We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel 9

233 reviews
Save
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (185)
Dining (48)
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good27%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“gold room”(3 reviews)
“one night”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (233)Write a Review
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
96
35
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
96
35
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold roomthe main bus stationone nightnice large showeropens hourseggs omelettesfaced the main roadamazing designgrand luxurytram stopking roombathrobes and slipperslady on receptionbusy roadeasy tramcomfortable place to staybathroom amenities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is very beautiful, and it is on a great location. I like breakfast especially if you are on diet, you may eat and enjoy in great food. Value for money- excellent. Nice people and very good service. I like design and big rooms, its...More

Thank Ruza R
Response from Josipa K, General Manager at Hotel 9Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Ristanović, We would like to thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you liked our Hotel, rooms, breakfast... It is always nice to get a feedback like yours. So positive and encouraging! Because of this, we want to be stronger...More

Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Spent just one night. The whole concept and design is fascinating; every aspect fully met my expectations except the garage (given the lack of space) :D unfortunately missed the chance to enjoy the breakfast but I left the hotel completely satisfied. highly recommended!More

Thank Samantha S
Response from Josipa K, Front Office Manager at Hotel 9Responded 24 December 2017

Dear Mrs. Samantha, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you have been satisfied and that you enjoyed staying with us. We are happy you gave us a chance to accommodate you and to welcome you in our Hotel. We made...More

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed with our stay. We stayed for 3 nights during Zagreb Advent time. When I travel I travel in comfortable pants and shirts so I was dresses on some sweatsuit nothig special, and on arrival i wanted to park my car in the garage...More

Thank Luka L
Response from Josipa K, Front Office Manager at Hotel 9Responded 20 December 2017

Dear Mr. Lubina, we want to thank you for being our guest and for choosing our Hotel 9 for your accommodation in Zagreb. First of all we are disappointed we did not fulfill your expectations. Since we are a hotel workers we do not judge...More

Reviewed 29 November 2017

We selected this hotel as we needed to catch an early bus after flying into Zagreb airport. The hotel is right across the street from the bus station (Autobusni Kolodvor). We had a late check in (11pm) and there was someone there to greet us...More

Thank Ana G
Response from Sandra R, Manager at Hotel 9Responded 1 December 2017

Dear Ana, thank you so much for giving us your feedback about your stay at Hotel 9. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with everything during your visit and we hope to host you again. Kind regards, Sandra Radoš

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Hotel for 4 nights. Viktor from the reception was very helpful with arranging my reservation over the phone so before I even get there I had a nice feeling about it. Leon on the reception the first night gave me a...More

Thank Marina M
Response from Sandra R, Manager at Hotel 9Responded 23 November 2017

Dear Marina, thank you so much for taking the effort to write us such a encouraging review. It means truly a lot to us to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and everything that comes with it, from the room to the staff. We...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345629
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (185)
Dining (48)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kevin M
28 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Guido B | Reviewed this property |
By taxi from the airport to the hotel around 25 euros you don't need to booked in advance you can get a taxi outside If you want ask to the hotel and they will organize a taxi for you As well you have buses from the... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Request a room away from the road to minimise the chance of noise"
Read review
"There are 20; they are all good."
Read review
"Ask for a room on the top floor (4th), away from the dining room & from the street."
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the main street, ask for a free upgrade to a larger room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing