We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Boston Andover

TravelocityUS$199*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$295*
US$199*
US$295*
US$199*
US$295*
US$199*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Boston Andover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Boston Andover
 Click to rate
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I only stayed one night but the room I had was huge and the kitchen was full size. I have stayed at this hotel before for a week and my only complaint is the mediocre breakfast. The furnishings are a bit worn in the living room area but overall the rooms are well maintained and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynesunne
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the hotel, after a visit to Boston. It was a 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathroom. They are pet friendly as someone's dog had left a package in the hallway without cleaning it up, we told the front desk staff and they took care of it promptly. The room had a nice gas fireplace and full kitchen. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance O
ResidenceAndoverGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us a review, we were delighted to have your stay with us. We regret the package left by our 4 legged guests but the staff responds quickly to our guests needs and I am glad you were able to experience that. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A little run down for a Marriott. The staff was great but the hotel seems to be doing things a little on the cheep. There are dishwashers in the rooms but no dishwasher soap. There is regular dish soap but someone is adding water to it to save a buck. There is a dish sponge but mine was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LZ&TZ
ResidenceAndoverGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We regret that we fell short of your expectations during your check-in experience and guest room. Your feedback has been shared with the team to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. The staff is great and does appreciate you staying with us at the Residence Inn Boston Andover.

Reviewed 29 March 2017

Very nice suites. The bed was very soft (most important for me :)) Bathroom with bath and shower, separate wash basin Very good kitchen with enormeous fridge, enough equipment available. Study/work table available. I was at the 2nd floor and I liked the red curtains and the view. There is no bar or restaurant, but there is a small shop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
scania200, Manager at Residence Inn Boston Andover, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our residence inn by Marriott in Andover. We are very grateful that you enjoyed your stay and are hopeful to see you whenever your travels brings you back to Boston Andover area Many thanks

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We are in the midst of an anticipated long stay here due to a recent accident at our condo building. While living in a hotel is far from ideal, this hotel keeps things as comfortable as possible, mostly because of the staff. They are very accomodating. We have dogs so rather than have the housekeeper come in while we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jvar323
scania200, Manager at Residence Inn Boston Andover, responded to this review

I thank you very much for choosing our Residence Inn by Marriott Andover and I greatly appreciate your sharing your experience through the guest satisfaction survey. We are all very happy that you chose our hotel and very grateful that you took the time to write about our employees. I will bring this to our AM staff meeting and take...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

It's the responsibility of the management to get things sorted out for providing the best service to customers. It's been a week since the wifi stopped working and no action has been taken to restore,appreciate if this can be sorted out at the earliest.rooms are quite spacious well equipped,people are courteous and room service is good and the breakfast spread...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prathap S
scania200, Manager at Residence Inn Boston Andover, responded to this review

I thank you very much for choosing our Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover and greatly appreciate sharing your experience through the guest satisfaction survey. We are all very sorry about the internet outage at our hotel and acknowledge how vital it is to all of our guests. We unfortunately had a minor power outage that caused a major component...

Hampton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The staff and the quality are top notch. They have gone above and beyond to accommodate our needs in any way possible and make us feel at home, after the stress of a recent move and while transitioning to a new place. Rooms are clean and spacious and hospitality is second to none!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 491kristeng
scania200, Manager at Residence Inn Boston Andover, responded to this review

Many thanks, We at the Residence Inn Andover are happy that you chose to stay at our hotel and hope to serve you back whenever your travels brings you back to Boston Andover.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed here on our way through MA up to ME. We checked in late one evening and left pretty early the next morning. Check-in was quick and easy and our room was clean and comfortable. No issues with noise or anything else. We would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxxiep
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Disappointed doesn't begin to describe the stay. We checked in at 9:30 pm and they overbooked the room type I wanted. So they tell me there are two rooms left. I told them I'd take the two rooms if they charged me the cost of the one room. Guy at front desk says ok. Then he tells me one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 676ScottG
ResidenceAndoverGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Andover, responded to this review

We regret your experience at the Residence Inn Boston Andover. I would be as equally disappointed. The hotel is under new management and issues such as this will not occur again. We hope you give us the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Wiscasset, Maine
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This is a great hotel, tucked away in the back of an office complex just off Rt. 93. Five minutes from the interstate, but as peaceful and quiet as you'll ever find. Everyone we encountered at the hotel was welcoming, and not just at the front desk. We had the occasion to "bump into" one of the housekeeping staff while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fish4Stripers

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.7 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Courtyard Boston Andover
1.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Andover

Address: 500 Minuteman Rd, Andover, MA 01810-1044
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Price Range: €152 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Andover Hotel Andover
Residence Inn Andover
Andover Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Andover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Andover
#4 Family Hotel in Andover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Boston Andover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The two bedroom I had could easily support two couples or a family”
waynesunne, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Every room I have stayed in has been excellent.”
Vaughan3D, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 141 was not particularly clean and had a loud AC unit.”
  • Couch and carpet stain room 141
  • Carpet stain room 141
  • Poorly dusted nightstand. Room 141
Newsdork, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room to the back of the hotel”
jdm57, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Studios and one-bedroom suites are the same size. Two bedrooms offer two bathrooms, too.”
waver2016, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$199* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$199
Hotels.comUS$199
CancelonUS$295
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates