We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 3 hotels in Papeete

Hotel Tahiti Nui

1,076 reviews
Save
Traveller (544)
Room & Suite (341)
Pool & Beach (31)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good49%
  • Average25%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,076)Write a Review
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
47
173
128
50
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
47
173
128
50
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa mountain view roomfood trucksexecutive suitetahiti nuipre cruisehotel restaurantfrench polynesiashell gas stationfull kitchensmall balconyliving roomcomfortable hotelpaul gauguindowntown papeetestayed here for one nightreception areaconvenient location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Planning to visit Papeete again on a tour around the world, we tried to book a suite at the Tahiti Nui Hotel, having stayed there a couple of times. Alas, we were informed that the hotel was under renovation, apparently after some water damage during...More

Thank Via2r
Reviewed 9 November 2017

While this is not an exceptional hotel, it delivers on all the basic: clean, comfortable and reasonably quiet. It is also very convenient to the port... should you be joining a ship as we were. We arrived rather late at night and the reception was...More

Thank J N
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We had 3 rooms all different sizes L/M/S and the same price. Over priced and run down. We only needed it for a couple of hours do to a red eye Flight back to LAX. Furnishings are old and tired with lots of staines. Wood...More

Thank maryfH2517YZ
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Tahiti Nui for 3 nights. Internet is only available in the reception area, which was quite poor. It was 'normal' even then for it to drop out regularly. This hotel really needs to pick up its internet service. Very very poor....More

Thank DebbieH91
Reviewed 23 June 2017

The amenities were average. No internet in the rooms and the bedding was not comfortable. The breakfast buffet was quite expensive. However it was close to the ferry to Morea and not too far from the airport.

Thank Deborah P
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345686
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$195 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$195 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (544)
Room & Suite (341)
Pool & Beach (31)
Dining (29)
Hotel & Grounds (278)
Bathroom (47)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robert R
28 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 16 answers
Response from Staffydog55 | Reviewed this property |
Yes and works perfectly in both lounge and bedroom
0
Votes
9 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Sandra R | Reviewed this property |
the hotel is the opposite side of the island and I recommend a shuttle. unfortunately I can't remember the cost sorry. our shuttle was all part of our hotel booking
1
Vote
Staffydog55
22 August 2016|
Answer
Response from MotherGrimm | Reviewed this property |
Sorry that I didn't see your question -- hope you had a good trip! For others, I am not sure about 24 hours at the Shell ... but it is open extended hours. I can't remember whether or not there was a toaster, sorry!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms ok but have dodgy plumbing"
Read review
"Do not depend on this hotel. It is about $200 a night and we were stranded"
Read review
"All the rooms are lovely"
Read review
"Rooms at the back are quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite