We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent staff, and the stay was wonderful and peaceful and the rates were great.The location is close to all of the amenities of the area.When I needed anything they gave it to me and more. The room was clean and everything was great.

Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The people here are very courteous and helpful. GABBY goes out of her to ensure that your stay is comfortable and nice. This is a long term stay facility for the business traveller. It is a home away from home. It is quiet, clean and very comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank ghzinkgraf
Saint Albans
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at the extended stay on Womack before but this one is setup a lot different,the young man who checked me in was very nice and helpful,the parking lot was kinda different but the place was clean and furniture was up to date,the tv was kinda small and didn't move much plus it really couldn't adjust it.Would I stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Coming To extended stay i annapolis I was greated by the staff and the helped me to find my room and get situated. Onc in my room I noticed everything was set up lovely. The room as decorated beautifully. When I need assistance the staff helped me fast and efficiently. Over all I Had a loving and pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank Tashia H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that you enjoyed the layout of your room. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Trumbull, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Though the staff was delightful, the room was not very good at all. There was used soap left on the ledge of the shower towards the ceiling, that was gross. The bathroom door did not shut, seems like the hinges were not installed properly. The power outlets were terrible, my hair dryer power cord kept falling out of the wall.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TREX52016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to housekeeping issues. In response to your feedback, I am checking rooms daily. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help us with providing future guests with a great experience. If you... More 

Travellers are raving about these Annapolis hotels

Edgewater, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone on staff was nice. Much safer environment at this and Womack Drive location around corner than most extended stays. From what I was told new management is turning these two locations around for the better.from the past.

Helpful?
Thank great2017
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you valued the friendliness of our staff and the safe environment of our hotel. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
188 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were just here for one night. It would not be my first choice but the price was okay and lower than a lot of other hotels in Annapolis. But if I was on business and really had to do an extended stay - I would be very grumpy. The room is small, it is painted shades of brown, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SpyderWitch
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room was small and not to your liking. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests because it helps us to identify any concerns with our hotel. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The facility was dirty. Hallway floor had what appeared to be paper/tissue for two days. Asked for assistance to find a destination at check-in but was told by person at counter she had no idea. Limited availability of person at front desk. Dirty towel found in room bathroom upon arrival. Overall the place was gross.

Helpful?
Thank Mike F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I'm sorry that you were disappointed in staying with us. The cleanliness issues and the lack of customer service you received reflects badly on us. Our staff members will be addressed on proper customer service while assisting guests, and cleaning rooms that match our... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I was surprised to find that, as the so-called "Extended stay", there was no coffee pot in the room. nothing provided in the kitchen, no ! - only got the pots, plates, spoons, etc , after calling the front desk. - Also, the breakfast was too cheap and too simple. Only muffin, instant oatmeal and coffee provided. You pick your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Baining
Frederick
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I don't know what goes on in these rooms, but we discovered upon arriving back at the hotel late at night that our "nonsmoking" room had a bathroom that reeked of smoke, there were paper wads suck to the ceiling, a coffee cannister hanging from the bathroom vent, and chipped paint and holes all over the walls. Reception told us... More 

Helpful?
Thank rkmill

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Womack Drive
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive

Address: 120 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7308 (Formerly Homestead Annapolis)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: €81 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive Maryland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you could hear your neighbor, so pick the top floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Baining, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
  • Missing a bathroom door
  • Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles rollieb843, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles p112096, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Third floor appears to be quieter than the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles RickinAnnapolis, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the third floor because of the vaulted ceilings.”
 of 5 bubbles Tntdaytona, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay