We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Annapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 421: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

if its just for a night ok but any longer no way. Under staffed an breakfast area cramped. Steps are slippery if its raining or snowing. If ur in the back area u have to walk in the rain snow to get to the breakfast area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianah359
BW A, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We cannot control the weather but we hope that you will come back and se us when the weather is better. Thank You, Robi Neupane Guest Relations Manager

Cleveland, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Stayed there for two nights and enjoyed it. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice queen bed, a table, a chair, microwave, coffee maker. Free breakfast was not much to choose from but you can get tea or coffee, a bagel with cream cheese, cereal, yogurt and hardboiled eggs. Free! Really liked that you do not have to go through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BW A, Manager at BEST WESTERN Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for staying with us and completing a survey on our property. We are so happy that you have such nice things to say about our property. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Annapolis. Sincerely Daniel Spry Assistant Manager

central pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here two nights and would stay again. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a nice treat. Wifi worked very well and all in all No complaints except sink faucet needed repair "loose handle".

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackdJ5919ZX
BW A, Manager at BEST WESTERN Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the compliments. We are sure glad you had a great stay. We will have maintenance fix that sink and we appreciate you pointing that out for us. We hope that you will come back and see us soon. Sincerely Daniel Spry

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Due to car problems, we were forced to turn what started out as a day trip into a stay over. Having stayed at this motel before, I felt comfortable in choosing it again and was not disappointed. It had all the standard amenities, fridge, micro, iron & board, hair dryer, flat-panel TV, wi-fi, exercise equipment, etc., they even provided us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BroomeViking
BW A, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your last stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Daniel Spry Guest Relations Manager Best Western Annapolis (410) 224-2800

Bear de
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very convenient. It's across from Annapolis Towne center which has every eatery and store you can imagine. We really enjoyed ourselves and wiuld stay there again. If you want to walk to a store you can or if you want to drive you can.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianneb799
BW A, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your kind remarks regarding your last stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! With Regards, Daniel Spry Guest Relations Manager (410)224-2800

New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In town for a weekend and booked here. I have stayed at Best Westerns before but this one was extremely poor. It is very shabby; the rooms are small without even a closet. Our refrigerator did not work and we asked that it be fixed or replaced when we left for the day. Nothing was done. The "free" breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bookgirl130
BW A, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Annapolis, responded to this review

We apologize for your issues you faced during your stay. I will be using this information to make the necessary changes so that this does not happen again. We hope that you will come back so we can provide a better stay next time. Sincerely, Robi Neupane Guest Relations Manager Best Western Annapolis

Pine Bush
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love to come here, they take pets, the place is clean, has an excellent location, service is good and the price is reasonable. We come here regularly and have never been disappointed. The historic downtown is 5 min by car, great shopping is either across the street or 5 min by car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JarmilaPineBush
BW A, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your last stay with us. We hope that you come back and visit us again soon! Thank you, Daniel Spry Guest Relations Manager Best Western Annapolis (410) 224-2800

Kirkland, Washington
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This hotel has seen better days. The buildings are old and unattractive. I don't think a remodel would help. I think Annapolis needs nice new Best Western Hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable so if value is your only criteria this hotel is OK for that.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A1070UKwilliamd
BW A, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your last stay with us. We are working hard to upgrade the overall outlook of the hotel to ensure that our appearance matches our guests expectations. We hope that you consider staying with us again in the future, and give us another opportunity to provide you...

New York State
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We got a room for one night in the lower of the two buildings, the heat didn't work which was a problem in January. The maintenance man couldn't do anything for us so we were moved to a different room. The beds were pretty well used, so I hope you like a soft bed if you stay. Breakfast was good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYTriper
BW A, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for completing our review for your last stay. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced, and will make sure to rectify these problems immediately. We hope that you will consider staying with us again and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you again, Daniel Spry Guest...

Saint Leonard, Maryland
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Very nice just needs to fine-tune details and equipment of in room refrigerants! It was very insulting that the hotel has made just services and accommodating problems as far as in room refrigerator being available to you

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 819virginiac
BW A, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to apologize for any issues you may have had during your last stay with us. We will make sure let our maintenance department know about issues regarding the in room refrigerator, and have these problems rectified immediately. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future and provide us with another...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
4.3 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Address: 2520 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7405
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: €74 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Best Western
BEST WESTERN Annapolis Maryland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the building nearest the street entrance, the lowest building.”
 of 5 bubbles BroomeViking, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is 2 floors, so make a choice.”
 of 5 bubbles JarmilaPineBush, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only for an overnight stay”
 of 5 bubbles marief709, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“when possible: ask for upgrade, at least room will be bigger”
 of 5 bubbles whirefox, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The building we were in did not have an elevator. For anyone with mobility issues, be sure to ask for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Carolrife, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5