We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Lybid

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Lybid
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 1 week ago

the location was desirable near to sightseeing, the amenities was acceptable like a 4star hotel, the room was clean and calm, the staff was friendly me and my colleague were stayed there for one night and had a pleasant moments there, food was tasty and I will come back to this hotel someday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nima19771356
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Lybid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank You for taking time to leave a review about Premier Hotel Lybid! We are happy to know that You were satisfied with all hotel aspects! It's a pleasure to hear of the positive impression our staff left on You! The staff of the hotel is our strong point! I wish You a wonderful day and hope to...

Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We chose this hotel for its location - convenient to the Central Train Station and a Metro station, to the office of friends we were visiting, and to the shopping mall. We arrived early in the morning, 2 a.m., and were greeted by a young woman at the front desk who spoke English, a nice welcome after a day of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoGoGrana
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Lybid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank You for taking time to leave a review about Lybid Hotel!We are happy to know that You were satisfied with the location of the hotel! It's a pleasure to hear of the positive impression our staff left on You! The staff of the hotel is our strong point! I wish You a wonderful day and hope to...

Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This has changed A LOT since last year. They were closed for awhile due to an investigation by authorities (embezzlement etc). Since reopening most personnel have changed. Last year most workers there spoke English and were very helpful but now VERY few speak English and the level of customer care is much lower too. The rooms were the same BUT...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale J
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Lybid, responded to this review

Dear Dale J, thank You for taking time to leave a review about Lybid hotel! Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience you felt.I want You to know that we will address the items You mentioned and take corrective action where necessary. We always happy to receive Guests comments during the stay to find the best solution and make...

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Spend several days there. Beds were too hard and uncomfortable. Bathroom was very tight and hard to move around in. Windows did not have screens and A/C did not work very good. I would look for a better hotel next time I travel to Kiev.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Mighty_Drehra
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Lybid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank You for choosing Lybid hotel!First and most of all we’re extremely sorry for the inconveniences You have experienced. I want You to know that we will address the items You mentioned and take corrective action where necessary. We always happy to receive Guests comments during the stay to find the best solution and make sure they have...

Reviewed 5 June 2016

I stayed at this hotel in the May of 2016, and hotel administration basically stole money of our group which came to Kyiv for business trip. There were some issues with former owner of this hotel (who stole shareholders' money and just ran away), and payment we made in order to book hotel rooms disappeared. Although we definitely made a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Aliaksandr A
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Lybid, responded to this review

Dear Aliaksandr, administration of Lybid hotel would like to apologize for this unpleasant situation. Your opinion is very important for us. Please be informed that regarding to this situation we had tried to contact with Your colleague Olga earlier, but we didn't get any answer. Our team hope to reinstate Your trust in future. Best regards, deputy front office manager...

Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Ihan had prepaid myös Room earlier. Wien I arrived they refused To give me asutaan Rooman, I had To pay twice . They sain onlu they hae apua ne owner , The hotellit look oli To me, sori I think it wasnt built rwice,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harmaapiste
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The hotel consists of a high rise building not far from the central train station in Kiev. It takes about 20 minutes to walk there from the train station, or a few minutes by taxi ($3). The hotel is far from the center of town (independence square), but it is in a pleasant area facing a large square with an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron B
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 17 February 2016

This is not a bad hotel, but neither it is a great one. Starting on the positive side, the staff speaks good English and are very helpful (we needed some help with a tour and they did a great job). The bed was confortable and the shower was great. Breakfast is also quite good. The Hotel is situated ca. 400...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimevalg
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Great location. Convenient for Train Station and Borispol Airport Coach Link. Good public transport links to central Kiev. Keenly priced. Friendly staff who spoke good English. Good size rooms. Helped make our stay in Kiev very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene M
Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Stayed here since it was a package deal with my flight and it was A LOT cheaper than the other hotels. It is centrally located and has many amenities nearby. There is a 24hr bar on the first floor. No prices listed anywhere for drinks in the bar so pay attention to the bartender to avoid getting ripped off. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale J

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.3 km away
ibis Kiev City Center
ibis Kiev City Center
#13 of 115 in Kiev
874 reviews
0.5 km away
Express
Express
#54 of 115 in Kiev
113 reviews
7.9 km away
Ambassador Plaza
Ambassador Plaza
#30 of 115 in Kiev
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#15 of 115 in Kiev
686 reviews
8.3 km away
Bratislava Hotel
Bratislava Hotel
#26 of 115 in Kiev
189 reviews
13.6 km away
Raziotel Kyiv
Raziotel Kyiv
#22 of 115 in Kiev
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Lybid

Address: Peremohy prosp. 1, Kiev 01135, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Price Range: €25 - €61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lybid 3*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lybid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lybid Hotel Kiev
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kiev
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Lybid staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lybid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors are quite”
 of 5 bubbles Nima19771356, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get an odd number room that way the sun streaming in won't wake you up. The curtains do NOT cover the windows properly.”
 of 5 bubbles 431dalej, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“top floors probably have better view”
 of 5 bubbles RonB943, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We got a room on the 16th floor. Really nice view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles Jimevalg, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The upper floors have a beautiful view of the city”
 of 5 bubbles 431dalej, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay