We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pool was clean, staff at counter, restaurant and cleaning staff very friendly, pool clean and nice and cooling, convenient to bus right outside the door to Suva city and Nausori. Female owner very cranky and abusive of staff and didn't make a relaxing stay 😩

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2669HLdebbied
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the weather wasn't very good, the scene was beautiful. Little bit of light rain but the lake still looked beautiful. If you like quiet & nature than this is for you. Had lunch there & the food was very delicious and they weren't stingy with the potion of food either so that's a big approval from me. However, i'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank May K
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and were happy with the meal service in our restaurant. We believe we offer value for money with fresh local ingredients so are always happy to get positive feedback. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Fiji and we might have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love nature....My daughter and I, we enjoyed our stay there in June of 2015. Place needs little YLC but is extremely nice. I am planning to go there this year again to try to get into 3 bedroom place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sundarsd
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review – we are delighted you like our place! We are slowly renovating so we are a ‘work in progress’ but our location is a bonus. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In the refrigerator you can race bacteria's, the room smells is very small and the bed is maybe from the 1970. The toilet and the shower not in the room it's next building and poor standard. This is the worse place so far for us in Fiji and no it is not the cheapest place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfonso m
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review – we value all feedback to enable us to improve on our service to guests. The refrigerator is not dirty, merely old and we are very patiently waiting on a delivery of new ones that has been delayed, so we apologise for that. Being situated in a rainforest, wet season makes it very difficult to...

Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stopped over here for some snack on Christmas Day 2016 after a drive through Naitasiri. Always love the natural surroundings, sitting and looking out over the lake. It never disappoints. Service is good. A good place to get away from busy Suva and its surrounds and reconnect just a wee bit with nature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilbertv67
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoy coming here and received good service – it’s a bit of an escape from the hustle and bustle in downtown Suva. We look forward to your next visit.

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Colo-i-Suva Rainforest Eco Resort (pronounced Tholo-ee-Suva) is located on Princes Road, approximately 20 minutes to downtown Suva (FJD $20 by taxi). It is a serene, nice and quiet so if you are looking for something different than your typical city hotel room, you have come to the right place. Across the street, you will find the Police Post which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed review – I believe you have given a very accurate picture of our resort for potential guests. I apologise if your meals were slow and cold, this is not the standard we advocate, but a higher standard strive very hard to maintain. There is only one comment I must respond to and that is...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Great setting on a small lake that was once a quarry. Sitting out on the deck is great. Food and service was poor. Overpriced and seems to be mass produced frozen products cooked quickly. Service - only one person working, and service was generally slow. A pity. Has much potential.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CilliA
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review – we value all feedback which enables us to improve our service. I am disappointed that you received poor service and poor food – all our food is cooked on the premises using fresh produce that is delivered every two days so I am not sure why you felt it was mass produced frozen food....

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This review is specifically "The Famous Raintree Restaurant & Bar" A bit of a backdrop so you understand where we are coming from. We are originally from Fiji, but have been living in New Zealand for over 15 years and come to Fiji regularly and eat out quite a bit all around Fiji. We went for afternoon tea yesterday (Monday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank discountbay
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review – we value feedback. I am sorry you did not have a good experience and this will certainly be looked into. Our prices are on a par with the other hotels in Suva whilst the quality of our food generally surpasses other restaurants – as we also eat out quite a lot to compare and...

Jamtland County, Sweden
Reviewed 8 December 2016

There are many different options how you would like to stay,budget or more comfortable.It can be a very pleasant stay but the place it a little bit in the outskirt so you need your own transport to get there.I havent been satisfied with any resturant in any hotel through out my whole stay in Fidji,its overprized and for being a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LDanielsson
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay – and I am sorry if you were not informed there is a bus stop at the door which will take you either into Suva City or Nausori town for just FJD$2.00 for a 20 - 25min ride Our restaurant prices are on a par with other hotels...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

The staff here are really welcoming and helpful, our room in the budget accommodation was great, better than many at other resorts, Showers are hot and bed was comfy, We found the restaurant a bit pricey, but the coconut muffins are awesome! Would recommend this place to anyone who need to get away from the bustling city and beach scene

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thedukeofjim
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you review – we are delighted you enjoyed you stay with us. We are blessed with our great staff who – in true Fijian style – make our guests fell welcome. I understand what you are saying about the restaurant prices – unfortunately hotel taxes are very high and so we are unable to match prices in...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suva
10.0 km away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#1 of 11 in Suva
416 reviews
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Suva
Holiday Inn Suva
#2 of 11 in Suva
443 reviews
9.1 km away
Quest Apartments-Suva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Novotel Suva Lami Bay
9.6 km away
Peninsula International Hotel
44.7 km away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort (previously known as Raintree Lodge) offers world-class accommodation, food and atmosphere on the edge of a waterfall-filled rainforest just 15 minutes north of Suva CBD, Fiji's bustling capital city. Guests may choose from a range of accommodations that cater to independent travelers, couples, groups and Bird watchers -- tucked on the edge of lush foliage that buzzes with exotic birdlife. The Rainforest Eco Resort is ideally situated for seeing the Fiji's unique endemic birds. All but 2 of Viti Levu's endemic birds are found within a few kms of our resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort

Address: Princes Road | P O Box CS001, Colo-I-Suva, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Raintree Lodge)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva
Price Range: €27 - €41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“reasonably priced - ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Sundarsd, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a Budget room with a pond view if you can and you are on a tight budget”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineA746, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in a room that looked over the lagoon/lake”
 of 5 bubbles Kerts, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best View ever”
 of 5 bubbles 99dis, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Acknowledging the commendable eco-theme and intent of the resort, we suggest adding just a little more space around the vanity sink in the bathroom (specifically Bure 7). Thank you. ”
 of 5 bubbles deonn39, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5