We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tambua Sands

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Tambua Sands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tambua Sands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Canberra
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We had a fabulous time with our three kids 15, 11, 10yo. There are so many wonderful things to mention ... It's a small uncrowded resort, enabling the staff to provide exceptional, personalised, service ... The Bures were cosy and clean, literally a few metres from the beach ... The food and drink selections were excellent (cross your fingers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Vinaka Vakalevu Anthony.... Thanks so much for your comments, and taking the time to give an overview of your stay at Tambua Sands. Its great to see that families such as yours took full advantage of the activities and the amazingly fun nature of the Tambua crew. Also many thanks for simply outlining the many good points we have here...

Golden Beach, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We picked this place because we wanted to stay close to Vatukarasa village as we have friends there. The resort looked OK on Tripadvisor and was reasonably priced. We made a good choice. We haven't even finished our stay but are happy to give a good review already. This is not a luxury resort but it earns 5 stars from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doc1964001
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Chris and jill... We hope you are still enjoying your holiday with us. Thank you so much fro your generous comments even before leaving Tambua Sands. You are so right we are not a 5 star luxury resort we are a 3 star barefoot resort with ambiance fun and relaxation, with only 25 Bures 20 of which are...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I knew nothing about Tambua sands, I booked it based on previous reviews and I wasn't disappointed! If you want to escape from the world in a tropical paradise then this is the place for you. We were there for 10 days and everyday was amazing with perfect weather. We were in a beach front bure and waking up to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mattmandy2016
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Matt and Mandy .. Great to hear from you and thank you so much for your understanding and enjoyment of what Tambua Sands offers. We are fortunate that we live right on the beach and our Bures are nicely positioned to take full advantage of the location. Tui and Lorrie are our kids Club... we don't have a...

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Had a great week with family at this small friendly resort. Clean spacious bures right next to the beach. Good pool and lovely grounds. Kids were in the pool by 9 every day. I recommend a poolside massage! Restaurant is good - a bit slow but if you order while you're enjoying happy hour they will call you through to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doctoronz
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Doctoronz and fellow kiwi ... Great stuff and thanks so much .. Its a wonderful thing to be an ANZAC .. (1/2 NZder and 1/2 Aussie .. that will be the writer ..me..) I get to greet a lot of my fellow countrymen. So nicely put .. Yes there can be a delay with food... The reason for...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights it was awesome, truly peaceful lovely room service, the staff members were very friendly and the scenes are just captivating nice laid back island lifestyle, beautiful coastline and nice white sandy beach to greet you when you wake up in the morning, very private We really enjoyed it, and I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirri V
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka ... Kirri .. So nice to see you got the "barefoot" essence of Tambua ... "No tv no phone no problem 🙌🙌🙌" Although you can have all you communications in the main pavilion TV, Internet, Phone service... with a nice cappuccino, or a smoothie on the deck or in the bar lounge looking right onto the sea scape...

Reviewed 13 September 2016

The Tambua Sands Resort smashed my expectations beyond belilef! As soon as we arrived for our six-night stay, we were greeted with Welcome Drinks from the staff as we were checking in and signing our forms. We arrived quite late in the evening so it was nice to know that the service extended to all hours of the day. I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andrew S
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Andrew .. WOW ... all that is left to say is a big Vinaka Vakalevu for your amazing description of your stay with us.. We are so impressed with you memories and the names of crew and experiences that you have retained correctly within your essay of your holiday .... Fantastic ... and many thanks for just enjoying...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed nine days and nights at Tambua Sands in August 2016. We had a great stay there. The resort is cashless so everything is charged back to your bure. You only need cash for activities external to the resort. You can snorkel and kayak at the beach in front of the resort. We snorkelled there almost every day. It’s...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise2444
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Denise .. My goodness ... that about covers it !!! You have just described the perfect way to approach a Fijian holiday staying at Tambua Sands Resort. Being a 3 star barefoot resort .. there is a lot of things we can take for-granted in our services, in and around the resort.. but we are confident that the...

Adelaide
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Wish we could give this resort 6 stars! This was our 6th visit but definitely won't be our last! Wayne and the amazing staff, including reception, restaurant/bar, activities, housekeeping, security and gardening/maintenance definitely look after you and love that everyone remembers us from past trips. Nothing is too much trouble. Love all the changes/improvements which have been made too. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenlan
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Glenys ... Thank you so much for your precise and excellent comments... It really nice to see returnees even before our time.. because you get to see and feel the changes. Thank you all for remembering us when you were not as happy with your accommodations and deciding to return to us... We have succeeded doing quite a...

Perth
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Stayed at Tambua Sands for 9 nights. What a beautiful, peaceful place. Our room was really nice but bathroom not so nice. The Manager Wayne changed us to another room with an updated bathroom and advised us the tilers were in on the Tuesday and true to his word tilers were there doing the remaining bathrooms. This place is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle S
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Michelle .. Yes .. at last ... the deck is completed with a few small additions to come... such as a trellis at the eastern end and a garden to be placed around and in front... The deck has become a feature and is well used for dining and of course a great extension to the bar for...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We were glad to stay for 8 nights as it was a perfect place to do nothing other than two days to visit the Eco Park (fantastic) and eat out elsewhere. The beach is lovely as are the gardens and it is possible to walk for 30 mins along the beach both East and West, into the sunset! We took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nzmermaidnz
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula vinaka ... I think Sally and Alan ? Sally ... the mermaid ? The word "grubby" is a word i think my new friend Sally would use ? Well yes ... the bathrooms were tired .. and we acknowledged that you were uncomfortable with this and moved you to one of our suites. However as you saw while you...

430 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (181)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
1.5 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
931 reviews
19.2 km away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
14.6 km away
Gecko's Resort
Gecko's Resort
#5 of 9 in Sigatoka
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,306 reviews
24.7 km away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
477 reviews
1.0 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on 17 pristine acres on the breathtaking Coral Coast of Fiji, Tambua Sands Beach Resort is a South Pacific escape for the soul. Bathe in the warm South Pacific waters, relax on a white sand beach, and articlee in to our blue lagoon and fresh water pool. Discover a romantic vacation getaway, where you are free to relax, indulge, play, eat, celebrate and fall in love at our spectacular Fiji luxury resort ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tambua Sands

Address: Queen's Highway | Coral Coast, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range: €75 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tambua Sands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Tambua Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tambua Sands Sigatoka
Tambua Sands Hotel Sigatoka
Tambua Sands Fiji/Sigatoka
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tambua Sands staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Tambua Sands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room that fronts the beach and enjoy!!!”
 of 5 bubbles sherridanmarsh, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with direct access to beach front”
 of 5 bubbles glenys114, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The beach side cabins are worth the bit extra”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamIanM, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you can, request a beach front bure”
 of 5 bubbles 35tarad, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beach Bure are fantastic and there are two with plunge pools if that is your thing!”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay