We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Sofia

Save
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good38%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(2 reviews)
“bath”(3 reviews)
“pillows”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from InterContinental Sofia
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from InterContinental Sofia
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
5
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbathpillowsbedcityroomsbreakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Hotel near Sofia airport. Shuttle bus to the airport available. There is a nice restaurant. I stayed 4 nights in the winter season. The high mountain is in 30 min by car where the ski resort located in the pine tree forest. 소피아 공항 근처...More

Thank Jong Wook L
Response from AngeloZuccala, General Manager at InterContinental SofiaResponded today

Dear Jong Wook, Thank you for being our guest and for spending the time to review us. I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that appreciated our location close to the airport and Vitosha mountain. Thank you again...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a spectacular location for a short stay in Sofia. The city is littered with spectacular sites of times gone by and a wonderful wine history. The hotel is fresh out of a Refurbishment and we are the chosen to enjoy. Staff couldn’t be more...More

3  Thank gforgerry
Response from StefanFSofia, General Manager at InterContinental SofiaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I am so happy to see how much you have enjoyed your stay with us! Indeed Sofia is amazing city full of history and vibrant sites. It is also great to see...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First off the hotel had a perfect location. Close to the sites, nightlife and sidewalk cafes. Great staff, breakfast is lovely. I have no complaints at all, but the hot water could be hotter. To me the shower was really hot. warm but notMore

Thank Joe N
Response from StefanFSofia, General Manager at InterContinental SofiaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Joe, Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for taking the time to send us your review. I am very happy to see that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you appreciated our location in the heart of the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel while on business trip in Sofia. Initially I was confused because this used to be a Radisson Blu hotel. The hotel is very centrally located just in front of the Alexander Nevsky Cathedral it's also surrounded by a lot...More

Thank kreez21
Response from StefanFSofia, General Manager at InterContinental SofiaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to be our guest at InterContinental Sofia and for spending the time to send us your feedback. I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated your room in our newly...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is a great hotel . the bath is out there. large tub you can lie flating... wonderful soak. the pillows are 6 different all in room so you do not have to order them. the only problem is you get US STATION CNN ONLY....More

Thank kitty37421
Response from StefanFSofia, General Manager at InterContinental SofiaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to be our guest here at InterContinental Sofia and for spending the time to send us such a lovely review. I am very happy to see that you have had a great stay with us and have appreciated so...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sofia
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
#7 Business Hotel in Sofia
#31 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
#7 Business Hotel in Sofia
#31 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Homer S
1 January 2018|
Answer
Response from RERD09 | Reviewed this property |
We took a taxi from the airport right to the door of the hotel for about $7USD. Check Taxi fare finder online for an estimate of the fare. There are several ATMs in the airport and you can get local currency to pay the taxi... More
0
Votes
Homer S
12 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Shiri L | Reviewed this property |
I'd recommend taking a taxi, it's about a 10 minutes drive and doesn't cost much.
0
Votes
JodieLPrickett
24 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
The warning is not about but from the hotel. There are warning letters and signs in front of the hotel and in the lobby informing you about taxis that overcharge. The hotel is fine, but check if your room is close to the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"High floors are preferable."
Read review
"Do NOT get a room above the nightclub"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing