We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel y Apartamentos Los Cisneros

Calle Suroeste 8, Managua 12046 Nicaragua
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
Free cancellation until 24/07/21
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#45 of 60 hotels in Managua
Hotel Cisneros is a family business in Managua. We treat guests like family and cater to your needs in every way. We offer daily rentals, long-term apartment living and more!Not interested in spending all of your time on the road? You´ll love the family enviroment at Hotel Los Cisneros. We have hammocks that sway in the breeze, a small cozy outdoor library and coffee lounge in our beautiful tropical garden, ...
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Facial treatments
Car park
Breakfast in the room
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Makeup services
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
46Reviews2Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 10
  • 5
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Steinthor wrote a review Feb 2020
Iceland251 contributions167 helpful votes
I stayed at Los Cisneros for 2 nights at the end of January and I only chose it because it is literally one street away from Ticabus station. I’m so happy with my choice. I felt very welcome the minute I stepped inside, check in was quick and easy and I was shown to my room. The room was large and had all the amenities a normal person would need. Great big bed, tv, functional bathroom and everything was clean. WiFi worked very well. Outside my room was table and chairs and downstairs was a courtyard where I could smoke. I experienced the communal areas as calming and well taken care of. For what I paid, this hotel is outstanding value. Staff were friendly and helpful, most not English speaking but we always managed to understand each other. Priscilla, the owner, is a lovely person who wants her guests to have an enjoyable stay - indeed it’s a lovely family as her brother took me on a tour around the city. Managua is a typical capital city in the shadow of other Nicaraguan cities such as León and Granada, still an attraction in itself and well worth a couple of days. The area around the hotel appears a little rough but still ever so friendly. I walked to neighbouring bars and had a great time, the hotel also arranged a taxi to a restaurant 5 km away. A small mall is 10 minutes walk away, nice place with nice shops and plenty of food outlets. I can only give Los Cisneros my best recommendation, I fell in love with Nicaragua and I’m already planning my next visit. And of course I will be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from Hotel y Apartam... C, Propietario at Hotel y Apartamentos Los Cisneros
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Hi Steinthor, First thank you so much for providing an excellent reccomodation about our place. We effor to provide an unique accomodation service each day along with our staff and facilities (shuttle services, breakfast, local information, hair salon and so on). On behalf of our entire staff at Los Cisnereos we thank you for your stayed and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Best regards and safe travels. Priscilla Cisneros Manager
Read more
Weljan wrote a review Dec 2019
Kyiv (Kiev), Ukraine2 contributions1 helpful vote
I went on vacation to Managua and checked into my hotel around 8pm. The guy that was doing the night shift looks like he hates his job and everyone who asks him a question. He referred me to this very rude and expensive taxi driver that I wouldn’t refer to any of my guest in any where I work. He wanted to charge me $90 for everything, later on I got a taxi that charge me $50 for a full Masaya tour, lago Catalina, took me to lunch, stopped at the local market, went aight seeing and was very respectful and nice. Moral of the story do not use the taxis that the hotel refers you to. Their restaurant I had to literally get up to ask them to take my order, get up to get some ketchup and literally go find them to pay for my breakfast. Very poor service. I don’t recommend this place. Owners are very nice folks but bad choice of employee
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Response from Hotel y Apartam... C, Gerente at Hotel y Apartamentos Los Cisneros
Responded 9 Mar 2020
On behalf of our staff, we apologies for the inconveniences with the recepcionist at front desk the day of your stay. We work every day talking with our staff about the importance to provide a great service. Since that situtation we are taking new steps on how to train our staff. Thank you. Priscilla Cisneros Manager
Read more
Paul C wrote a review Jan 2017
Montreal, Canada3 contributions4 helpful votes
Éviter. Pas de wifi depuis quelques jours. Ce qu'un voit dans les photos ce n'est pas exacte. No wifi for days. They say they will repair but they don't. Food is expensive for Nicaraguan standards. AVOID.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Response from Hotel y Apartam... C, Manager at Hotel y Apartamentos Los Cisneros
Responded 3 Dec 2018
Dear Paul, Hope this email finds you very well. We do our best effort to provide a service according to the Nicaragua standard.
Read more
Brett A wrote a review May 2016
Vancouver, Canada46 contributions55 helpful votes
To be honest, I didn't really know what to expect, but for the price I paid, I expected more than what I got. To start with we were given a room wherein the wifi didn't work, nor did the water. The ladies at the desk did try and help out, but in the end we had to repack our bags and got "comped" to an "apartment". The difference between the two is this room contained a bit of a foyer, which was hotter than hell since it didn't have AC and it had a fairly useless kitchen. The apartment had 2 small beds, which were comfortable enough, but certainly not great. A 13-15 inch tube tv where the remote didn't work. A bathroom with tiny shower, the hot water worked briefly, too bad the light didn't work after the first 20 minutes. We all known lightbulbs can stop working at any time, but when you're paying for a room and yet another thing goes wrong, it's kinda highlighted. There were 2 large overhead fans as well, one of which had just 1 speed and the other which had 3, but wouldn't turn off at all. The Wifi is what really made me mad. Do not advertise wifi if it doesn't work in all the rooms. The wifi was fine, but ONLY in the lobby. That needs to be stated in the webpage/pitch for the hotel, because I have no interest in sitting in the lobby in an attempt to do some work or do something on my laptop. The restaurant, if you wanna call it that, we were told only served breakfast, and the only option was eggs. Seems kinda stupid to have it. The front desk did have a drink cooler, but was very limited in it's selection, including having only 2L bottles of water. At night the ladies from the front desk would go home and it would be manned by a guy, nice enough, but he had no access to change, so I had to just charge stuff to the room, which I don't like doing due to distrust. I wasn't expecting a luxury stay, but based on what was advertised then paid for, I feel like it was disappointing. We also didn't have a turn down service and we were there for 2 nights.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I suppose pay up a bit for the apartment
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Hotel y Apartam... C, Owner at Hotel y Apartamentos Los Cisneros
Responded 3 Dec 2018
Estimado Brett, Lamentamos su situación. Cada día nos esforzamos para mejorar en nuestro servicio. Hoy en día hemos mejorado y estamos emprendiendo con nuevas ideas para satisfacer las preferencias de nuestros clientes. Muchas gracias que esto nos fortalecen a mejorar y emprender.
Read more
Denis B wrote a review Feb 2016
Leon, Nicaragua13 contributions5 helpful votes
I was disappointed by the difference between the sunny, airy apartments as seen on the site, and the dark, quit small room we were eventually given. Having breakfast at the hotel proved impossible due to some unforeseen circumstance. Last but not least, the showers are a real health hazard due to electric current running through the plumbing, and my friendly request to do something about it was ignored. Well, not really ignored, the hotel's answer was: "Do you really need hot water?" All in all, there's certainly better to be found in Managua.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Hotel y Apartam... C, Manager at Hotel y Apartamentos Los Cisneros
Responded 3 Dec 2018
Gracias por su opinión. Nos ayuda a mejorar cada día.
Read more
US$27 - US$39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
NicaraguaManagua DepartmentManagua
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel y Apartamentos Los Cisneros
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel y Apartamentos Los Cisneros?
Nearby attractions include Loma de Tiscapa (1.0 km), Arboretum Nacional (1.2 km), and Estadio Nacional Dennis Martinez (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel y Apartamentos Los Cisneros?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel y Apartamentos Los Cisneros?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Hotel y Apartamentos Los Cisneros?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel y Apartamentos Los Cisneros?
Conveniently located restaurants include Los Ranchos, Amila's Cocina Espanola, and El Eskimo.
Does Hotel y Apartamentos Los Cisneros have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel y Apartamentos Los Cisneros offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel y Apartamentos Los Cisneros offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel y Apartamentos Los Cisneros?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Hotel y Apartamentos Los Cisneros accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.