We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vila 11 Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Vila 11 Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here in August, it was warm, unfortunately there was no airconditioning in the room. We stayed on the top floor, you can only reach it via a narrow staircase, this can be a problem if you are elderly or handicapped. Fortunately help is on hand to take heavy suitcases upstairs. The bed was reasonable, bathroom fine. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice old building from the 1920s/30s. It was a really welcoming environment with friendly staff. It's almost like being invited into someone's home. The breakfast was nice and the staff were knowledgable about the city and it's attractions. A convenient location for Gara de Nord Railway Station too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LevStanislav
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Loved this place. So full of personal touches and the proprietors, particularly Stefan, were really good with my 8-year old son Thomas. My only criticism is that the room was really hot in the summer sun. Liked it so much that we returned at the end of our trip and I wouldn't consider booking anywhere else in Bucharest!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt P
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

The people of the house are very kind, but the night was disturbed due to dogs, sirens, pigeons and moscitos and more. Though the rooms where nice. But personally I would stay at another place next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph P
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Reasons I am not satisfied with this place: - it's not very clean - instead of the room in a dorm room, I got a single "room" which means I slept in some type of hallway on a very bad, old couch - room smelled of dust and hostel was dirty - there is one clean bathroom with bathtub -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvija S
hopity, Owner at Vila 11 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Our dorm room sleeps 6 people. The night you arrived there were 5 people already asleep and it was about 35C outside. For your comfort and so as not to awaken our guests at midnight, I thought you might be more comfortable by yourself on the sofa bed in the adjoining room where you were alone and had the luxury...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 17 August 2016

four nights in via 11 I felt taken care of; nice hosting family; the guests were also nice. I recommend it also because it is well located, very neat train station (North Station) and metro station. You can walk around as this area is safe

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank isabelmendes2015
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I needed a one night stay while in Bucharest, and I booked a single room with private bathroom through booking. I called the property the day before arrival to confirm the reservation and make sure I get the room I booked. But I got there I had an absolutely awful surprise. It was a run down, cluttered and absolutely filthy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank whitewitch_nj
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Great place to stay. All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Was able to meet a lot of people during the stay. Wifi worked okay. Location is good, right near the station but easy to walk or take the metro into the centre. Room was clean, but very hot - uncomfortably so. Air conditioning would be awesome, but even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnna R
Kathmandu
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This guest house is in a lovely old house, decorated tastefully with old family photos and traditional furniture. It's charming and lovely, and very good value. Breakfast in particular, included in the price, was excellent. Minutes from the station, it's location couldn't be more convenient for the airport bus and trains to the rest of the country. But be careful...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KathmanduMazza
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Lovely stay at Bucharest Clean, spacious and cosy bedroom and bathroom Location is great (1 min walk from main train station) Nice breakfast Owners are cheerful, friendly and eager to help Thank you for everything Debbie and Mr (I am sorry I cannot remember the gentleman's name) you have made our stay great I love vintage style properties and yours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gogoc389
hopity, Owner at Vila 11 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Bucharest is an exciting city for those who can afford the time to discover it and we enjoy showing our guests the treasures we have found here. Hope you will be able to join us again to see more of its secrets.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.5 km away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#34 of 169 in Bucharest
377 reviews
1.4 km away
Old Centrum Bucharest
Old Centrum Bucharest
#61 of 118 in Bucharest
7 reviews
3.7 km away
George and Dragon Rooms
George and Dragon Rooms
#5 of 118 in Bucharest
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Basarab
Hotel Basarab
#42 of 118 in Bucharest
18 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Sir Gara de Nord
Hotel Sir Gara de Nord
#72 of 118 in Bucharest
32 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Carpati Bucuresti
Hotel Carpati Bucuresti
#63 of 118 in Bucharest
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family owned bed and breakfast, 200m from the Gara de Nord train station on the 780 bus line from Otopeni airport. Single and double en suite rooms, dorms, family suite all enjoying a hot all-you-can-eat pancake breakfast,free WiFi,bicycles, laundry services,self catering kitchenette. Airport transfer is available contra cost. Because we are a family, kids under 12yrs with parents are free. A traditional 1920's Bucharest vila open to receive company - YOU! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vila 11 Bed & Breakfast

Address: Strada Institutul Medico-Militar nr 11 | Sector 1, Bucharest 010919, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Price Range: €9 - €28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Vila 11 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vila 11 Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“disappointing service overall”
 of 5 bubbles 443silvijas, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles whitewitch_nj, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“single rooms are perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles marcorO9615MC, 8 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Ensuite rooms are mostly at the top of the house so be aware they have no elevator. If you cannot do stairs choose a room with shared bathroom.”
  • she even left us flowers
  • big double bed
  • lush garden
  • spotless
  • clean and preen
  • clean sheets!
 of 5 bubbles 459anak, 11 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Dorm room looks very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles mamacita1001, 21 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay