We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Tahiti

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Tahiti
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,043: English reviews
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a Windstar cruise to the islands of Tahiti, and were set up to stay over night at the beginning and end for our cruise. The hotel was beautiful and the food was just fine. The hotel does have over the water bungalows for those looking for that experience. We were not there long enough to take advantage of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingeyedoc
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na ! Thank you for taking the time to put your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay which is our main concern. Thank you for pointing out that you appreciated, especially the beautiful hotel, the fine food and the great kayaking. Looking forward to welcoming you soon....

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stoped her after disembarking from the Sirena cruise ship. Check in was easy. Room was decorated retro-style. Could use a bit of deep cleaning and the bath towels were old and torn. Went to the pool and found 2 lounge chairs with towels. We asked people on both sides of the lounge chairs if these were anyones chairs. The reply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jipzangel
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na, Thank you for taking the time to put your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the food and the sandy pool. Unfortunately the pool service concerning the lounge chairs didn’t meet the usual standards one may expect and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the uncharacteristic...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to Bora Bora first so maybe I expected to be wowed the same way. I ended up getting "stuck" one extra day in Bora Bora due to the Tahiti airport flooding. It was actually a blessing, just a pricy one at my cost. I lost my prepaid first night at Le Mérindien since it was impossible to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Voyage0207kiki
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Dear Mrs GAGE, We thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about Le Meridien Tahiti. We have taken good note of all your remarks, which are invaluable tools for pinpointing areas where congratulations are deserved and improvements are needed. Firstly, we would like to apologize for the pool being closed. Effectively, Tahiti has known terrible storms with...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as a pre-cruise night, with a post-cruise day room. The accomodations were clean, with a modern vibe. Grounds and staff are lovely, and the sand-bottom pool was a great place to stay out of the heat. We appreciated the little strip mall within walking distance to pick up items left behind at home. The facilities could use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoWorriesTravel
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na ! We appreciate you took the time to write concerning your recent stay. We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your support. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Tahiti. Sunny regards, Mauruuru !

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was surprised because usually le méridien is very professional and organized. We had a one night stopover here and when we asked for help to turn off the strong air conditioning in the room the front desk said they would send someone to help us but an hour went by and no one came and we were freezing. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greylacquerpearl
Management response:

Ia Ora Na, We appreciate you took the time to write concerning your recent stay. Thank you for very precise comment, they are very useful to avoid such experience. Our service and follow up on issue didn’t meet the usual standards one may expect and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the unusual inconveniences. Please be assured all...

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off, the hotel is, well, located in paradise! The hotel is beautiful - modern and Polynesian, open and airy with views of the natural beauty of Tahiti. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The highlight for us was the Polynesian show at the hotel, which is entertaining, and well done. I have seen a few and this was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lora C
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na ! We appreciate you took the time to write concerning your recent stay. We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your support. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Tahiti. Sunny regards, Mauruuru !

Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was just ok. the rooms are being renovated so I guess its not fair to speak of that...the over-water huts are old...don't waste your money...wait for Bora Bora. The poolside service was not great..one worker..pretty much you had to get your own cushions and towels and tote them to where you want to sit. In fact only half of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 007Damselfly
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na, We appreciate you took the time to write concerning your recent stay. Thank you for mentioning positive comments about your dinner. On the other hand, the pool service didn’t meet the usual standards one may expect and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the unusual inconveniences. Please be assured all the measures necessary have been...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Le Meridien Tahiti for one night on a layover from Tahiti to Bora Bora. We mentioned that we were on our honeymoon and they brought champagne to our room, very thoughtful. Very nice stopover on your way to the other islands, the sunset can't be beat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na and thank you for your message. We were delighted to welcome you here and we sincerely appreciate you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning positive details Please be assured that we will extend your congratulations to our staff. Sunny regards and Mauruuru roa,

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We were looking for a nice mid-range, stop-over hotel in Tahiti at either end of a two week trip in the Society Islands. Le Meridien seemed to fit the bill based on the Trip Advisor reviews, and we were not disappointed! I wouldn't necessarily make this a destination hotel in its own right -- we enjoyed all of our other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LibbyTeal
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na ! We appreciate you took the time to write concerning your recent stay. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your support. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Tahiti. Sunny regards, Mauruuru !

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We had several emails with the hotel staff before arriving and because we had notified them that we are on our honeymoon and we will be arriving just before the new year's countdown, the hotel staff offered us dinner boxes within our room with a queen size bed. When we arrived, not only did they not provide us with dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence C
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na ! Thank you for taking the time to put your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Some services didn’t meet the usual standards one may expect and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that do not reflect what Le Méridien has come to pride itself upon. Please be assured we took good...

1,983 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1609)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (299)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (250)
Viewed
Room/Suite (240)
Viewed
View from Room (135)
Viewed
Dining (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (500)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden View Room (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (49)
Viewed
Overwater Bungalow (48)
Viewed
Panoramic Ocean View Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Twin Deluxe Garden View Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Papeete
3.8 km away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
12.3 km away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#2 of 4 in Papeete
1,040 reviews
26.7 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
#3 of 4 in Papeete
243 reviews
7.3 km away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
68.4 km away
The Brando
The Brando
#1 of 1 in Tetiaroa
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Méridien Tahiti is the most modern luxury hotel of the island; benefiting from a charming frame thanks to its natural beach of white sand that is unique on the island of Tahiti. The hotel offers a panoramic view on turquoise waters of the lagoon and on the nearby island … Moorea. Situated in a charming frame, Le Méridien Tahiti is located 15 kms from Papeete and 10 kms from the international airport of Tahiti Faa' a, so making of the hotel the ideal place for a stay on the island. The hotel was recently refurbished with exotics and natural materials which highlight the South Pacific feeling ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Tahiti

Address: Tamanu | Punaauia, Papeete 97718, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Papeete
Price Range: €172 - €327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Meridien Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Tahiti Hotel Papeete
Le Meridien Hotel Tahiti
Le Meridien Papeete
Papeete Le Meridien
Le Meridien Tahiti Papeete
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Tahiti staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question
Louisville, Colorado
6 months ago
Hermosa Beach, California
over a year ago
Bolton, Canada
5 months ago

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Tahiti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try an alternative luxury hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rodneyg687, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“View of ocean”
 of 5 bubbles surfonmt, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool view, garden view rooms are nice. There is only a small beach at Le Meridien.”
 of 5 bubbles MutualFun, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure you reserve a pool chair”
 of 5 bubbles jipzangel, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you must stay there, choose the least expensive room the upgrades are not worth the money and you do not gain much.”
 of 5 bubbles Voyage0207kiki, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5