We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Upon check in I had specifically asked to stay 4 nights and asked for the invoice to pay in full. The lady at reception did not even greet nor acknowledge my presence and carried on staring at her screen. On my third day I was told I had to check out after clearly asking for four nights on arrival. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie T
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Suzie T Thank you for taking the time to write to us a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad services. We will ensure your feedback is given to all front office staff. Further more, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed and that everything should be...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely loved it, my kids had an awesome time the staff are so friendly and efficient. . Location is perfect 2 min walk from the city center. Would highly recommend to anyone visting Suva business or leisure Excellent! !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorothy B
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dorothy B Thank you so much again for taking your time to review your stay again about us through the Trip Advisor site. I am very pleased to hear that our staff's are friendly, also thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel as excellent to other travelers. I am sure our entire hotel...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came in late last night after a wedding out of town. New Year's Eve and needed a place to crash for the night. The room was, decent, clean and spacious. Downside is early check out before 10am. Not a lot of options for in house activités including dining. Still for me, worth it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alifereti K
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Bula Alifereti Happy New Year and Thank you for your stay and review about our hotel, The Best Western Suva Motor Inn. We were pleased that you recommended our hotel as " Affordable and Clean". We have also noted your comments on the early check out before 10am and also on our activities on which we have to improve on....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights with a friend. The service was great from all staff but a special mention of Lenny in the bar/reataurant she was very friendly and went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The rooms were great and so was the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Linda M Thank you for your recent review about our hotel, The Best Western Suva Motor Inn. Thank you for acknowledging our staff's great service and the special mention of Leni's name, I will make sure this great comments is printed and pasted on our staff's notice board so all staff can read and know that they are acknowledged...

Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The hotel has apartment/ studio type accommodation which is great if you have a large family with eating and cooking facilities. It is in a great location near to the museum and botanical gardens as well as nightclubs and eating places. The staff are very friendly and efficient. There is internet service near to the reception, You might find the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan N
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I was working in Suva Fiji for my company when they placed us in the Suva Motor Inn, and it turned out to be a nightmare. First, the rooms are dated and lack any emotion. Tiled floors with old carpentry and furniture which probably have been there since the early eighties. The staff can be warm and nice depending on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrus M
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andrus M First of all I would like to once again thank you for your stay here at the Motor inn. We did a thorough investigation as our Directors have raised an alarm after your complain to the management and online .After going through our records with our Housekeeping Supervisor Marcial we can confirm that the tea sachets in...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at suva motor inn. Staff were very professional and very friendly. Newly renovated rooms were amazing and location was perfect, a walking distance to the main city. Highly recommended 😊

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nate V
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nate V Thank you very much for sharing your travel experiences you had at our hotel The Best Western Suva Motor Inn with others here on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed our new room. We looking forward to having you back with us. Have a joyous Christmas with your family. Kind Regards Kelera Ratumaiyale RESIDENT MANAGER

WASHINGTON DC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

The Suva motor Inn is totally fine. While perhaps a touch over priced, especially for international travelers, it is safe and hospitable. Several of the rooms have been recently renovated so some of the pictures taken by travelers would no longer apply. This is a great hotel for families because some of the rooms are basically two bedroom apartments. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LIZZZZZZZZZZZ
Auckland
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Clean, spacious rooms, excellent service, well priced restaurant/bar, central location and a neat pool. This was our second time staying at Suva Motor Inn and we wouldn't hesitate to come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kiwigrace47
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear kiwigrace47 Thank you for your great review of our Best Western Suva Motor Inn hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback, and we look forward to having you back with us. Many Thanks Kelera Ratumaiyale RESIDENT MANAGER

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I have never experienced such a bad/ worse hotel in Fiji. After shower the water is on the bathroom floor. The room smelled like smoke room. The pictures on the website does not match. The front desk people are not helpful at all. We requested two rooms side by side but instead our families we were on separate floors. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VikNir
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Bula VikNir Thank you very much for sharing your 1 night experience you had with our hotel Best Western Suva Motor Inn. I was disappointed to read that you regard our hotel as the worst hotel. Please accept my sincere apology for the bad experience that you have encountered during your 1 night stay. Firstly as for your room we...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suva
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Suva
Holiday Inn Suva
#2 of 11 in Suva
432 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#1 of 11 in Suva
392 reviews
0.8 km away
Quest Apartments-Suva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Peninsula International Hotel
0.2 km away
Tanoa Plaza Suva
Tanoa Plaza Suva
#5 of 11 in Suva
157 reviews
5.4 km away
Novotel Suva Lami Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn is centrally located within walking distance to the city and close to the Government Buildings. Accommodation is in modern two bedroom and studio units set in quiet, peaceful rainforest surroundings, all two bedroom units have full kitchen facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn

Address: Gorrie St | Corner of Mitchell Street, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva
Price Range: €95 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Suva Motor Hotel Suva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Studio rooms are good for couples or friends. Room on second floor.”
  • Bathtub and toilet
  • Kitchenette- with microwave
  • Queen and single bed.
  • Plates, bowls and cups
 of 5 bubbles 700evann, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bed Bugs Beware”
 of 5 bubbles 816andrusm, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The 2 bedroom family unit is excellent. It is spacious, air-conditioned with a good kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles anilata, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good luck getting a good room! They are all terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles Ronald9876, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the ground floor so you don't have to walk the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles Sarahfromcanberra, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay