We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Ukraine

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ukraine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

683 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ukraine
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 25 December 2016

stayed here 2 times now this is an old USSR hotel well kept rooms very clean. Front desk staff speak English and not of the staff do the best they can. Had no problem getting by . Breakfast is good but can get boring if you do a long stay. The hotel is well located easy to get around I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcjnowak
MarketingDep, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this review

Hi, Dear Guest! Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that overall you were satisfied with the accommodation in the Ukraine hotel. Hope to see you again and prove that comfort and positive impression of our guests is the main target for the Ukraine hotel team.

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

It's been well documented here that this is a soviet era hotel whose decor hasn't changed much since Khrushchev' s day, but that is part of its charm. The lifts do seem to have minds of their own and at times riding them feel like an episode of the twilight zone. Our double bed was two twins put together and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
MarketingDep, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this review

Hi, Dear Guest! Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that overall you were satisfied with the accommodation in the Ukraine hotel. We take into the account all of your remarks to make your next stay even better. Hope to see you again and prove that comfort and positive impression of our guests is the main target for...

Chigwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two separate nights in the beginning of December. I was told not to expect much and was not disappointed. Arriving at night in a foot of snow to find two of the three main doors broken and all of them caked in dirt. Reception is in need of refurbishment but has a certain totalitarian charm. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tom F
MarketingDep, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this review

Dear our Guest! Thank You very much for letting us know of your experience regarding Your recent stay at Hotel Ukraine. We appreciate Your comments and it is vitally important for us to know Your impression as all the information and feedback provided helps us to continuously improve our service level. We were sorry to read that the breakfest in...

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Great place...there for one day only due to layover. Quite, friendly, and many things to do and see near by. Since only a short time I hired a guide to show me churches and other historic sites. It was worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy W
MarketingDep, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this review

Hi, Dear Guest! Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that overall you were satisfied with the accommodation in the Ukraine hotel. We take into the account all of your remarks to make your next stay much better. Hope to see you again and prove that comfort and positive impression of our guests is the main target for...

Hassocks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I stayed at the hotel just for the one night in mid November. The room overlooked the Maidan and had a fantastic view. The room had a bedroom and a reception room. More than adequate for myself as a lone traveller. The bed was comfortable and a I got a decent bit of rest after the previous overnights travel from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boydwatson
MarketingDep, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this review

Hi, Dear Guest! Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that overall you were satisfied with the accommodation in the Ukraine hotel. Hope to see you again and prove that comfort and positive impression of our guests is the main target for the Ukraine hotel team. Thank you once again. Best regards, Ukraine hotel team

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel due to its location and the fact you could pay cash instead of using your credit card. I was concerned about identity theft or problems with my card and since this was my first stop on a 15 day trip, I didn't want to risk anything. When I went to check in, there was only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriclusthetraveler
MarketingDep, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this review

Hi, Dear Guest! Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that overall you were satisfied with the accommodation in the Ukraine hotel. We take into the account all of your remarks to make your next stay much better. Hope to see you again and prove that comfort and positive impression of our guests is the main target for...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Well theres lots to say about this hotel so I will break it down into brief statements. 1. Its ok for the price, I payed £40 for a Twin Room that was made up every day. For its city centre location you try finding a deal like that in other cities. The beds are comfy and the bathroom was clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lr123452014
MarketingDep, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this review

Hi, Dear Guest! Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that overall you were satisfied with the combination of price and quality. We are proud that our staff speaks good English and the view from the room windows of the hotel can not be compared with anything else. We are very happy that you still have a good...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I had a three room apartment with a balcony overlooking the main square that cost peanuts. I was travelling with my two sons (12 and 20) who would probably have preferred something more modern but I loved the fading grandeur and anachronisms of this Stalinist behemoth. It was actually built in 1961 long after Stalin was gone but it doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graeme Y
MarketingDep, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this review

Hi, Dear Guest! Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that overall you were satisfied with the accommodation in the Ukraine hotel. Hope to see you again and prove that comfort and positive impression of our guests is the main target for the Ukraine hotel team.

Trieste, Italy
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

I came here for a short vacation with friends. The hotel is in the center, right behind the square where the uprising of 2015 started. The rooms are a little bit old and would require some small maintenance, all in all more similar to a 3 star western hotel. Personnel is helpful and forthcoming. The only thing you should pay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nomeutentenonvalido
MarketingDep, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this review

Hi, Dear Guest! Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with the central location of the hotel. Hotel “Ukraine” – is not like the average present-day hotel. The hotel has his own history and we try to save the special atmosphere – echo of the past. We understand that not everybody admires architectural monuments,...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Our room on the 12th floor was a steal for the price and had all the necessities: clean beds, working bathroom, the lot. Front desk staff were very welcoming and accommodating. When we highlighted we wouldn't make it to breakfast, we were immediately offered lunchboxes that were ready when we checked out. Other reviewers mention the datedness of the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Light_simple_travel
MarketingDep, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this review

Hi, Dear Guest! Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that overall you were satisfied with the accommodation in the Ukraine hotel. We are grateful that you are not indifferent; thanks to you we have an opportunity to improve our weaknesses. Hope to see you again and prove that comfort and positive impression of our guests is the...

492 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (435)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Other (153)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.3 km away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#18 of 115 in Kiev
339 reviews
1.5 km away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#15 of 115 in Kiev
712 reviews
2.0 km away
ibis Kiev City Center
ibis Kiev City Center
#13 of 115 in Kiev
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Senator Apartments Maidan
0.3 km away
Dnipro Hotel
Dnipro Hotel
#44 of 115 in Kiev
404 reviews
1.2 km away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring 371 renovated guest rooms, four-star Hotel Ukraine is a 14-storey skyline icon located in the heart of downtown Kiev and is just steps away from all major attraction. Staying in one of our rooms you will have the most fabulous views of Maidan (Independence Square) and Khreschatyk. All major events in the capital happen on the main square of the country, so you will always be in the center of all events in Kiev. Hotel Ukraine is a highlight of the capital. We have had numerous celebrities and foreign dignitaries as our guests. If you are staying with us you have a chance to accidentally catch a glimpse of well-known officials, national and foreign stars, diplomats, actors, etc. Location isn't everything though - high quality rooms, all the necessary amenities and facilities, dedicated service and friendly atmosphere are essential for providing guests with an enjoyable stay. And we are glad to offer our conference facilities for those who need to take care of business here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ukraine

Address: 4 Institutska Street, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev > Lypky
Price Range: €41 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ukraine 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Ukraine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Eastern Ukraina Kiev
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ukraine staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ukraine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request or stay in a room facing the Independence Square ie front.”
 of 5 bubbles Chew2013, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the Maidan if possible, though I don't think the cheaper rooms do - the view at the side is OK though”
 of 5 bubbles tomj260, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Probably the best views are to the front overlooking the Square.”
 of 5 bubbles lr123452014, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for family room with a balcony overlooking the main square - fantastic cityscape”
 of 5 bubbles graemey953, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably ask for higher floors to drown out the club noise?”
 of 5 bubbles Light_simple_travel, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5