We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Design Hotel Mr. President

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Design Hotel Mr. President
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Design Hotel Mr. President
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This a good hotel with comfortable rooms and fair breakfast. The breakfast and dinner area is quite small for the size of the hotel and it can get quite crowded if a large groups arrive at the same time. The location was supposed to be nice as it's close to the river where you can enjoy restaurants, bike lane and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viajero2203
Mr President H, Menadžer at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review

Dear viajero2203, Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. For more personalized reservation, please contact us on promo@hotelmrpresident.com Best regards, Valentina Delic Front Office Manager

Lima, Peru
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Stayed there a couple of days ago and really liked the hotel. Staff were nice and helpful, rooms were clean and loved the Bill Clinton photo in the room, haha. Location is good as well as it is 8 minutes walking from the city centre. Room was clean and a good size. Breakfast was a surprise as I was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelson A
Mr President H, Menadžer at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review

Dear Nelson A, Thank you very much for your lovely review. Your kind words have been shared with the team to recognize their efforts. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. For more personalized reservation, please contact us on promo@hotelmrpresident.com Best...

Bulgaria
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The hotel is literally across the road from the bus and train stations and just a short walk into the centre. Was met by the bomb of friendliness, good humour and information Ivana, who was extremely helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was good cannot understand why anyone would complain, had similar in any Radisson which was much more than 60...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M
Mr President H, Menadžer at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review

Dear J M, Thank you very much for your lovely review. Your kind words have been shared with the team to recognize their efforts. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. For more personalized reservation, please contact us on promo@hotelmrpresident.com Best...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Great staff, very friendly and they all speak great English!- thats why we gave 3 stars. Breakfast is at Most 2 stars worthy, we even skipped breakfast one day and walked to a restaurant about 20 minutes away to get a proper meal. We had the Jeltsin-suite. Big Room,great bathroom/big shower and well cleaned, bad aircondition though so it gets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
Mr President H, Menadžer at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review

Dear Jessica A, Thank you very much for your review. All employees at Design Hotel Mr. President work on the best way to deliver superior service and our goal is that our guests are satisfied. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our breakfast. We are planing to do some modifications soon. We hope that...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The hotel is located near the central train station and in walking distance of the centre. I will rate it three star international standard and gives a good value for the price. Refugees are staying and sleeping in the park before the hotel. The hotel rooms are propre, but it bit outdated, especially the bath room. The breakfast has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swiss_hotel_reviewer
Mr President H, Menadžer at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review

Dear Swiss_hotel_reviewer, Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. All employees at Design Hotel Mr. President work on the best way to deliver superior service and our goal is that our guests are satisfied, like you are. If you decide to visit us again, please contact us directly...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed only a day, during a hot summer day, and the AC was not working. That would've been so bad if the windows opened or the food was at least half way decent- it was the first time I couldn't chew through a bacon strip. Our room was small, stuffy and suffocating. When I asked when we'd get an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanesa N
Mr President H, Menadžer at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review

Dear Vanesa N, Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry that you have experienced this inconvenience with air condition, we had a big problem that day that is now luckily fixed. If you decide to come back and to give us a new opportunity to provide you a new improved service and pleasant stay, we would...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks and it made my stay in Serbia even better! Very clean, and the staff was courteous and friendly. Speaking of the staff, Ivana K. and Marija P. were extremely professional and friendly. I couldn't have asked for better, especially in the States where excellent service is hard to find. I will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank aa4shaw
Mr President H, Menadžer at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review

Dear aa4shaw, Thank you very much for your lovely review. Your kind words have been shared with the team to recognize their efforts. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. For more personalized reservation, please contact us on promo@hotelmrpresident.com Best regards,...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed for 6 days . Its centrally located and with good facilities. Above all staff at reception were very friendly , informative and helpful always. Our special thanks to Ivana and Marija who made us feel at home. We will visit this hotel again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yp2216
Mr President H, Menadžer at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review

Dear yp2216, Thank you very much for your lovely review. Your kind words have been shared with the team to recognize their efforts. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. For more personalized reservation, please contact us on promo@hotelmrpresident.com Best regards,...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Wonderful hotel! The staff were charming when we arrived, when they gave us our room key and our coupons for the breakfast buffet (the buffet was incorporated in the whole price). We were on the seventh floor, and although the view was excellent, the rain was slightly noisy on the ceiling. Seeing as the hotel is called Mr. President, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LucyTheRoo
Mr President H, Front Office Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review

Dear LucyTheRoo, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very glad to hear that you are satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Your kind words have been shared with the team to recognize their efforts. I hope we will see you soon in our hotel, for more personalized reservation please contact us directly on promo@hotelmrpresident.com. Best...

Reviewed 20 May 2016

Design Hotel Mr President is a very good hotel right in the center of Belgrade, 10' walk from Kneza Michailova and the fortress. The decoration in all the hotel is very innovative, the rooms are comfortable, the personel is very polite and helpfull and the food is excellent. If I go to Belgrade again I will stay there for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nana G
Mr President H, Front Office Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review

Dear Nana G, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad to hear that you are satisfied with your stay in our hotel. When you decide to come back to Belgrade, contact us directly on promo@hotelmrpresident.com for more personalized reservation. Best regards, Valentina Delic Front Office Manager

320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 km away
Queen's Astoria Design Hotel
0.2 km away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#5 of 85 in Belgrade
233 reviews
0.3 km away
Belgrade City Hotel
Belgrade City Hotel
#22 of 85 in Belgrade
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#36 of 85 in Belgrade
213 reviews
0.4 km away
Life Design Hotel
Life Design Hotel
#23 of 85 in Belgrade
349 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel HERITAGE Belgrade
Hotel HERITAGE Belgrade
#25 of 85 in Belgrade
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You can enjoy presidential treatment at the Design Hotel Mr. President, which is situated in the heart of the city offering free airport transfer, free wireless internet access and worldwide free phone calls. There are business rooms, suites and a penthouse for you to choose from. Each of the luxurious rooms features a portrait of a world-famous president. The best Serbian artists created 2 small-scale versions - one American and one Serbian - of Mount Rushmore for the Rushmore bar. The entire hotel is decorated with selected artwork including steel and ceramic sculptures and paintings. Hotel Rooms: 61 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Design Hotel Mr. President

Address: Karadjordjeva 75, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Price Range: €47 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Hotel Mr. President 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Design Hotel Mr. President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Hotel Mr President
Design Hotel Belgrade
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
#29 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Design Hotel Mr. President staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Design Hotel Mr. President staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i always have a suite which are huge but ive stayed in the midrange rooms and they roommy as well”
 of 5 bubbles russellc503, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just talk to reception staff. They take very good care”
 of 5 bubbles yp2216, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that overlooks the river”
  • Do not disturb!
  • Please clean
  • Room
  • Room
  • Room
  • Room
  • Room card
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles LucyTheRoo, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“The only inconvenience caused by the mattress of the double bed, if you are a couple I recommend you to ask indepented mattresses for each.”
 of 5 bubbles vougioukli, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“If you chose this hotel try coctails and club sandwich”
 of 5 bubbles milosm547, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay