We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ave Manuel Espinoza Batista At The Financial & Banking Area, Panama City 816-2007 Panama
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$102
View deal
Hotels.com
US$102
View deal
Trip.com
US$90
View deal
Booking.comUS$102
CrownePlaza.comUS$102
Destinia.comUS$133
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (210)
Room & Suite (118)
Dining (43)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#42 of 135 hotels in Panama City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy Our Hotels Property in Panama City Panama. As you walk into the marble floored lobby with grand columns and modern furnishings you will be greeted by the warm welcoming staff of our Crowne Plaza Panama hotel. And if you are seeking hotels near Shopping or near the banking area were just minutes from both destinations. Ideal for corporate travelers our accommodations include a Business Center with personal computers and copy print and fax capabilities. We have five banquet rooms which can host parties of 200 and perks like Daily Meeting Debriefs by a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director making us The Place to Meet in Panama City Panama. When our hotels guests choose to stay with us they are only a few miles from first class restaurants nice casinos and great shopping. Pick up souvenirs from the Multiplaza Shopping Center and Albrook Mall walk down to Casco Viejo the historic sector of the city or catch a performance at the National Theater.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
702Reviews16Q+A69Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 315
  • 220
  • 104
  • 41
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sandra H wrote a review Sep 2022
Kitchener, Canada3 contributions
Great place overall. A little older but updated. Great front desk, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and the first day it was fabulous. Second day, mediocre at best. Our room was clean except for the bathroom had old soap in it. It's very central to everything. Cab rides were cheap to get anywhere. We didn't use the restaurant other than breakfast, so I can't comment on the food other than breakfast. We would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kim J wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The Crown Plaza is advertised as a luxury hotel but I did not find that to be accurate at all. The lobby and bar area is very nice and the staff is awesome however the rooms were not only outdated but not in good shape at all. There were area that paint was coming off the wall, multiple wall scrapings and broken tile. Nothing luxurious about it at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
T C wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
Staff is professional & courteous. Nice breakfast layout. Great location-in heart of city/Walking distance to great restaurants, shopping, entertainment. Rooms are comfortable, modern & super clean. There are plenty of taxis that take you anywhere in Panama.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AMKAG wrote a review Jun 2022
Denver, Colorado58 contributions9 helpful votes
Not sure if the area and hotel is undergoing renovation, or decline. Great Breakfast, good bed and bar, friendly staff, but a bit smelly in hall ways and Minimal to no hot water for showers. Pool closed. My husband thinks I'm being too harsh. Close to Metro, but still a 15 min walk to old town.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Panama
Responded 11 Jul 2022
Hi AMKAG, Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Panama. Here we strive to provide you a quality stay in a space you can consider a home away from home. I read your comments and I am sorry that your stay was not satisfactory due to unforeseen events. I know that this is not what you expected from a quality chain like ours, and with this in mind, I forwarded your comments to our local area managers. We evaluated them and took action to prevent this from happening again. I invited you to visit us on your next trip so we can change your mind about us. Great wishes, Oscar C. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George wrote a review Aug 2020
Athens, Greece114 contributions70 helpful votes
The hotel was under renovation, hopefully upon its completion, there will be some improvement in the premises including rooms. The stay there was neither bad nor excellent, simply average. Room could have been cleaner ! Reception staff was super helpful and everything around Balboa is in a walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Panama
Responded 8 Sep 2020
Hi georgesH4009TA, We aim to deliver quality service and relaxing stay. As part of our continued commitment to renew our property decor, I'm sorry that we missed the mark in ensuring your ease and convenience. I've communicated your comments with our local team and trust that necessary steps will be imposed to guarantee 100% guest satisfaction. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon so we can prove to you that we are committed to delivering True Hospitality. Kind Regards, Alice P​ Case Manager​ IHGService​
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David B wrote a review Mar 2020
Colwood, Canada29 contributions3 helpful votes
Whether you are in transit to another destination, or wanting to finalize your road trip in Panama, as examples, the Crowne Plaza will more than meet your expectations. Just minutes from Tucomen International-PTY, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the facilities clean and nearly soundproof. Relaxing pool, coffee shop, and restaurant to support you. The pre-dawn coffee and snack available for really early flights a crowning touch!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LOREINT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Panama
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Dear V606XKdavodb Thanks for select our hotel and take part of your valuable time to share your experience with us . The opinion of our guest is the most important for us, because is the only way to improve. Is a pleasure know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope see you soon. Best Regards. Angie Trejos. Room Division Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex v wrote a review Feb 2020
Hellevoetsluis, The Netherlands97 contributions58 helpful votes
