We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Yolaina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Yolaina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

On my first trip to MGA, I stayed here for 2 nights. My expectations for the hotel and city were not very high, so I knew there would be some unpleasantries along the way. With that in mind, Hotel Yolaina was an okay experience for me. Know your Español! The good: Kind staff, caring. Clean. They hooked up a personal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel E
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

This was my first trip to Managua. I did a Google search on hotels and chose this one for my stay. Although there were negative comments made about this place I chose to ignore them and experience this place for myself. I just want to say this place treats you like a family. Martin is the man. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve S
new york
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Hotel Yolaina was very difficult to find, no signs, no taxi drivers ever heard of it. Only a small convenient store in walking distance. No one spoke english, as Pablo was on vaca. The hotel is a hangout spot for locals, and we never knew who worked there, and who was simply hanging out. But they were all drinking all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davethegoliath
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Clean and pretty Very poorly organized, you can't tell who works there or who is a friend of the owners there to party and eat. No front desk, no noise barriers between party crowd and sleeping areas.This is confusing when three different people ask for you to pay for your room. Drinking and load music until 1:00 am or later,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nomadbnhgyt
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We tried to draw a comparison between the few outlandishly flattering reviews of the Yolaina and our own experience. It couldn't be done. The truthful "non-highlights" of our experience would be: 1. The place is not walking distance to anything unless you mean an hour. It's that remote. 2. This hotel is hard to find! It's at the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denis T
Pablo U, Owner at Hotel Yolaina, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay at our hotel. We just wanted to take this opportunity to respond to some of the issues you raised. 1) Local businesses near the hotel: In fact the hotel is located directly across the street from the Managua campus of the UNAN -...

Stockholm
Reviewed 17 February 2014

For guys travelling wanting to see the nightlife of Managua this is an excellent hotel close enough to everything with a "party hacienda" atmosphere and a decent pool. Rooms are clean and OK and the owner Pablo can organize for a car and driver to show guests around the best places in town. Pablo seems very straightforward but I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank urbanemson
Pablo U, Owner at Hotel Yolaina, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you and yes the atmosphere was more lively than usual during the time you were here. We were sorry to hear about the misunderstandings you had with the employees, but we did resolve everything with you before you left. We have also changed our procedures so that all payments are...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The first thing about Yolaina is actually getting there: Managua's chaotic and nonsensical landmark-based addressing system - that extends from an earthquake in the 1970s when nobody could find anything - is a taxi nightmare. If in doubt, ask for the city Mosque (mesquita) as it's right next door. It's quite far out of the city centre, and around $10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex C
Yokohama, Japan
Reviewed 25 December 2013

One of the best hotel I have ever stayed in, I can recommend everyone. I stayed on three separate occasions, in a form and a private room. The hotel is really clean, has a very comfortable atmosphere, good breakfast, great facilities and also the most amazingly helpful staff who went above and beyond to answer any questions on transport, nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Masaki A
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Quite new and clean hotel . Cable TV new air conditioner fridge nicely firm and wide bed. WIFI is always stable. THis kind of tiny nice hotels usually have no kitchen... But this hotel has a good kitchen too! My room had nice picture too(^^)=(someone commented there was no picture,,,so if it matters.) There is a swimming pool and bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maguder D
Germantown
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I had a fair experience at the hotel. It was a good price for what it was. It was clean, but no pictures on the wall. The bed was firm. The TV worked. The water pressure was very poor and sometimes the water was turned off. Mostly solo male travelers and local Managua residents stayed there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#4 of 52 in Managua
344 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Suenos del Angel
Hotel Suenos del Angel
#24 of 52 in Managua
4 reviews
0.5 km away
Backpackers Manahuac
Backpackers Manahuac
#30 of 52 in Managua
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel RDG
Hotel RDG
#28 of 52 in Managua
27 reviews
1.4 km away
Angel Azul Hotel Boutique
5.3 km away
Hotel El Raizon
Hotel El Raizon
#15 of 73 in Managua
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the quiet Reparto San Juan neighborhood, Hotel Yolaina is an oasis in center of Managua. Although it is a quiet residential neighborhood, the location is just minutes from from Carratera a Masaya and many of Managua's best restaurant, shopping and nightlife options. Nearby are: the San Juan de la Selva restaurant, the Galerias Santo Domingo shipping center, the Metrocentro shopping center, the Zona Hippos strip of restaurants and bars and Chaman. Also nearby are the American Nicaraguan school, Colegio Lasalle and the UNAN and UNICIT national universities.Hotel Yolaina is a 24 room hotel on 2 floors. The main floor of the hotel has an interior courtyard that includes a nice size outdoor pool. Upstairs there is a bar area that offers fresh air with protection from the sun.Good Wifi Internet is available throughout the hotel and all rooms come with A/C a flat screen television, cable and hot water.The hotel owner lives onsite and speaks fluent English and Spanish. He is always available to help with translations, recommendations or any other special request. The hotel has 24 hour reception and a security guard at all times.Public transportation and taxis are available on the main street next to the hotel. The hotel can also recommend trusted taxis to guests.Parking is available at the hotel for no extra charge.A private driver can be provided by the hotel in a modern truck with A/C (additional charge).Airport pickup/dropoff is available (additional charge). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Yolaina

Address: Reparto San Juan | De Donde Fue Restaurante Quelite 1C.E.1C.N.1C.E, Managua 505, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Yolaina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Yolaina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High room have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles Nomadbnhgyt, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Balcony if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles 68alexc, 7 Feb 2014 | Read review
“It seems like that not all rooms has fridge, so you better ask for a fridge when you make reservation.”
  • Everything is basic, but I was happy with this this bathroom.
  • I liked this nicely firm bed!
 of 5 bubbles MaguderD, 8 Dec 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay