We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 January 2015

This isn't the first time we have stayed here. Upon check in (after a very long day of driving), we asked for the best rate with Queen beds. After we were quoted a price, I asked for a bit better price since online it was a better rate, plus I am a member. The price was quoted and I agreed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank luvdonaldduck
Mystic, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

Needs some major updates, specifically with room heaters. It's impossible to stay comfortable in a room that blasts hot air for 5 minutes, shuts off for 5 minutes, repeats all night. Every time heater came on, had to turn TV volume up. Annoying. This type of system also dries out the air very quickly. Will not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Employee84
JimStoots, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Please accept my apologizes for the heating unit being loud in your room. I do know how frustrating it can be with the dry air from the heating units.

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Very nice staff - . Very Clean adequate breakfast would stay here again for sure On returning home I noticed there were some issues with the credit card payment which they quickly resolved. Mistakenly billed to my Husbands card and mine was signed up for the Marriott rewards 5x points with Amex so I didnt get these.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miamisuzy
JimStoots, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate feedback from our guests. With your feedback this helps us to continue making your stay enjoyable and memorable.

Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 December 2014

While it is obvious that the hotel is new and very clean, overall I was not impressed during my stay. First, this is the only hotel I have ever been to that didn't provide an alarm clock in the room...but this isn't too big of a deal. The bigger issue I had was that the sink and the tub did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank El_Dredge70
JimStoots, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the issues you had with your room. This is not our standards and I again apologize for the sink and tub not draining properly and that you did not have an alarm clock in your room. This is an oversite on our part.

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Got caught in storm and stopped in Augusta. Place is relatively new. All was good. Price was about what I expected and they had power, so didn't look any further. Wendy's, gas station and convenience store and 99 restaurant within walking distance. Shopping handy as well. Would recommend for this area. A lot of heavy truck activity with power crews...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OriginalShoon
Riverview, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel was clean. Our room was a king with a sofa bed. It was a good layout. The pool is small, but we were the only ones there, so it was fine for us. There is a nice outdoor patio , by the pool. Very relaxing after a long day of travelling. Breakfast was above average, for free continental....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NovaScotiagirl-21
Bath, Maine
Reviewed 7 July 2014

my family and i didnt not like this hotel.room was nice but found lots of hair in the bathroom and some issues with the ac.also had some issues with their general manager,she was rude and not dressed like she was ready to work.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kim s
JimStoots, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I have met with the housekeeping staff to share with them the issue you had with the hair in your room. This is not up to our standards and is clearly a training issue. Please except my apologize and I hope you will give us another chance to be your host if you...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were actually working in the Rockland area but decided to drive for a Marriott property - Augusta here we come. Quick & easy check in. Large clean room that was nice & quiet. Staff was helpful & cheerful, seemed happy to be there. I thought the rate was a little steep @ $170 but then it is Maine in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ge0rgiaPil0t
JimStoots, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. With your feedback please note we immediately changed the shower curtain as it is not up to our standards. We look forward to being your host again if you are in the area. Winter is also a beautiful time of the year in Maine.

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Standard offering for a Fairfield Inn. Bright airy furnishings. Nice sized rooms. Friendly service. Standard (but limited) Fairfield Inn breakfast. However, hotel is definitely showing some wear. Finish on granite countertop in bathroom was worn. Molding on baseboards were dented in some spots. Pillows needed to be replaced. Carpet at entrance of fitness facility was very worn. As a business...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank zmoba96
Millbrook, Alabama, USA
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is the best place to stay in Augusta, It has interior corridors, a very good breakfast, a great pool, an exercise room, wired Internet, and very comfortable beds. The doors into the lobby area are automatic, which really helps when you are entering the hotel with luggage. They have computers available in the lobby area. It is not far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#1 of 9 in Augusta
388 reviews
3.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
3.7 km away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
762 reviews
24.1 km away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta

Address: 14 Anthony Ave, Augusta, ME 04330-7881
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Price Range: €98 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites
Fairfield Hotel Augusta
Marriott Augusta
Fairfield Inn Augusta
Fairfield Augusta
Augusta Marriott
Augusta Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors...”
 of 5 bubbles V4424QFjohnb, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Call and ask about renovations and safety aspects in the bath rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Anbrugo, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor was convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles emenger, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The third floor rooms are quietiest”
 of 5 bubbles Brett55, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“High level room.”
 of 5 bubbles kwhatley, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay