We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Presidente San Salvador

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Palm Desert, California
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I had such an awesome experience at this property. From the front desk staff, the restaurant and bars staff to the housekeeping staff it was Top Service. So friendly, professional and really caring. Everybody made us feel special. The hotel itself is beautiful. Can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgia Q
Marketing C, Gerente at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this review

Good day Georgia it is a pleasure to serve you Like Sheraton Presidente always we try to give the best our costumer and we hope than in your next visit you can stay with us. Regards

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The hotel is located in a very nice residential and business area of the city. This is a old traditional hotel and most of the rooms have very nice views. The staff is very professional and friendly. Kudos to the housekeeping and laundry staff for their great exceptional service provided during my stay at this property. Breakfast is a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgambett
Marketing C, Gerente at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this review

Good Day rgambett. It was a pleasure serve you. We hope than in your next visit you stay with us. Regards

Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed here for business in September. Decent business hotel, nothing spectacular. Have to admit, it was odd this hotel had no pool bar. Outside the hotel, to the left is a nice cigar shop. Buffet was good, but small. Be aware this hotel is about 45 minutes from the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman N
Marketing C, Gerente at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this review

Good Day Norman. Thank you for your comment, we try to modify our building every day and will we try to create a pool bar for your comfort. It is a pleasure serve you. Best Regard

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This was a better Hotel when I first stayed here in 2007. I came at least twice a year for the last 8 years but I find the hotel deteriorating and not up to the 5 Star standards that you pay for... Also serious lack of English communication except for the Reception which is well verged and very helpful... It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheoPanagiotis
Marketing C, Director General at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this review

Good day Abeee Thank you for comment we very much regret the inconvenience, we try to improve our customer service and our building. Regards.

Reviewed 23 August 2016

For me it was a good experience, thanks sheraton for everything. I will highly recommend this hotel situated in a good place in San Salvador, El Salvador. I hope you enjoy your stay there. eduardo andres

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo A
Marketing C, Gerente at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this review

Good day Eduardo Andres, We happy you choose our property for your stay in El Salvador. We hope to have you soon. Best regards

Huntington, New York
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The pictures on the web make the hotel look better than it is - no pool bar - but pool service. Complained about AC and they said they would send someone - didn't - started to change rooms then found out whole hotel has no AC - no club lounge available either. Food and beverage staff very friendly front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GWN1960
Marketing C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this review

Good Day GWN1960 Thank you for the comment we very much regret the inconvenience, we try to get better our facilities. Regards.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Wish TA would let me do half a star... Was on the Executive Lounge level for a recent work trip for 3 nights. In general I was very pleased with the service. The hotel was also quiet, due to the loud AC that drowned everything out on the highest setting, I slept very well. However the rooms were very very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeTravelBug
Marketing C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this review

Good Day Me TravelBug Thank you for the comment we very much regret the inconvenience, we try to improve our customer service. Regards.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

The Sheraton books terribly noisy parties on both sides of the building over the weekends. Parties can go as late as 3am. The front desk confirmed that there is no room in the building that is not affected by the noise from these parties. If you want to sleep, do not stay here! Also, the air conditioning system is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LDH8
Marketing C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this review

Good Day LDH8 Thank you for the comment we very much regret the inconvenience, we try to improve our customer service. Regards.

Reviewed 13 July 2016

I stayed for a night at this hotel since its right next to the pullmantour station and also because I was tired and didn't feel like searching around, The location is perfect., right on the heart of zona rosa San Salvador. Near restaurants, bars, places to see and so. The rooms are good but the building it self can use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miguel Enrique B
Marketing C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this review

Good day, We are happy you choose our property for your estay in El Salvador. We commit to improve our service and our facilities. Best regards

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Very polite and friendly staff. It was nice that they spoke English for gringos like me! The pool looked nice but I did not have time to use it. The breakfast was good, especially the pupusas. They were helpful in getting transportation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Marketing C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this review

Hello Mark G. It was a pleasure serve you. We hope than in your next visit you stay with us.

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
3.5 km away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
0.5 km away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 52 in San Salvador
557 reviews
1.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
#3 of 52 in San Salvador
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Courtyard San Salvador
Courtyard San Salvador
#4 of 52 in San Salvador
286 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Holiday Inn San Salvador
#11 of 52 in San Salvador
195 reviews
1.4 km away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#7 of 52 in San Salvador
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador is the premier lodging and conference facility in San Salvador. Situated in the best residential area, San Benito, yet close to the financial and commercial district, where you can also find the main shopping centers and theaters, such as Multiplaza shopping center and Feria Internacional. Comalapa international airport is just 35 minutes away. The hotel is distinguished by its luxurious facilities, ample gardens, and unbeatable service and warmth of its personnel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Presidente San Salvador

Address: Av. La Revolucion, Col. Sn. Benito, San Salvador, El Salvador
Region: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Price Range: €120 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Presidente San Salvador 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Presidente San Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador Hotel San Salvador
Sheraton San Salvador
San Salvador Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in San Salvador
#8 Family Hotel in San Salvador
#10 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Presidente San Salvador staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Presidente San Salvador staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just request a room with a view of the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Alistair_MacDonald, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“"Higher Floors enjoy of better views"”
  • Great Junior Suite
  • Feeling at home
  • comfy rooms and cozy design
  • Wonderful views from the terrace
  • Best Junior Suite ever
 of 5 bubbles idrovoviva, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room close to the elevator of get ready to waaaaaaalk!”
  • room
  • bath
 of 5 bubbles YvetteR803, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on one of the upper floors, the view of the surrounding mountains and city is well worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles G6144EPtonyh, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room inside the main part of the hotel. Cabanas sound cool, but noise levels are insanely loud and unpleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles melodyr409, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay