We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 397: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
 Click to rate
Haverhill, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everyone that I encountered at the hotel seemed miserable with their jobs. Everyone from front desk to breakfast personnel. I have never encountered this at any other hotel. Customer Service is not something they care about here.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 645elizabethi
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for your direct and genuine comments. We really appreciated the feedback. Rest assured we will be looking into the comment you have made about your experience with our staff. We hope to continue to have you as our guest, and look forward to another chance to serve you. Your comments are taken seriously and we will take steps...

Bangor, ME
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We were very pleased with our stay recently at LaQuinta in Andover, MA. We have stayed at other LaQuintas in the past and we have come to expect a clean, comfortable room and a friendly, helpful staff. That is exactly what we found here. We thought the price was very reasonable for a Friday stay in this area which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrysmom
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which we will share with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Reviewed 16 January 2017

I selected La Quinta because it offered a great rate, and they allowed my small dog at no additional charge. It was, however, probably the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. 1. The fire alarm went off the first evening. My 6-yr old daughter at the time was in the bathtub, so we rushed to get clothes on....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia A
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Our guest expectations are very important to us and when we fall short we take it very serious and strive to correct the issues. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. If you would like to discuss...

Mapleton, Maine
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Overall very pleasant stay Would definitely stay here again. Convenient on and off highway Big rig parking in back difficulty may arise attempting to turn in front yard.Staff very pleasant as found at all LaQuinta' inns

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leightonp2017
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which we will share with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Camden, Maine
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This facility is fairly modern and clean but we were distrubed by unruly guests. We were offered a change in rooms but we had to do this late at night and it meant we had to pack up and move our things. We asked the staff to deal with children running and screaming in the hallways, banging on doors. The...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbymaniac
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover, responded to this review

Your feedback about your recent stay is greatly appreciated. We are immensely troubled that the noise issues you experienced caused your stay to be unpleasant. These are not indicative of the guest experience we strive to provide and are working tirelessly to eliminate this from reoccurring. We hope that your next visit to the area will lead you back to...

Reviewed 18 December 2016

Got a clean, recently remodeled room with a reservation just a few hours before. Staff helpful, breakfast adequate. I particularly like the combination desk and dining table. That people eat in their rooms is so often overlooked by hotels.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adventure0730
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Reviewed 12 December 2016

It was a very comfortable and friendly stay. The staff at the front desk was nice and helpful. The room was spacious and nicely decorated, but it didn't smell fresh and was a bit cold. Breakfast was satisfactory, you can even make your own waffles which we found great. Hotel is very close to Boston and Salem and a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ags994
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Boston, United States
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This hotel was extremely underkept and the staff was unhelpful and unfriendly. We waited at the desk for almost 30 minutes to get a new key made as no one was present. They seemed to simply not want to deal with people and therefore should find another profession.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 606daniellev
Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardsmith123
Southern Vermont
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Hotel is in a good location and it has an indoor pool, which my kids enjoyed. But the room smelled musty, the sink didn't drain, plaster fell from the ceiling when I pulled the drapes closed, and breakfast lacked variety (no yogurt, cereal was out, etc.) Apparently hotel undergoing renovation, which should help with some of these issues, eventually.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank svtmama

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.3 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Andover North - Lawrence
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
1.0 km away
Courtyard Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover

Address: 131 River Road, Andover, MA 01810
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Price Range: €82 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover Hotel Andover
La Quinta Inn And Suites Andover
La Quinta Hotel Andover
La Quinta Andover
Andover La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure the whirlpool is working if that's important to you. It was hot and there were water spouts but no bubbly! : (”
 of 5 bubbles GinnyW826, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room 116 close to exit so great for those with dogs”
 of 5 bubbles antastic, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All good, indoor corridor hotel and surprisingly quiet (even with tons of youth cheerleaders running around)”
 of 5 bubbles M3fanatic, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are better.”
 of 5 bubbles skysail, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The larger one right above the entry had a lot of space to spread out, and a beautiful view that you could see the sunrise every morning.”
 of 5 bubbles gibbscashm, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5