We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Balboa Avenida Aquilino De La Guardia, Panama City 0807 Panama
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
StayForLong
US$139
View Deal
Travelocity
Snaptravel
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1260)
360
Panoramas (67)
Room & Suite (315)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#16 of 122 hotels in Panama City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Financial District, designer shopping, fine and casual restaurants, and historic sites are all minutes from the Hilton Panama hotel, conveniently located on Avenida Balboa in downtown Panama City, Panama. Enjoy Hilton hospitality and attentive service during your vacation or business trip to Panama City. Reserve a spacious guest room or suite with the amenities you deserve including a 42-inch flat-screen TV and WiFi. Select guest rooms offer a private terrace, where you can take in panoramic views of Panama Bay, the Pacific Ocean or the Panama City skyline. Executive room guests enjoy private check-in and check-out, personal concierge services, daily complimentary continental breakfast, and evening hors d'oeuvres and beverages in the exclusive Executive Lounge. For additional living space, choose a large presidential, master or junior suite.
Read more
Room & Suite (315)315
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
81Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2,183Reviews67Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,398
  • 504
  • 144
  • 79
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mark S wrote a review 8 Feb
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina153 contributions68 helpful votes
The Hilton was one of few options to stay in the city during the pandemic and I was very happy with my stay. They definitely followed cleaning protocols so that you feel safe at all times, but still had a few amenities like food service and the lobby bar open to relax in. Would definitely stay again on my next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
amyleescott wrote a review Mar 2020
Brisbane, Australia16 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
We have stayed here twice in the last 6 months, for 14 days each time. The hotel itself is nice, the rooms are large and the hotel is located in a good spot. The staff in the main restaurant/ Buffett are amazing, they go above and beyond every day and make you feel at home. We have had the pleasure of being served by Edgar and Oliver on both trips and these men are brilliant, bright, happy people I hope you choose to stay here and I hope you get to experience their first class service for yourself. Room service is a let down, the food sale and cold most times we ordered, the girl who came to our room each time was rude, we tripped her 25% and then she started asking for cash instead! Considering you already pay a tray and service charge I would have through 25% would be sufficient. Overall a great experience!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriela G, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Panama
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear amyleescott, Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your experience at our hotel. We are very pleased you have found the hotel and staff to be good. We truly lament the experience you had with room service and we will be taking corrective measures immediately. We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. Thank you for your loyalty and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Gabriela, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Sally M wrote a review Jan 2021
London, United Kingdom322 contributions449 helpful votes
Stayed here for 1 night in January, 2021 Negatives 1. I had arrived here at 0800 am for a early check in request in an almost empty hotel. They told me, they can only check me at 2 pm ( 1 hour earlier than check in time of 3 pm). The hotel was absolutely at empty capacity ; almost no one was staying there as there was curfew in the whole country. Despite that, they told me rooms were not ready. So, I requested to pay extra to which they immediately agreed and said "Rooms are ready"!! They charged me 75% of full night charges ( over and above the 1 night charges for my actual stay) to allow me to check-in at 0800 instead of 1500. 2. There was no restaurant open in the hotel/ no room service at the hotel as informed by the front desk and as sighted. Basically, if you stay here, you are on your own, with zero service from the hotel. All you get is a room and nothing else here. 3. When I arrived at my room, I found I had to pay extra 30 usd for the basic internet ( not the high speed one). The hotel staff had the audacity to tell me "free internet" is not included as part of the room tariff in year 2021!! Come on - senior manager - of Hilton hotel - if you are reading this, do you really believe this trick will work in 2021 to make up for your lost business due to COVID? Positives 1. The gym was extremely huge with 100’s of machines and really fantastic. I really enjoyed using it. One of the better gyms I have seen in any hotel. 2. The building where the hotel is located has a private coffee shop (good service), which thankfully was still open to have a coffee when one wakes up. 3. The room was comfortable with working internet and hot shower and lot of space in the room. Overall, I do not recommend this hotel, because of the negatives. I recommend that before arriving at any hotel in Panama, to call up the hotel and inquire about early check in and if restaurant services are open, at the hotel. I will try other hotel in my next stay at Panama. Hope you found my review helpful? In case you did, please do click on “Found the review helpful”.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Hauptstadteinwohner wrote a review Dec 2020
Berlin, Germany90 contributions50 helpful votes
