We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Metro Hotel Panama

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Panama
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metro Hotel Panama
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2015

This hotel is central, super clean, has friendly staff and you even get breakfast (limited but healthy). There is a Welcome Tour Desk in the lobby and airport shuttle available. As very picky Canadians, we will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnowBirds53
Elias B, Owner at Metro Hotel Panama, responded to this review

Dear Canadian Friend: On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taken the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay at Metro Hotel Panama. Your comments are taken in consideration in order to keep improving our customer service. We hope to see...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 December 2015

This family run Hotel is located in the heart of the Financial District of Panama City. Great location surrounded by Casino's, Restaurants, Shopping etc. Within walking distance of the Metro line and other attractions. Hotel is clean, reasonable rates with complimentary breakfast served. Front desk is helpful. Not everyone speaks English, so you might have some trouble communicating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank denisf255
Elias B, Owner at Metro Hotel Panama, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Denis: On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taken the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay at Metro Hotel Panama. Your comments are taken in consideration in order to keep improving our customer service. We hope to see...

Reviewed 22 July 2015

Ruben Quiroz was aggressive and disrespect. He needs to be trainer to provide customer services. As a customer it is not a safe place to be. The breakfast is not good at all and the place is not clean. I paid more than 65 dollar per night in that hotel and the real value is 25 U.S. Dollar

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Roxanna G
Elias B, Owner at Metro Hotel Panama, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Roxanna: We are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our hotel. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are a hotel who try to give the best to our guests and learn from our criticisms which help us improve our service. We have spoken to the employee in question in order to make...

Moorpark, California
Reviewed 9 May 2015

We have never been to Panama City. So we didn't know what to expect. We were relieved with the accommodations of our first impressions. The entrance and lobby area was clean and tidy. The hotel staff pleasant and helpful. They have a breakfast room and small business center. The hotel itself is older but well maintained. The room we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan B
Elias B, Owner at Metro Hotel Panama, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alan: On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taken the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay at Metro Hotel Panama. Your comments are taken in consideration in order to keep improving our customer service. We hope to see...

Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Came to a room that had not been made yet, but the staff quickly fixed the problem and gave us a better room. Only cold water in the shower, might have been our bad luck. The location is great, breakfast ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofie N
Elias B, Owner at Metro Hotel Panama, responded to this review

Dear Sofie: Thank you very much for your feedback , which we have shared with our staff. We regret that your stay was not 100% pleasant, but we will do our best to improve it for future guests. We look forward to see you again at Metro Hotel Panama. Regards, Elias

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2015

I only stayed here for two nights after a trans-Atlantic flight. I found it to be a very good hotel ideally situated to explore Panama City. The rooms were spacious and clean and the bathroom was acceptable. Hot water was a little bit erratic. There is free WI-fi and TV in the rooms but no coffee or tea making facilities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gyanfernando
Elias B, Owner at Metro Hotel Panama, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fernando: Dear Mr. Gustavo Sánchez, On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taken the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay at Metro Hotel Panama. Your comments are taken in consideration in order to keep improving our customer service....

Hampstead, London
Reviewed 12 February 2015

This city centre hotel is functional and acceptable for a couple of nights in uninspiring Panama City. Rooms are large and comfortable. Everywhere is very clean. Breakfast is a fairly standard -- fruit, two sorts of processed meat (same two sorts every day), good coffee, cereal and a toasted sandwich maker, all presided over by a lovely lady with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petermair
Elias B, Owner at Metro Hotel Panama, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Peter: Thank you very much for your feedback , which we have shared with our staff. We are very pleased to hear that you had good stay with us, and hoped you had a good time in Panama. We look forward to see you again at Metro Hotel Panama.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Firstly, the positives: location was good, and the breakfast staff really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and set you up for the day. Negatives: we never had any hot water (nor did our friends in other rooms), and our room was never made up. As we were out all day we really didn't want to have to complain late...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank roos1ter
Elias B, Owner at Metro Hotel Panama, responded to this review

Dear Sir... We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. That was truly not our intention. We really appreciate your feedback and we are currently investigating the concerns you have raised as well as we are working hard to improve our service. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know all inconveniences and be sure that these...

Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Arrived in room to find bed not madeup and bloodstains onthe mattress protector, bins not emptied (including toilet paper in)and safety deposit bix not working,no curtain on bathroom window,no soap and towels. All sorted by next day except soap but I should never have been given key with room in that state. Free coffee in reception, breakfast so-so.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kuepper
Elias B, Owner at Metro Hotel Panama, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kuepper... We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. That was truly not our intention. We really appreciate your feedback and we are currently investigating the concerns you have raised as well as we are working hard to improve our service. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know all inconveniences and be sure that...

Reviewed 24 December 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Metro, Panama in November 2014 for 2 nights. The hotel was very clean and the rooms very modern. Staff were polite and helpful. The location was fine - plenty of restaurants around. Breakfast was basic but adequate. I would say its perfectly OK for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joof13

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
2.0 km away
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
#63 of 115 in Panama City
272 reviews
0.5 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.6 km away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#56 of 115 in Panama City
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grand International Hotel
Grand International Hotel
#54 of 115 in Panama City
469 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Milan
Hotel Milan
#58 of 115 in Panama City
308 reviews
1.0 km away
Sercotel Panama Princess
Sercotel Panama Princess
#57 of 115 in Panama City
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique hotel, located in the best shopping and entertaining area of Panama City. Within walking distance to Metro station, restaurants, bars, casinos, night clubs, shopping, and banking area. 30 Minutes driving to Tocumen Airport. Wi-fi in all rooms and lobby. Continental breakfast included. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Panama

Address: Calle D El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range: €33 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Panama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Metro Hotel Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Panama Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Panama staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Panama staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this one, fraud issues.”
 of 5 bubbles herrnd, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Room with window ☺”
 of 5 bubbles 885visitorsybille, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Tip: make sure to get a room with a window if available.”
 of 5 bubbles lost_heritage, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel, 2nd floor or higher ... Quieter”
 of 5 bubbles SnowBirds53, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Others in our group were at the front and said it was a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Joof13, 24 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay