We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 535: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 December 2013

In November, my wife and I stayed for four nights. The hotel is rated 3 1/2 stars. I would agree with the rating just because the rooms are starting to show some age. Good time staying, nice pool area, friendly restaurant / bar. Great room service. Keep in mind the gratuity is already included in your bill. Friendly staff a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delfrio
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Delfrio, thank you for all the great comments about the staff and friendliness. We apprecaite you also recommending us as well. We look forward to you coming back soon!

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great Hotel! Wonderful extremely helpful Staff!! Yummy Breakfast!! I would definitely stay at this hotel again!!! It was very Clean and very comfortable!! We went to Annapolis for the weekend for a sporting event. We had a long horrible trip to Annapolis. We made arrangements to stay at the hotel at the very last minute - 5:30am Saturday morning for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Llie
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Llie, thank you so much for all the wonderful comments. The staff loves to take care of our guests and see such awesome comments about them and the hotel. We are gald we made your trip so enjoyable. We look forward to you coming back soon!!

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My wife and I and 3 family members spent this past weekend 11/16 - 17. I had read a few old negative reviews and arrived with a little trepidation. I was pleasantly surprised to find an updated, spotless facility. Our room (400) looked brand new. Bedding was clean and very comfortable, almost luxurious. Only negative comment I have is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul R
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Paul R, thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and say we were Exceptional hotel. We stive to make every guest experince like this and love to hear and see such great reviews. We hope to see you back soon!

Ambridge, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We went for a friends wedding - the hotel was older, it was comfortable but nothing fancy or exciting. The check in was OK, didn't seem to have a conversation or go out of their way. I did like the pantry next to the check in. The hotel is very convenient to the mall and local restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephMarie8504
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear StephMarie8504, thank you for your comments and feedback. The desk is usually real interactive with our guests and go out of their way to be inviting to the hotel, I am sorry they did not go out of their way for you. I hope that when you come back this way, you give us another try, and I am...

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Annapolis hotel from November 4-7, 2013. It is a nice and clean hotel. The bed was very comfortable and inviting. The biggest issue I had was the ice machine was making a loud noise on and off from 3:00-6:00 in the morning. It sounded like the machine was going to blow up! I called the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JovonneO
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear JoVonne O, thank you for letting everyone know about our nice and clean hotel. I am sincerely sorry about the ice machine and the noise. We do have rooms down the hall, so please next time remind our staff and we will certainly accomdate a room down the hall. I certainly hope you give us another try in the...

Reviewed 13 November 2013

I titled my review because of the reason for my stay.. Stayed for one night after a reception at the hotel. I think this is the first Sheraton we have stayed at in all our travels. Very nice place, large inviting lobby, plenty of parking, very friendly staff. An early check in was no problem. The room was larger than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillC49
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear BillC49, thank you so much for all the wonderful comments. What a great idea not to drive and stay at the hotel, I hope others take notice and do the same! Look forward to you coming back soon!!

Maasmechelen, Limburg, Belgium
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The hotel is old and urgently needs a fresh-up. Personnel is friendly and helpful. The rooms are old, bathtub was still dirty full of hair, beds are good, the airco in the room is terrible, makes too much noise. Breakfast gets boring on longer stays. Excellent location near mall and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jopu31
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear John P, thank you for your feedback and letting everyone know about the friendly and helpful staff. I am sorry you had some problems wiht your room and I am sure we were able to resolve them right away. We apprecaite feedback as this is how we can continue to get better. We hope that you come back to...

Villas, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is easily accessible, close to several restaurants and a very large mall. It is only 3.5 miles from the center of Annapolis, and affords the visitor a chance to relax away from the hustle and bustle of the historic district. The prices are reasonable, and the staff friendly and kind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wck370
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Wck370, thank you for pointing out our friendly staff, we work hard every day to please our customers and I am glad you noticed. We appreciate you taking the time to write about the area as well. We hope to see you back again soon!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I elected to spend one evening here on our trip to the Dover NASCAR race as the distance was convenient between the airport and our destination at the track the following morning. When we arrived the entire place was a mad house with not one but two wedding parties and their guests and assorted other excited persons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaAZ
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear AnnaAZ, thank you for taking the time to write us a review and give this feedback. I am sincerely sorry about the lack of courtesy from the other guests. It can get very busy on the weekends, however we hope that all guests act in a civil manner. I was happy to hear about the cleanliness of the room...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I was in the wedding party of a wedding being held at the Sheraton Annapolis on 10/12/13. The night before at the rehearsal, my purse was stolen. While I understand that my purse was stolen from a public place, the Sheraton's response to the theft was absolutely unacceptable. No manager was ever sent to talk to me or follow up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, I am truly sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations with regards to your purse. We felt we did everything we could to locate your purse once we were notified when it went missing and we acted as quickly as we could. As you stated it was left in a public space left unattended for over...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
4.1 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,124 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located near the excitement of downtown and historic Annapolis. We are located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping at Westfield Annapolis Mall. In Downtown Annapolis enjoy attractions like shopping, historic attractions and waterfront restaurants. Guests can enjoy remarkable amenities like room service, 24 hour fitness center, sundry shop, indoor pool, Jacuzzi,complimentary high speed Internet and Annapolis Bar and Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Address: 173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Sheraton Annapolis Hotel)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: €91 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Annapolis
Annapolis Sheraton
Crowne Plaza Annapolis Maryland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Annapolis staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Long Island City, New York
2 months ago
New York City, New York
6 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Of the six floors I chose the sixth in the back - very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pierre20639, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room NOT facing the interstate.. quite loud otherwise”
 of 5 bubbles Gabrielle71, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cheesecake Factory nearby, Green Turtle, Famous Dave's, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles jani222, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front parking lot would be the quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JoyDeVoyage, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My kids love the indoor pool!”
 of 5 bubbles SoftPig, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5