We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,916 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,255: English reviews
Goldsboro
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Poor service all together. We sat at the empty pool bar with 3 different bartenders for 15 minutes before I stood up and went and got one of them. They were all talking and laughing ignoring the fact we were sitting there with NO drinks. After ordering 2 beers, something so simple to get, we sat yet another 15 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Panama1234
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear Panama1234, Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very sorry to hear about your pool bar experience. This, of course, is not the experience we strive for in our effort to provide you with the upmost in customer satisfaction. We do hope...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 24 April 2015

I stayed at this hotel at a conference. I expected immaculate service from a hotel such as this one but received a poor service level from the staff. I sent two shirts to have them pressed and cleaned and the hotel lost the shirts. The staff was not very helpful in trying to find a resolution to this issue.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos R
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear Carlos R, Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very sorry to hear about your laundry experience. This, of course, is not the result we strive for in our daily effort to provide you with the upmost in customer satisfaction. Our attache...

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 18 April 2015

I was here with my boyfriend for spring break. The hotel is very pretty with great views. The staff is not as helpful as in other 5 stars hotels I've been at. We tried asking if a restaurant was going to be open during our stay, a normal concierge service would have tried to help us figure that out, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea I
TOCGM, Director General at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear Andrea I., Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for your thorough review of your experience. We regret there were areas in which your expectations were not met in our service level, as well as with the room amenities. We certainly will continue our efforts to provide each and every guest with...

Reviewed 18 April 2015

Excellent hotel, with beautiful rooms (we stayed in a Junior Suite), stunning swimming pool, and excellent food and drink offerings (particularly Tejas). Service levels are very high and we had a great stay for my birthday

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eurolondoner
TOCGM, Director General at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear Eurolondo, Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very pleased to know you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve, especially on such a special occasion as your birthday. We hope to welcome you and your friends back...

Ballito, South Africa
Reviewed 18 April 2015

This was my second visit to the hotel. The staff are very well trained, exceptionally friendly and yet still very professional. Rooms are excellent, facilities good and restaurants are right up there. There are some renovations underway on the floor which houses the gym and business centre, but these did not impact on me as I was there over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
TOCGM, Director General at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear Derek C., Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club Panama and thank you for sharing your review. Your continued loyalty is greatly appreciated. We are very pleased to know that your visits to the Trump Ocean Club are filled with positive experiences throughout the property. Your kind reference to the staff who were most attentive...

North Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 17 April 2015

If you love great service then go somewhere else. Trump you need to come down and do some management firing and retraining on service . The staff is okay just no clue on how to do their job . The hotel is beautiful but not clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear Brad H, Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am sorry to hear about your bad experience. We certainly will continue our efforts to improve on our services and provide each and every guest with the best possible experience. We do look forward...

Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Our stay was absurd. They bill themselves as a high end hotel, but the staff can't help you, they don't speak english. The rooms are poorly laid out. You have to take 2 elevators to get to the ground floor. The pool has 4 umbrellas for the entire Hotel, Since they have 4 pools that is 1 umbrella for each...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ichristopher G
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear Ichristopher G, Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking time to share your review. I am very sorry there were areas in which your expectations were not met in our service level as well as with the room amenities. We certainly will continue our efforts to provide each and every...

Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 April 2015

This is one of the worst hotels I've ever visited for service. Unresponsive, slow and generally confused staff where hardly anyone had command of any parts of the English language. I might expect this in a hostile in Panama but not a Trump Hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gustav G
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear Gustav G, Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very sorry you did not experience the upmost in customer satisfaction, the attention you expect and deserve when on a Trump property. This, of course, is not the result we strive for in...

New York and Chicago
Reviewed 15 April 2015

I stayed here with 2 friends for 3 nights and will be spending the remainder of my trip at another hotel. We arrived late on 4/13 and we're given keys to the room. As soon as you enter, the tub is positioned in the center of the room, taking up a half of the real estate. The following day, we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank nyc_and_chi
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear nyc_and_chi, Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very sorry we were unable to provide you with the level of service you have come to expect and certainly deserve from our Trump property. This, of course, is not the experience we strive...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Service was slow, concierge could not recommend any restaurants by name, hotel staff quotes prices for cabs that are 400% above market rate. Don't get a cab at hotel, instead walk a block down the street. Would not expect a Trump property to participate in scams to receive kickbacks but and my opinion is that none of the staff can...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steve S
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear Steve S, Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very sorry to we were unable to provide you with the level of service you have come to expect and certainly deserve from our Trump property. This, of course, is not the experience...

1,656 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1238)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (197)
Viewed
View from Room (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (462)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (45)
Viewed
Jr. Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (62)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.2 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
8.4 km away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
1.9 km away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 116 in Panama City
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#14 of 116 in Panama City
1,164 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#10 of 116 in Panama City
1,066 reviews
2.1 km away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#6 of 116 in Panama City
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rising seventy stories above Panama Bay along Punta Pacifica's pristine peninsula, Trump Ocean Club® International Hotel & Tower Panama unites exclusive amenities, innovative accommodations and the signature services of Trump Attaché™. Steps from Punta Pacifica's sophisticated shops and nightlife, just five minutes from the financial district and minutes from Panama City—you have found the perfect setting to unite business with pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama

Address: Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833, Panama (Formerly Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama)
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range: €165 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel And Tower Panama
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama Panama City
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I did not see the views from the city side however the Ocean views are likely some of the best I have ever seen”
  • Every morning looked like this.
 of 5 bubbles 27jakes, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suite on the Curve is affordable and has the best views with two balconies!”
 of 5 bubbles 555suel, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Shower floors too slippery, need to cut grooves into the shower floor. Closet & drawer space very limited. thtub was inconveniently located. Difficult to get into and out of the bathtub. Beds are GREAT! ”
 of 5 bubbles JOSHWYCS, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I'm not sure if every room has an ocean view, but we requested one when booking our room. Beautiful hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles terajesse, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I can't imagine any room having issues, but the ocean views are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Julio2509, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5