I was on a worktrip and had quite some waiting time. I spent a lot of time in the hotel. They have a gym and a pool. A nice restaurant with friendly staff. Not all sspeak very good English but it's easy to manage. The food is not superb but it's fine. I enjoy the buffet for lunch and diner, unfortunately they don't have the buffet every day. Just for breakfast. The rooms are a good size. TV in the room and free WiFi through the hotel. I have to say that the rooms are a little noisy. You can hear the neighbours tv or talk. I was on the 11th floor and could hear traffic very well.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The cream pumpkin soup is very nice!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LOREINT, Director de Recepción at Crowne Plaza Panama
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear Alialcohol thanks for take part of your valuable time to share a comment with us, because is the only way we can improve. The service of the staff is our pride. Hope see you soon. Sincerely Yours, Angie Trejos, Room Division Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NCWOK wrote a review Feb 2020
Augusta, Georgia15 contributions5 helpful votes
The bathroom needed a thorough cleaning. We had to call twice to get soap for the bathroom. Low water pressure. Toilet temperamental in flushing. The room was on the fifth floor facing the street with traffic noise and loud music. The surrounding area was not inviting; guards with automatic weapons were posted at the entrance to the church across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LOREINT, Director de Recepción at Crowne Plaza Panama
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Dear NCWOK thanks for took part of your valuable time to share the experience with us, apologies for all the inconveniences caused during your stay with us. The opinion of our guest is the most important thing, because help us to improve. Inmmediately we saw your post we have followed up with the hotel staff to correct these details. The issue with armed police, is not in our hands, but maybe was a routine tour of the tourism guard, since we are located in a hotel and tourist area with access to shops and the metro. Hope you can give a second chance to change this bad experience. Sincerely Yours, Angie Trejos, Room Division Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SWahltinez wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia76 contributions66 helpful votes
This hotel has recently been renovated in the common areas but the bathroom is in desperate need of remodeling. The handle on the toilet kept falling off and the bathtub was stained and grimey. The pool is on the 4th floor and was a bit outdated but was never crowded which was great. We were upgraded to a suite which was very nice but ultimately, this Crowne Plaza fell short of other Crowne Plazas I've stayed at. It's in a non-touristy part of town but a short (and cheap) uber ride from anywhere you would want to go. There are numerous restaurants and corner shops within walking distance. We did not have problems with noise except on New Year's Eve - the hotel next door was blaring loud music until 6am.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Horacio A, Director de Recepción at Crowne Plaza Panama
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear Swahltinez Thanks for take part of your valuable time to share your experience with us, is important for us know the opinion of our guest to improve. This year we will continue works to renovate the bathrooms of our rooms and rest of common areas, because our guest deserve the best. Sorry for not complete your expectation in this stay, but give us a second chance in a future to change this bad experience. Sincerley Yours, Horacio Barrios Loyalty Champion
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claudine V wrote a review Jan 2020
Tecumseh, MI28 contributions5 helpful votes
I would have given 3 stars had it not been for the fact that I awoke with bites on my feet and legs. It is located directly across the street from a church and the bells going off at strange times (5:25, 6:54, 11:23 - all AM) are loud. As mentioned in other reviews, it is a bit dated, though it seems they recently updated the dining and bar area. When we first entered the room, it was freezing cold. After turning off the AC, the room became very humid. Housekeeping brought in a dehumidifier to our room from the several that were running in the hallway. The bedspreads were stained. There were no tissues in the room and with two beds and 4 guests, we only had 2 bath and 1 hand towels. The pool seems a lot bigger in the photos than it actually is. And out of the three elevators, there's always at least one elevator not working each time we've been here. I've stayed here a few times already but I think this is it for me.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Perhaps get a room that is opposite the side of the church
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria C, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Panama
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Thank you for your comments that allow us to improve We are currently in a process of improvements in the hotel and modernization of elevators that will be ready in a week. We will share with our staff the details of the room to make corrections. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza panama hotel panama city, crowne plaza panama city, panama city crowne plaza
LOCATION
PanamaPanama ProvincePanama City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWNE PLAZA PANAMA - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Panama City) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Panama
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Panama?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Panama (0.4 km), Iglesia del Carmen (0.2 km), and Mercado de Abastos (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Panama?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Panama?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Panama?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Panama?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Panama?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coffee Max, La Papa, and Restaurante Tinajas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Panama?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Crowne Plaza Panama have airport transportation?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Panama offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Panama?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Crowne Plaza Panama?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.