First of all this Hilton is a good choice but lacks in my opinion in some service things. I know that Hilton’s in North- and Centralamerica are different in these terms from other Hilton’s in Europe or Asia. You might just recognize the difference when you’re used to other. But you’ll read later what I mean. I had originally booked the Hilton Garden Inn but they canceled my reservation 10 days before arrival and told me that are not reopening yet. No alternative offered, nothing. So I asked the Hilton if they offer rescue rates what they did. Still double the price I would have paid but that was worth it! The hotel is quite new, facing the ocean front of Balboa Avenue. If you want to use public transport, the bus system operates frequently with stops just in front. The metro station is around 800meters away from the hotel. When you arrive at the hotel, you need to take the elevators from the ground floor to the seconds ground floor where the checkin is located. There is no signage but someone told me who recognized that I struggle a bit. At checkin I was told that my room was upgraded because of being a Diamond members with Hilton. And I need to say that this upgrade was awesome. I hoped for a suite but this was even better. On each floor there is one room standing a bit forward from the others and having windows into three directions. A great view and I enjoyed sitting on the sofa with a beer and watching the ships waiting for the Panama Canal crossing. Further I was informed about the COVID restrictions with night curfew and amended services in the hotel. Then I was handed two bottle of water and received information that the executive lounge is closed. Even at this point, I only receive the water at checkin in this part of the world. Other Hilton’s always place it in the room with a nice welcome amenity. Room service, I was informed at checkin that the room will be cleaned only on request. I do understand these rules but if I stay 5 nights, why do you only supply one small bottle of Shampoo and one soap? Of course I need to request then to get more and at this time automatically request the room to be done as well. Breakfast was not offered in the restaurant as it was closed, rather then a small coffee. There were five small tables and you were able to choose from the different items. Either then eat it at the table or take it to your room. The choice was pretty much ok and I didn’t get tired of the different choices. The gym was large with good devices and the pool had a good size. There were a lot of lounge chairs at the pool. The pool itself is more for cooling down then swimming because on one side are the stairs and on the other there isn’t really a wall to push back and turn directions. What bothers me the most was the Executive Lounge closure. I was told at checkin about it and I asked if there is any replacement service. I was told no there isn’t. I then told them that other hotels keep either the lounge open with served items, move the lounge to a smaller area, or allow people to choose from the bar, or offer a free minibar. I just stayed the night before in Istanbul and they brought your drinks up to the room. The lady at checkin said that she would need to ask her manager but I never got a response on that. And this is the reason why the hotel doesn’t get the full five points. In my opinion, this could be done differently. Overall, I liked the stay and the hotel. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dani Sanchez wrote a review Dec 2020
Panama City, Panama65 contributions
Unfortunately, the Restaurant 5to5 doesn't have its own tripadvisor so I shall put my review here. I'm very disappointed that the Hilton would allow a place with such terrible service in their hotel. Our waitress was very rude, it was obvious as soon as we arrived that there was too little staff for so many costumers but that is not our fault. Yes, the place was full but it took way longer than it should've for our order to be taken. Once we sat down it took around half an our for a waitress to pass by our area but she didn't even acknowledge us when we called, passed by around 3 times (not even a glance to let us know she would come when she could) before actually coming to our table. Without a greeting, with a rude tone told us that if we didn't know what to order she would leave, we did already know and ordered. I ordered an entraña and my boyfriend asked for a corvina. I understand it took time before arriving what was very upsetting is that my steak came COLD. The waitress served it and left, not even giving us silverware! My boyfriend had to go look for some. The fish was good (the only pleasant thing about the night) but completely unacceptable that my food came cold but I wasn't planning on waiting another hour for the waitress to pass by and then however long it would take to get my steak back. We ate, got the check and left. Will definitely not be going back, and sadly won't be expecting quality restaurants from the Hilton anymore.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$124 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PanamaPanama ProvincePanama City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
347
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Panama
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Panama?
Nearby attractions include NG Art Gallery (0.4 km), KUKO Tous (0.3 km), and Parque Ricardo Galindo (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Panama?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Panama?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Panama?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Panama?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Panama?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Hikaru, Azahar Panama, and La Posta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Panama?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton Panama have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Panama offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Panama?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Panama offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.