We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bakkara Hotel

Save
Share
Venice Island, 1 Hydropark Subway Station, Kyiv (Kiev) 02660 Ukraine
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (297)
Room & Suite (131)
Dining (12)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#23 of 181 hotels in Kyiv (Kiev)
Travellers' Choice
Hundreds of events change each other every day with no stop. In the evening after a hard business meeting, I want to take a break from the city's bustle, restore my energy. Feel myself somewhere on the island, rocking on the waves, watching the stars reflected on the water All around the world it is popular now to spend a week, a month or even a year docking a ship in a special gulf or renting a place in the harbor of the rivers of Europe, USA or Asia. The Amsterdam canals are literally filled with houses on the river, on the Thames you can place a houseboat overlooking Westminster Abbey, and on the right bank of the Seine, right in the Paris center, the moorage occupies 1100 meters and there are no empty places. Those, who value time, attention, space and beauty of nature, choose adventures like this. A unique experience of living on the river is also available on the wide waters of the Dnieper. Since 2009 in Kyiv, on the Venetian island, the hotel-ship "Bakkara" was docked. Standing
Read more

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Venice Island, 1 Hydropark Subway Station, Kyiv (Kiev) 02660 Ukraine
Getting there
Kiev-Borispol Airport27 kmSee all flights
Kiev-Zhulhany Airport10 kmSee all flights
HidroparkKiev Metro9 min
DniproKiev Metro9 min
See all nearby hotels
428Reviews4Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 150
  • 173
  • 65
  • 21
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dragon53 wrote a review Jul 2021
Cardiff, United Kingdom96 contributions81 helpful votes
Standing for three hours in reception trying to get checked in ! I booked 9 pm after midnight before I got ‘a’ room - an inferior one as they still couldn’t find my booking. After 8 pm they have no receptionist (this is a 200 room hotel) & the concierge checks you in - he couldn’t find my booking despite my booking company calling him several times ! The place has an air of ‘menace’ about it & lots of security everywhere . Trust me find another place ! Also unless your riverside the train hurtles by your window shaking the boat . Bathroom is tiny & only shower with ship cabin style doesn’t have a separate area with its own drainage .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MrandMrsboeing wrote a review Jul 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates58 contributions9 helpful votes
The place is perfect for one night stay as you don't get much cooperation from the hotel staff other than Mr Coastine at the reception who was extremely helpful. We have booked for a room with river view and there were no chairs at the balcony in our room whereas all similar rooms had the same. We requested for cutlery from hotel restaurant who in turn asked for money($1 for each cutlery) just for 1 spoon/fork which makes no sense. Also don't forget to travel light or else be prepared to climb the stairs as they don't have bell boys to offer any help with luggage (Again cannot thank enough Mr. Coastine who helped us with our luggages during check in and check out). Overall the 2 stars are only for the view from the room. The rooms are good but not very clean especially the bathrooms are very old.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Matthias S wrote a review Jul 2021
Mulfingen, Germany14 contributions14 helpful votes
Great boat hotel with large rooms, couch, comfortable bed, free water, very friendly stuff. Train station and some restaurants are not far away. Near by a park you can go for a walk. Silent rooms. You have to go there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Robin J wrote a review Mar 2021
London, United Kingdom128 contributions99 helpful votes
Roughly ten years now i have been staying at Bakkara and the restaurant always turn out great food at any time of the day except breakfast! This has now changed Breakfast being the best meal of the day with so many choices and at any other time of day the food has just got even better if that was possible! Nice and friendly staff in the restaurant and all over the hotel, the bedroom was made up every day clean and very tidy throughout! i would also like to say a big thankyou to the boys and girls on reception for all there help over my stay in regarding helping me with my stay and my ongoing travels with all the problem with travel at the moment in the world!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Basarab, General Manager at Bakkara Hotel
Responded 25 Mar 2021
Dear Robin! It is so great we have such a good regular guest. We appreciate all your feedbacks as it helps us to be better! And we are happy to say: waiting for your next visit to us - another home! Best regards, Front office manager Maria Rudko
Read more
Sebastian wrote a review Feb 2021
Budapest, Hungary1 contribution
It is dangerous to be in the hotel because they organize weddings in which a drunken redneck beats up hotel guests, what exactly happened to us. After the incident, the hotel administration ignored all complaints, apparently this is a common thing that they have fights and it is absolutely unsafe there. After the attack, we filed a statement with the police and fixed body damages, but it seems the Kiev police doesn’t care about such cases, most likely we were not the first. After 2 days of stay at the hotel, the result is a cast s and a broken jaw. If your health, money and nerves are dear to you, never stay in a Bakkara hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Basarab, General Manager at Bakkara Hotel
Responded 25 Mar 2021
Dear Guest. We sincerely thank you for such a constructive and helpful feedback. First of all, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you have encountered. It is a pity that you were unhappy with your stay, but we take every comment from our guests. Our team is already working on improving the service provided to meet all your expectations next time. We hope that we will have the opportunity to demonstrate an order of magnitude higher and better service to you, so that our hotel is associated only with positive emotions. Best wishes Guest Relations Manager Maria Rudko
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
UkraineKyiv (Kiev)
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bakkara Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Bakkara Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Guide me UA (6.8 km), UkraineToGo - Friend & Guide (3.2 km), and Insomnia Haunted House Kyiv (3.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bakkara Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Bakkara Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bakkara Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bakkara Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Musafir Rognidynska, Musafir Teatralna, and Coffee in Action.
Does Bakkara Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bakkara Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bakkara Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bakkara Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bakkara Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Bakkara Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Holy Dormition Kyiv Caves Lavra (1.3 km), The House with Chimeras (2.7 km), and Kiev Funicular (3.4 km).
Does Bakkara Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.