We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

806 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 359: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Decent resort. Quiet jungle location and our 8th floor room had nice views. short walking path (30 min), small butterfly house, pools, on-site restaurant and golf. 15 min to Miraflores and 10 min to national park. Main complaint is that restaurant service is quite slow. Be aware it is 30 min or more to the city and has a limited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus P
Melisha M, General Manager at Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We appreciate your observation of our restaurant service and will take the necessary corrective action to improve our services. We thank you for your business and hope you visit us again in the near future. Best regards, Melisha M General Manager

Redruth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is possibly the toughest review I have done. This is a golfing hotel, North of Panama City that has been built sensitively and sympathetically into the edge of the rainforest, hence it was our top birding location in the Panama Canal area, for this we loved it. The menu is simplistic but the staff are friendly, responsive and flexible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelACox
Melisha M, General Manager at Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Summit Hotel & Golf, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We appreciate and value your observations, and will take the necessary corrective action to better our services. We thank you for your business and...

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rima A
Melisha M, General Manager at Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf, responded to this review

BOSTON
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place abutts the National Park a/n/a The Jungle. Excellent location and in my opinion a far better deal than the Gamboa Rain Forest Resort about 6 miles away. Rooms are excellent. We had a room looking overlooking the jungle. The resort only has one restaurant. Service defines the word "what is SLOW". Management employs "kids" who really don't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NTVBOB
Melisha M, General Manager at Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind mention of Carlos. I will be sure to pass on the praise. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive for excellence in customer satisfaction. We value your observations and will take them into consideration to better our services. We are...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our tour group had 11 rooms and when we were given our room keys, none of them worked. Our key did not work again when we returned the following afternoon. When we got to our room, the balcony door could not be locked (though it was fixed in less than an hour). The AC in the room could not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf, responded to this review

Hello David, it is good to hear from you. Thank you for your positive feedback about our pool and the restaurant. We apologize that you were not happy about the accommodations of your room and for the condition of the bathroom during your stay. Your comments will be shared with the hotel management for improvements. We hope you will give...

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I like this hotel because it's not in the city, not far away but out of the hustle and bustle that is Panama City. Known for its golf course (we did not golf) there are a lot of nice features. A good pool and separate kids pool, kids club, excellent nature trails behind the hotel. It's location as I mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgman1960
Melisha M, General Manager at Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We value your business and hope you visit us again. Kind regards, Melisha M General Manager

Nottingham
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G8177GYdonnac
Melisha M, General Manager at Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf, responded to this review

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Bad maintained. Gym is not maintained and bad equipped. Pools are nice. Restaurant very noisy and bad educated service personel. Rooms have excellent beds. Several things broken and not repaired (ice machine, floor, pool, etc.)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
Melisha M, General Manager at Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf, responded to this review

We value your comments and will take the necessary action to improve our services. Thank you, Melisha M General Manager

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after staying in Bocas del toro and this was a very lovely place to stay. The room had a stunning view and there is a great hiking trail. One of the pools was pretty low with water, but they were still clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
Melisha M, General Manager at Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very pleased to hear that we could exceed your expectations and would be happy to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, Melisha M General Manager

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The exterior lights around the pool could use some repair. The stairwell between floors needs to be cleared of excess trash and equipment. The hotel is beginning to show it's age and needs some tender loving care. The breakfast buffet is very basic. New Year's Eve was well done. Very hard working and friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Melisha M, General Manager at Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf, responded to this review

We value your observations, which we will take into consideration. We thank you for your business and hope you visit us again! Best regards, Melisha M General Manager

725 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (318)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Executive King Room (36)
Viewed
Family Pool (9)
Viewed
Main Pool (14)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Panama Canal
Holiday Inn Panama Canal
#30 of 116 in Panama City
439 reviews
15.2 km away
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
13.8 km away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#17 of 116 in Panama City
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#21 of 116 in Panama City
1,075 reviews
14.0 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
14.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Radisson Summit Hotel & Golf Panama is surrounded by 160 acres of lush rainforest around the Panama Canal, and is approximately 30 minutes from downtown Panama City. Lodging at our Hotel is a quiet alternative to downtown accommodations, while still providing free shuttle service to top attractions like the Miraflores Locks and the Albrook Shopping Center, both just a short drive from our hotel’s address in the Panama City area. While visiting our Panama hotel, you’ll also have access to exceptional on-site amenities, including our professional 18-hole golf course, full American breakfast, airport transportation, free wireless Internet access, two outdoor pools and a nature trail with a butterfly exhibit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf

Address: Avenida Omar Torrijos H, Panama City 0844-2014, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range: €63 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf Panama/Panama City
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#6 Family Hotel in Panama City
#7 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
#19 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Golf view is better.”
 of 5 bubbles angie254, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“my room on the 7th floor was nicer than the room on the 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Erin_Travelling, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms heading towards the natural park have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles LuisRiverART, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get rooms on the higher floors and that face the rainforest. The views are spectacular in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There were many rooms available, so ask the staff for the best room.”
  • The parking lot and part of the driving range of the golf course, from our balcony.
 of 5 bubbles ChrisC731, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5