimately unhappy with your room choice. We do have several different room options available for our guests, from the smaller rooms you mention above all the way up to Queen and King beds in our more spacious, superior rooms, many of which have recently updated bathrooms. If guests are not initially happy with their room selection, our front desk agents are always on hand and willing to see what other options are available to suit our guest’s needs. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly, should you wish to discuss your stay further. I can be reached at 508-638-5451. Sincerely, Jason Curtis General Manager
Read more
The Jared Coffin House is a beautiful historic building. The place was immaculate & the staff bent over backwards to please their guests. Prior to arriving the Consierge reached out to me to ask if I needed help with anything. I’m sure I’ll be staying there again.
Read more
Response from JasonC7219, General Manager at Jared Coffin House
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Dear janice g, Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be so accommodating and that everything was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Jared Coffin House in the near future. Sincerely, Jason Curtis General Manager
Read more
First time trying this hotel and glad I did stay. Aside from the historic setting, the rooms are nice, albeit small, and with some miniscule showers in the room I had. Offers a nice and free continental breakfast every morning, offers beach chairs and umbrellas at no charge and
Read more
Response from Jason C, General Manager at Jared Coffin House
Responded 14 Aug 2018
Dear Bob J, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary amenities and that you found our staff to be hospitable. We look forward to your next visit to the Jared Coffin House. Sincerely, Jason Curtis General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorJared Coffin House
The Superior Queen Room at the Jared Coffin House
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorJared Coffin House
The Interior King Room at the Jared Coffin House
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorJared Coffin House
The Deluxe King Room at the Jared Coffin House
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorJared Coffin House
The Superior Queen Room at the Jared Coffin House
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorJared Coffin House
The Superior Queen Room at the Jared Coffin House
PreviousNext
12345610
Do the rooms offer a hair blow dryer?
Yes. It is hanging in a bag on the back of the bathroom door.
1 vote
Show all answers
Where can we park (coming in on the ferry).
Hello fAnnie13, We look forward to your visit. We do have complimentary parking at the hotel.
0 votes
Do you offer military discounts?
Hello Stephen S, Thank you for your interest in the Cottages and Lofts. We do not offer a military discount but always a promotional or package rate. Our hot dates cool rates promotion always offer the lowest rate available. Last minute deals are also very attractive. Please call Reservations at 866-838-9253 and a reservation specialist will help you get the best and the most suitable cottage. See you soon!
0 votes
"If you can get a room facing the street and waterfront. Also, no elevator, and a narrow staircase and hallways."
"Steps - if you have troupbe,m ask for ground floor."
"Ask for a picture of the room and bath ahead of time"
"Go to another hotel."
"First floor room is best"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$196 - US$582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jared coffin house hotel nantucket
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsNantucket
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing