We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Ashland

Save
Share
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good15%
  • Average19%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible35%
22 Sep 2017
“Late night stop”
4 weeks ago
“NEVER AGAIN!!”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
1 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
9
11
14
14
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
11
14
14
25
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I found this place on the web, all photos looked really good. So I booked it since we were only staying one night how bad could it really be if anything was going to be wrong. Well let me explain with these pictures..and this is...More

Thank Gina C
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in May of 2017 for three nights. Never again. The place is run down, and just plain not nice. I wouldn’t walk on the carpeting barefoot, it was so old and worn. The bathtub is old, stained, and not...More

2  Thank 667Susan
Response from KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn AshlandResponded 13 December 2017

We apologize we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and we will use it to improve our guest experience. We have since replaced all of our carpeting in all guest rooms. Thanks for bringing your concerns to our attention and...More

Reviewed 22 September 2017

I stopped in there after midnight and the clerk was very nice and gave me the best price she could. The room was kinda dated and in need of updating, but it had everything one needed except a hair drier. No problem, I carry one...More

Thank JC0l
Response from KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn AshlandResponded 29 September 2017

Thanks for taking time to shed light on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your stay and we met your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Reviewed 11 August 2017

Awful. Smells musty. Floors feel ready to fall through. Bedding stained. Desk falling apart. Drawers broken. Bed broken. Toilet leaks at the bottom. Water stains on ceiling. Need I say more. And all this after so-called "renovations." Will find new room tomorrow.More

Thank shariky
Response from KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn AshlandResponded 29 September 2017

We apologize we did not meet your expectations and hope you had a better experience at the next place you chose to stay at. If you are not satisfied with your room, then please let us know and we will do our best to accommodate...More

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This place unfortunately went downhill since I stayed last folks. I have to say I wouldn't stay there. In need of updates. The comforters have holes. There are cobwebs as you walk in the door and dirt in every corner. The bed hurt. The attendant...More

Thank mzwise1012
Response from KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn AshlandResponded 6 April 2017

We apologize we did not meet your expectations. We are in process of a major renovation and making significant improvements throughout the hotel. We appreciate your business and feedback. We hope you consider staying with us again after our work is complete.

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
122
Price range
US$63 - US$67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Kentucky > Ashland
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
122
Price range
US$63 - US$67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Kentucky > Ashland
Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Ashland
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
171 reviews
3.46 km away
Hampton Inn Ashland
430 reviews
4.54 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham Ashland
306 reviews
4.90 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
160 reviews
5.40 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 100 restaurants in Ashland
Tres Hermanos Nunez
82 reviews
3.55 km away
Suplex tacos
42 reviews
4.10 km away
Crisp's Dairy Treat
73 reviews
1.22 km away
Bob Evans
49 reviews
4.22 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 8 attractions in Ashland
Central Park
67 reviews
7.51 km away
Paramount Arts Center
60 reviews
7.64 km away
Highlands Museum and Discovery Center
28 reviews
7.68 km away
Superhero Creamery & T Shirt Factory
20 reviews
7.79 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
IzzyBellz
15 June 2015|
Answer
Response from KnightsInnAshland | Property representative |
Thank you for taking time to post a question. There is not mold in our establishment. We routinley shampoo our rooms and replace carpets as needed. We hope you consider staying with us and will do our best to make sure... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not here. Not worth it."
Read review
"Don't stay near an exit door as they ar quite loud when closing."
Read review
"Don't know about other rooms but ours ducked."
Read review
"I can't believe there are any good rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing